0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
[UTGSOSSHTGN]
$35.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by R. WHITEHEAD verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
Product Information:
i got this gun 2 months ago and have loved it ever since
my friends are scared of its accuracy and power and for only 35 dollars is a good gun for the new people and as a good back up weapon for an aeg or sniper
it also comes with a high cap mag that is good for long rounds


Pros:
good accuracy
good power
high cap mag
good weight to it

Cons:
the strap doesnt work well
easy to fix
by T. PRAGER Date Added: Sunday 06 July, 2008
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
well i have a version of this type of shotgun with out the stock and it worked really good till i accidentally sat on it one niht in the dark cuz the damn living room light was off and yes it is a very good gun for back yard fun and it hurts like hell getting shot with it in the neck just dont let anyone shoot u anywhere close to u it will hurt like hell
by R. WARREN Date Added: Sunday 15 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
good gun for beginners but if you have the money buy something better.


pros:

cheap
lightweight
comes with a buttpad thing at the end of the stock
good rails.

cons:

the barrel kind of goes down at an angle
after a few shots you have to cock the gun upside down because of the mag
you will end up selling it to buy a better gun
does not have iron sights

overall a good gun for backyard plinking.
overall a good gun for backyard pnking.
by E. FOLSOM Date Added: Wednesday 11 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
I've have two of these guns, and they are the best BEST SPRINGERS you can get! Pump action allows for a higher ROF, I can shoot reasonably accurate while shooting about 3 BBs per second, which is impossible with a spring pistol. Of course, you will absolutely die in an outdoor match against AEGs, but for only $35, you can be competetive in CQB matches. I got mine on Evike.com for $30, and it came with 5000 crappy BBs, which jammed everything I used them in. Also, I haven't had the privelege of using the 180 rd high cap mag for this gun, but I plan on purchasing a couple. Mine came with two 20 round magazines. It's very accurate and powerful for a springer, I just wish I had a high cap mag for it. It's durable, and strong enough to do a one hand cock. Why would you want a red dot sight for this anyways? just look down the barrel. If you can't aim like that, your reflex time will be increased, and you will die. The 6 position stock is nice, and I would definetely reccomend purchasing this from ASGI. The high cap mag in the package is worth it. Buy this shotgun. It's a perfect secondary, and a decent primary... for the price...
by C. SESSNER Date Added: Saturday 08 March, 2008
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
very nice shotgun. if ur looking for a good and reliable shot gun, then get this.

pros
about 300 fps
comes with 2 mags ( one might be a high cap)
sling
rails for optics

cons
plastic
cheap parts used

overall good gun, definitely dominates over other shotguns. the reason 4 the 4/5 is that when i got it, the stock was a little loose and for some reason it had a hard time locking in to different positions.
other than that great buy.
by B. AUGUSTINE Date Added: Friday 22 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
I got this gun for christmas, so I wouldn't have bought it if it wasn't given to me. My buddy has the same only full stock. Great entry level gun IMO. Like everyone else said stirudy build for platic. I had no mag problems yet. A little hint is you can shoot mulitple rounds at once if you just cock it a few more times before you pull the trigger. Just be careful that if you cock it and point it down all but 1 BB will fall out. You'll also lose some FPS with each added BB, but it's still cool.
by T. JOHNSON Date Added: Wednesday 20 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
This shotgun is very sturdy for little plastic springer. I like extendable stock for extra comfort. The pump action is very easy but a little tiring after 3 or 4 hrs of play but no biggie. I also notice that it is fairly accurate up to about 100 yards. I had a little problem with mags but I fix It with a little silcon spray. I also hate it that i paid way over at a store near my house instead of 35 it was 60 but that isnt the guns fault.

Pros: nice action
accurate
2 mags
extendable stock
sturdy
Cons: Mags didn't feed at first
Plastic
no sights
by D. MCCLELLAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 12 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
When I first got this gun I was complete amazed at how heavy it was. It ways about a good 5 pounds in total making it feel sturdy and strong.

What it came with is a strap, speed loader, one basic clip and one High Cap clip. I wouldn't trust the strap to save my life but I have a few actual strap laying about, the basic clip is easy to load with the speed loader but kind of difficult to do it with out it. The high cap clip is a wound spring and found myself making a lot of racket from the pellets bouncing back and fourth inside the clips body as I walked so definitely not for silent strikes, use the normal clip for that. The tactical stock is easy to move in and out but feel a little shaky and the screw that holds the stock on is rather small but your still able to tuck it up against you shoulder with some good pressure with out being afraid I was going to break it. The trigger is plastic but I don't doubt easy to replace with a metal one if it does break.

When I began shooting it I thought it was broken out of the box but when you cock it you will hear and feel the spring lock and than you have to slam it forward to feel it click once more locking the trigger in letting you fire. Pulling the trigger is more of a jerk than a pull so if your trying to aim accurately this may effect your out come. The hop up switch is located where the shells would eject on a real shot gun, simple forward for hopup back for normal. Was impressed with the normal setting and when I put it into hop up I found myself having even a better time but I'll save the special pellets for my sniper and use this as my back up. There is 4 pinnacle rails on this gun, one on the top, two on the sides of the body and one where the stock and the body meat. I threw a cheap red dot on it because there is not built in aiming rails on this gun.

Pros: Simple cocking motion, fairly accurate aim for CQB and the added pinnacle rails are nice.

Cons: Full plastic trigger, slightly shaky stock, lack of built in sights.

All in all I would say for $35 get this, I've seen people pay 100 for a crappy Crossman and know for a fact this will out perform and last longer. Don't expect this to last forever though but if you know how to repair or are willing to tinker when its broken I bet it will.
by B. HORN Date Added: Saturday 26 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
i just got this yesterday and this is what i think the fps is good so it has great range but the stock wobbles a little bit but all in all it is nice durable gun though another problem is my barrel is a tad bit bent so i have to compensate a little but that could be that i bought it at dicks (sorry airsoft gi but your shipping is way to damn high)but in closing this gun makes a great back up gun or a good gun for clearing rooms though you might want another gun for you main one
by E. MYERS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 24 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Shotgun 2 Mags Tactical Stock Package
im very disappointed , the mags are crap, one arrived broken, the other shoots when it wants, the guns is OK but i rather buy a AEG, but if u wanna buy it u can , im not stopping you.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.214 s with 30 queries