0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
[01270 / GP-WE-405-B / WE-DRAG-BK]
$117.90
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by J. CHANG Date Added: Saturday 16 November, 2013
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought a newer version of this gun a little over half a year ago, and it was a great buy. It was on discount and it looked cool, so I bought it. Little did I know that this pistol could have such a kick and power. When I first took it out of the box, it felt heavy and very nice. Everything is metal except for the grips. When I shot it, it had a pretty good kick that you can definitely feel, and it looked freaking awesome everytime you shoot. The Hi-Capa mag it comes with is pretty handy as it can carry around 40 BBs which should be more than sufficient (unless you don't have a primary weapon). The front split end of the slide does get loose sometimes, but can be fixed with the included too. Also, the right slide lock safety switch fell off (fell off many times, except I couldn't find it the last time). Overall I think this is a great gun to have.

Pros:
-Heavy
-Almost all metal (except for grips)
-Good kick/recoil
-AWESOME LOOKING!
-Pretty easy to find parts as it is a 1911
-Decently accurate (20-50ft)
-Durable

Cons:
-Front end of slide tends to loosen after use (tool to tighten it is included though)
-Right slide safety switch fell off
-Leaky mag (I fixed it by lubing and repositioning the o-rings)
-Mags tend to be more on the expensive side.
by J. RAMSAY-CLARK verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall a really great gun, shoots fast and straight and doesnt leave much to be desired. I bought this gun almost 3 years ago now and used it pretty routinely for the first year and a half or so and there were very few issues. One that i did have was that the forward portion of the split slide would occasionally become loose from all of the firing. This is of course very easily fixed with a handy L-wrench that came with the gun, still a slight nuisance having your front sight wobbling around mid-game. The grips are really solid and feel great in your hand and are bigger than your standard 1911 grips because of the double stack mag which is nice if you have big hands. The day-glo sights on this are really handy in any low-light situations you may find yourself in.
Another issue i had was that the rails on the underside wouldnt fit some of the tac-lights i tried to put on it because it is slightly bigger than some others.
The only reason i dont use this gun anymore is because after about a year and a half, the trigger assembly shattered and would no longer fire. I had taken it to a few places to have it repaired but it was so expensive it would have been cheaper to buy a new one.
Another big pro to this gun is that there are much larger high capacity mags for it if you wanted to use it as a primary, or even just to never worry about reloading that add that extra bit of flair that is always nice when considering an airsoft sidearm.

Overall, i would highly recommend this gun to someone who is looking for something PRACTICAL and also to stand out without turning their pockets inside out

Pros:
-Feels great in your hand
-day-glo sights are a nice touch
-multiple types of mags pretty readily available (but not cheap)
-quite accurate
-very reliable even in wet or muddy situations
-comes with a nice little gun box and L-wrench for taking it apart

Cons:
-mags are EXPENSIVE (80 round mag was almost $90)
-front portion of slide comes loose after extended use and can fall off
-lower rail not standard sized which limits fixed sized accessories such as some tac-lights
-the trigger assembly broke after less than 2 years of use
by G. MASUKAWA Date Added: Thursday 09 September, 2010
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
over all a great gun.


Pros:
sweet looking.
high capacity
accurate (for a pistol)
well balanced

Cons:
a little heavier than i'd like.
if you fire really fast using gas it'll slow down.
after a few years the parts have worn down, the grip safety barely works, the safety safety barely works, and the main spring has worn down and needs replacement.
by L. GOMEZ verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 25 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Really Great Handgun! Real unique looking because of the split slide. You can notice this weapon from a mile away.

