0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
[12611 / JP-79]
$195.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by B. TOBIN Date Added: Wednesday 11 June, 2014
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
Product Information:
this gun is really good...it is super accurate, and has a great rate of fire. I personally love this gun...it is polymer which is a con for me, but over all it has decent internals and is incredibly fun to shoot. plus it has an excellent trigger response.

Pros:
-Amazingly accurate
-decently durable
-lightweight
-lots of rail space for optics, lasers, flashlights, grips, launchers, peq boxes, and anything you want
-2 mags
great rof
high velocity...(400fps)
-fun to shoot
-crane stock

Cons:
-polymer...(might be a pro for some, but a con for me)
-horrible sound when you let go of the bolt...more of a thud than a clink
-thats about it
by F. SEXTON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
Product Information:
I got this gun almost a year ago and so far it is amazing shoots great with the upgrades I have in it. The Xcr-l is easily upgradable with the rail space and that it is exactly like an m4 internally. It shoots around 380-400fps with the stock battery, spring, and about 12-13bbs per second with the stock motor too. I upgraded my motor to a king arms high torque motor and 130 spring plus reinforced gears and high quality cylinder and piston. With these upgrades and a added 500mm tight bore barrel it is now perfect for my fields where Iive. It shoots around 430 to 440 now with a much faster fire rate. It's very accurate and consistent. I would recommend this gun to any player out there stock and with the upgrades it's nearly unstoppable compared to many other guns it comes up against.




Pros:
Pros:
Comes with 2x mags
Lightweight but very sturdy
Just like m4 internally
Version 2 gearbox
Has a TON of rail space
One piece top rail for any scope or accessory room.


Cons:

No iron sights stock
Stock has just a little wobble like most similar style stocks
There is pin when taking out the gear box that can be a pain to get out and you will need a punch set to remove it. I suggest carful handling with this piece.
Can take some time to fully understand how to take apart the gun and gun parts.
by J. CHRISTOPHEL Date Added: Sunday 16 February, 2014
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
Product Information:
I purchased this gun as my second AEG for both CQB and Field play. So far I've added some Magpul flip ups, XTMs, and a flashlight. In the near future I'll probably change the spring to an M100 to lower the FPS from ~380 to hopefully around 340-350. Overall, very solid gun, well built, doesn't woble or anything.

Pros:
-Very good construction
-Unique look
-For $200, very solid weapon
-Lots of rail space
-Takes STANAG style mags
-Performs great

Cons:
-Despite, what I said, the stock wobbles slightly. I fixed this by adding some tape on the buffer tube. No big deal
-Unlike the metal version, no function bolt catch/locking mechanism, but that's just for astetics anyway.
-Ugly flash hider is a pain to remove.
-Other than those few minor things, there aren't many cons about this rifle.
by B. HARALDSEN Date Added: Sunday 26 January, 2014
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
Product Information:
I got this gun almost a year ago and so far it is amazing shoots great with the upgrades I have in it. The Xcr-l is easily upgradable with the rail space and that it is exactly like an m4 internally. It shoots around 380-400fps instead of 380-390 with the stock battery, spring, and about 12-13bbs per second with the stock motor too. I would put an 11.1v li-po in it though if you do upgrade the motor and spring because the stock battery will NOT pull back the spring. I put a 510mm inner barrel with a tan mock suppresor to cover. To fix not having iron sights i put the ares polymer fixed iron sights and they work really well. The total weight of my gun would be roughly 6.5 pounds with all of the attachments on it, roughly shoots about 420-450fps, and accurate up to 200 yards. Overall very good gun and would recommend this to any recruit or veteran airsoft player.

Pros:
Comes with 2x mags
Very nice weight considering that it is polymer
No iron sights ( pro or con )
Just like m4 internally
Has a ton of rail space (roughly 50in)

Cons:
No iron sights ( pro or con )
Stock is a tad wobbly
There is pin when taking out the gear box that can be a pain to get out and you will need a punch set and a bench block or 2 people to do it
Can be quite hard to take apart gun since no videos on youtube to show how
by C. CRAWFORD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 02 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
Product Information:
This gun is fantastic, very versatile.I ordered a 3x magnifier and a red dot sight and with some sight dialing and hop-up adjustment it can be used for longer-than-mid-range combat, I use .12s so if you use .20s or higher it'd work even better. The combination of polymer and metal gives a good weight, the M4 feel is really natural for me and the SCAR-like design looks great. Also very rugged, it's been dropped, hit, slammed into door jams and tossed, it still fires like new, it has scratches, but I think it adds personality. The price is really good for the gun, I'm surprised it's even so low.

