0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
[UTGSOSSHTGN]
$35.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by G. KOZYRA Date Added: Monday 24 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
I have had this gun for over a year I think, and it has been only in 1 big war. It has not broken or have had any big malfunctions. It was a great gun to get as my first gun, and is extremely reliable. when I first got it, all I did was slam fire, and I must have shot atleast 200 shots slam firing and it still works fine. (Though, I do not recommend slam firing as it wears out the trigger mechanism.)

Pros:
- Reliable
- Smooth
- Good starter gun
- comes with two mags
- cheap for its quality

Cons:
the wind up high cap is extremely long to do

overall, when i first got this gun, it was great. So, if you are just entering airsoft, get it.
by S. WOOD Date Added: Thursday 13 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
Great gun for price. I've had it for just over 2 months now and haven't been disappointed. Obviously its not the best thing out there but its 35 dollars you cant beat that. The fps is decent and the plastic is very durable. All in all a great buy.

-rellify3
by Z. ABUMI Date Added: Thursday 29 November, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
i got this gun from local store for 40.00$ and it came with a high cap and the gun rock when i use it in a war my freinds had a shotgun with standred mag he reload 12 times before i ran out. very good gun must get
by J. BERAN Date Added: Wednesday 31 October, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
i've had this gun since last christmas, and its the best gun ive ever owned. im am not a newbie, and ive owned many AEG's and spring guns, but so far this beats all. i recomend this to every1, newbie, or pro.

Pro's:
-about 300 fps
-no charging required
-accurate at long range
-ok mag size
-adjustable stock

Cons:
-mag size(attack wise)
-stock trigger broke, but all u have to do
is pull the little bolt, works fine.
-my friend had the Para version,
and his snaped, dodnt know why.
by D. GRAHAM Date Added: Thursday 25 October, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
Yeah G. Jarrett, obviously you don't know how to treat your guns right.

Sure, it's not a UTG 324 or anything, but heck, for 35 bucks? I've got a couple of these, and I've had them for over a year. The only thing that has gone wrong on either of them is that one had the orange tip broken off when I shot the front of the gun while playing with my brother. If you actually take care of the guns and don't toss them around, they'll last a long time. Best springer you can get, in my opinion. Compared to spring pistol's costing the same, you get about the same amount of ammo per clip, same FPS, but a much higher ROF because it's so much easier to pump a shotgun than rack a handgun's slide.

FPS... decent for a springer, I can hit people pretty consistently in outdoor games (not my primary, duh, I use an ECHO for that, but when I haven't had an AEG to use at the time it'll work in a pinch.) up to like 100 feet.

Basically no metal, which isn't that great, but like I said, those of us who actually know how to handle guns don't go breaking them cuz we're freaking clumsy or careless.

I'll give it a four out of five, just cuz it's a springer and no metal (besides the sling swivels). But for a springer, it's the best you can get.
by J. BELLISARIO Date Added: Thursday 18 October, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
OK, this gun is probaly my 3rd best gun i had first it is very fast.another thing is that it is very accurate and when it broke i(i dropped it of my bed :p) and i split in half and it stll work!!!!!

but over all this gun rocks for the price but sorry AirsoftGI i bought from ShortyUsa sryyyyy but still its a great gun but it!!
by H. SAMARIO Date Added: Wednesday 08 August, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
great gun and very dependable but it doesnt have any front or rear sights, a downside on a gun that goes soo far and is so strong, unless u want to buy a scope and it has PLENTY of rails for that, i gave mine 4 stars because my fatty frent mitchel sat on it and snapped of the back, everything behind the trigger **SIGH
by T. NORMAND Date Added: Tuesday 24 July, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
this is a great gun, very dependable and strong. i've had this for about 5 months and it's still going strong
by J. SPIDLE Date Added: Wednesday 20 June, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
This is a very good gun for its price. It shoots fast and far, and the hop up is easy to adjust. you can get a lot of attatchments for it because it has the RIS. The one that I baught at Dicks Sporting Goods came with a 250 round hi cap magizine you can buy one off AirsoftGi it is well worth the $9.00 price. (not including shiping costs). it is very accurate within 100-130ft. If your looking for a good shotgun for a low price buy this one.
by J. CASE Date Added: Tuesday 15 May, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
OK, so update: Gun is broken. The piston broke at the attachment point to the cocking rod. I am only lowering my rating by one because I ABUSED THE HECK out of this gun. While mine may have been a dud (lasted around 3 months), it served me very well during those months. I probably averaged 3-4 shots per second with this thing at its peak. Anyways, good gun, I have bought another since.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.310 s with 30 queries