Pros:
-Unique design
-Attention to detail is amazing
-Great Construction
-Durable
-Heavy Weight

Cons:
-The front part of the split slide tends to wobble A LOT after shooting a couple times because the screw holding it in place losens up a little more everytime the gun recoils. Can be really annoying, havent found a solution to it yet.
-The paint clips away fairly easily
-Mag tends to leak, buy a spare mag
by P. CLIFFORD verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 21 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
freakin amazing gun! iv had it for about 2weeks and its amazingly accurate, it shot 320 out of the box. but the mag is a piece os shit, make sure to buy some new ones. my mag's gas release broke and it wont retain any gas and iv taken the whole thing apart and put it back together but it still wont work.
great gun horrible mag

Pros:
night/evening sight actually works
blow back is sexy!
double stack is nice
sight is completely adjustable
easy to take apart after the first time u do it

Cons:
hop up is in a horrible location i guess
shity mag
eh 3 safeties kinnda ticks me off after a while
by D. HUYNH verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 27 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is one sweet gun. It has the weight and balance. Excellent gun for close combat games. It does have some firepower to it. I shot it for 80 ft. and hit my target. I did manage to get my hands on some 50+1 maurai clips which gave me more bbs to play with. One bad thing about this gun is that since it is so heavy it does eat up gas. I am using green gas and I can not use up the standard clip of bbs without having to fill up on more gas. At this price it is worth every cent.

Pros:
heavy weight reallistic style. Excellent firepower. pretty accurate.

Cons:
gas sucker. standard clips that came with the gun sucks. Invest in some tokyo marrui clips. The gas last longer and more play time.
by R. GEORGE Date Added: Saturday 12 December, 2009
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Let me say one word. WOW! My friend bought this gun and it is amazing! Great weight, great slide, great uniqueness(is that a word?) and just plain out AWESOME!

Pros:
Heavy
Great Blow-back
Awesome slide
Fiber-optic front sight
Adjustable rear sight
Around 3 safeties(grip, hammer, half-cocked hammer)
Great price
Great mag capacity (32)
Sweet skeletal trigger and hammer
Short trigger pull
Great accuracy
Striker head(increased accuracy)

Cons:
Strange hop-up location
A b*tch to disassemble and re assemble
Loose barrel(part of how it works)
by E. BATTERMAN Date Added: Tuesday 02 June, 2009
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
first impressions: a solid full metal gun quite heavy
build: it is metal except for the grip which is completely plastic, there is no metal frame underneath it. the split slide is a cool feature, but forces you to unscrew a srew to take off the slide,making adjusting hop-up a pain.
shooting: it shoots the same as any other gas gun around 300fps. the recoil/kick is very strong which makes it feel very awesome, but causes rapid fire to be inaccurate. THIS GUN IS VERY innacurate.
all the time

NOTHING IS BROKEN ON this gun yet.

remember you get what you pay for

I got this in a trade so it wasnt really my choice, but i wouldnt buy another one if this one breaks, to be truthful I don't like it very much I wish I had a kjw glock instead
spend the extra $20 get a KJW glock its everything and more

Pros:
orange tip can be easily pulled off
hard recoil
shoots hard
yellow fiber optic glow front sight
split slide
adjustable hop-up

Cons:
when out of bb's the slide doesnt lock back
no thumb saftey
completely plastic grip
split slide
very innacurate
by C. TORRES verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 02 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
THIS GUN IS AMAZING! i just got it today, and have been shooting it all day! i bought the Elite green gas on GI that got really bad reviews, becuase i couldnt find any anywhere else. But that gas works REALLY well this gun! the recoil is exellent! and the sound is REALLY loud too! BUY THIS GUN!

Pros:
EXELLENT rate of fire
not a gas guzzler
looks AWSOME
exellent sound
awseome recoil
very smooth slide action
very accurate
$109 instead of $150
EXELLENT mag capacity
very heavy, feels very realistic

Cons:
metal cover on slide is a TINY bit loose, but other than that, NOTHING!
by I. LUNN Date Added: Sunday 22 February, 2009
For: WE Full Metal High CAPA 5.1 Dark DRAGON Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is an amazing pistol. id have to say that it is a steal because it is on sale for 109 instead o 150. my friends were pretty scared of it, and at one point it got super cold outside and everytime i fired it looked like smoke was coming out!

Pros:
super intimidating
ornage tip comes off super easy all you need is a set off pliers to pull it off
loud! which makes it more realistic

Cons:
grip is plastic... which is wierd because it is supposed to be full metal, but feels better with the mag in
the silver thing around the actual barrel is a bit wobbly but isnt a problem
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.347 s with 27 queries