0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
[UTGSOSSHTGN]
$35.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by J. KELLEY Date Added: Wednesday 21 March, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
POS. Well I regret what I said in previous reviews. This gun's stock broke off for no reason after
I had treated it nicely. A few days later the gun jams and just breaks. Please do not waste your money on garbage like this.
by P. GO Date Added: Tuesday 13 February, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
This gun is $35! Everybody says its the worst gun ever or it is the best shotgun ever. I have a tokyo marui spas 12 and i swear it is better than your little "best shotgun ever." Just think of it as a cheap airsoft shotgun. Jarret just got a defective model and should have returned it immediately. I knew some fag who a model of this gun and pretended it was the best gun ever. One year later he played in a party with it and I could hardly even feel it. Your gun may last 2 years but it wont always be perfect. Buy this gun if you want a cheap but good shotgun not the "best gun ever."
by M. BUZARD Date Added: Saturday 06 January, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
^ You my friend...are a moron. ^
Airsofting is not about drawing blood and making your friends "bleed"
when you shoot them bare-skinned. No duh! Please do not make people believe that this
gun is decent enough to buy considering it's company. Frankly, I'm quite disappointed
that ASGI is starting to lower it's standards with such rubbish! ECHO and UTG products are
understandable seeing as how not everyone can afford hundreds on guns. But this...c'mon!
by R. PHILLIPS Date Added: Wednesday 27 December, 2006
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
This was my second Airsoft purchase. The first was Double Eagles version which broke after 2 weeks. But this isn'te DE. This is UTG.

Effective at 100ft. dispite the posted stats of 120ft. It hits hard. I put holes in thick cardboard at 80ft and deep dents in it at 100. Not bad for a gun made mostly of plastic and costing $35. The stock is impressively sturdy. A year of hard use, hard falls, and being stepped on a few times, and she's still a beast.

The pump action is nice, solid, and just enough resistance. Not so loose it might just slide on its own and not so hard you have to be Superman to work it. Reallt the pump action is my favorite part. When I only have one hand to use I can spin the puppy arrund under my arm, cock it, spin it back and fire. And yet its still tight enough not to slip, and sturdy enough not to break.

If you want a really good shotgun for an increadably low price this is it. One rare ocasion when price does not depict quality.
by T. WINEGAR Date Added: Sunday 24 December, 2006
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
This gun hits hard looks cool and holds a decent amount of ammo, the main problems are im stuipid and will most likely lose the 6 inch long tiny loading rod withen the next week, also loading is a BITCH! but if u want looks, accuracy and a long lasting gun (if u can keep track of the loader) then this is probly it if u dont wana spend much!
by C. M. Date Added: Saturday 23 December, 2006
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
Wow Garret, thanks alot for those two extra worthless reviews. The average rating on this awesome beast is dragged down now. Anyway, my best friend has had this gun for a year and a half, and it has been through it's fair share of bumping and shooting. It really is a great investment. Granted, you may be bringing a knife to a gunfight when you go to any true competitive matches, but if you really just like to play some neighborhood skirmishes with a few friends, it really can't be beat. The cocking system works like a charm, everything rolls together smoothly without a hitch and it emits an excellent sound. Trigger pull feels awesome, makes you really feel like a badanus. And finally, the actual performance is truly excellent. Great mag size, high powered, tight mechanics, smooth operation, brilliant performance... buy this gun.
by W. JONES Date Added: Tuesday 05 December, 2006
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
dude, garret is right. this gun lasted me a while, but then the same thing happened to me and then the barrel and cocking mech broke off so its jusat another cheap gun. it does hurt tho. the gun will break eventually. mine brokein like 3 months
by J. CASE Date Added: Saturday 28 October, 2006
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
Hey Garrett, please shut up. Use the review for what it was meant for. Back to relevant information, I actually had this gun jam on me once because of using poor quality BBs. I took it apart and it is actually quite easy to maintain. There are relatively few internal parts, and those it does have are of sufficient strength to withstand abuse. After about half an hour with this puppy on my kitchen table, I was back up and running again. In the words of someone else on this site, "if you take care of this gun, it will take care of you."

P.S. I have fired other brands renditions of this gun, and let me tell you: the trigger pull is nowhere as nice, and the gun was not as heavy (which I like for its aid in aiming and feeling of sturdiness). Get this gun, throw a cheap red dot on it, and you have the best damn springer that money can buy (and for less then a hundred bucks I might add).
by J. HICKS Date Added: Wednesday 25 October, 2006
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
First of all, the people who said this gun is bad, are very very wrong. Ive had this gun for two years now (YES IT LASTED THAT LONG!) . My UTG is no differant from the one on this website except myne has a woodland camo body. This gun is very reliable and extremely sturdy. It also has great looks and is very intimidating. The accuracy is also another great thing about this gun. Firing 20. gram pellets out of this gun at bare skin WILL make your opponents bleed and or bruised. Overall id give this gun a 9 out of 10.
by J. CASE Date Added: Monday 25 September, 2006
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
Ok. So lemme spell it out for all yalls who ain't down with the shotty... BUYTHIS SHOTTY IF YOU ARE ON THE MARKET FOR A SPRINGER. It has a very sturdy build by any standard, especially for the price. I ordered mine with the Leapers red dot scope and it is at least 20 times more accurate than my previous springer (cost $10 at the flea merket). Needless to say I am somewhat new the the airsoft community but already plan to get a full auto.

The gun's adjustable hop-up is capable of shooting the .20 bbs straight for over 100 feet, consistently. The rails are plastic but by no means of low quality. If you buy this weapon or any of the others of the same family, make sure to order the hi-cap magazine with it as the stock 30 rounders just dont last for my type of play. It zeroed quite well and shows no signs of potentially breaking in the near future. And the body: very stiff for this type of plastic, and very heavy in general.

I am satisfied with the purchase overall and was very happy with the competancy of Airsoft GI employees. 5/5
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.416 s with 31 queries