Pros:
Weight somewhat over what I would say is in mid-range (this can be good or bad depending on you)
2 magazines
It looks a little long for CQB but it still works well, especially if you shorten the stock
Can be used for semi-sniping
Super resilient
Comes with a battery (upgrade and replacements are pretty easy to find)
Easy M4 transfer
Will fit EGLM

Cons:
Butt plate is hard to get off but I found an easy way (put on gloves if you have any, get a dime or a penny and a quarter or a nickel, push one of the tabs up (you'll have to hold it in place, but after the larger coin is put in you can use another as a place holder) and slide the penny or dime under it and push down on the dime so that it forces the plate up some more, then put in the thicker coin and work it all the way around, pushing down on the coin until the tab you're holding pops up)
It will scratch out of the box
Odd to adjust hop-up because you have to hold the slide open
by L. HANSEN Date Added: Wednesday 20 November, 2013
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
Product Information:
I've had my XCR for about 9 months now, and let me start off by saying its a wonderful gun for anyone looking for an affordable field rifle. Just the right amount of power and a great ROF (for stock internals at least), and it actually has some pretty nasty range. HOWEVER, if you're interested in upgrading, I don't suggest buying this gun. The unique body style, as cool as it is, leaves almost no opportunity for external upgrades. As far as internal upgrades go, it's a bitch and a half to strip down and access the internals, and the way the inner barrel and hop up are attached to the gearbox, it's nearly impossible to put back together without screwing up. Also, on a more preferential note, I'm a big fan of realism, so the polymer body really doesn't do it for me. It's high quality polymer, rugged as he'll, but it doesn't feel or look real, and it's much too light for my taste.

Pros:
Awesome ROF out of the box
Great range
Good power for most outdoor fields
Awesome, unique look
Very accurate for an assault rifle
Comes with a 9.6V
Very budget friendly

Cons:
IMPOSSIBLE to strip
Unique body makes external upgrades difficult
Polymer, rather than metal
Reassembling is even more of a pain than disassembling
Unrealistically light (more of a personal con)

Overall, I've been mostly happy with this gun, and would suggest it to anyone who's on a budget and isn't too fussy about realism or planning to upgrade it. Great starter gun for sure, it's a fantastic weapon to get you in the game and keeping up with the big boys.
by A. PACK verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
Product Information:
I love this gun. Its never jammed but once. The polymer is very strong but i'm afraid to drop it. And its got a good weight for a plastic gun. The mags do need a little bit of help releasing. The good bang for your buck.

Pros:
+Good weight
+Shoots consistent
+Amazing amounts of rail space(might be a con for some people
+comes withfore grip
+comes with battery
+2 high cap mags
+Nice trade marks(some people might not like them because there not in bold black)
+I like this gun because it doesn't have a m4 upper receiver.

Cons:
I had a hard time finding cons but here they are.
-The back of the crane stock is hard to get off the first time.
-No iron sights but that's fine
-Body scratches out of the box
-A slight wobble in the crane stock but that's easily fixed(ask me if you need help)
by S. BLANKENBURG verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
Product Information:
Great gun out of the box. Clocked at 400 fps, lots of space, whole gun is just sturdy feeling (no noticeable wobbles). All the accessories that come with the gun are good build. The two mags that come with the gun fit snug in the magwell after a light hit with an open hand. The mags do need a little bit of help releasing, however I don't think of this as a con or a defect. The fire selector is crisp and maybe could use some lube.

Pros:
+good quality
+sturdy
+two hicap mags, charger, foregrip, and battery
+TONS of railspace
+good fps for field
+rof is very nice around 20+
+large battery space
+rather light being made of polymer

Cons:
-no iron sights (I'm okay with this because I got a red dot as the gift)
-body scratches out of the box
by J. GADDIE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 22 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
Product Information:
This is one great gun.It shoots hard and has a nice rate of fire around 20 bb's a second.It is shimmed pretty nice and it's very responsive.If your thinking about getting this gun get it! It is the best bang for your buck and is a really sturdy gun.

Pros:
-gun is accurate and shoots hard
-very sturdy and so far none of the pieces are wobbly
-tons of rail space to mount anything you want.(might be a con for some people)
-it is unique and you will stick out on the airsoft battlefield

Cons:
-getting the battery in is hard as hell the first time
-the flash hider is a pain to remove
-and it might not be the prettiest gun out there but it gets the job done(might only be a con to some people)
-This gun is a great gun though and has some very reliable internals
by B. MOORE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 18 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L Airsoft Gun (Tan/Long)
Product Information:
Guys i love this gun it has a good weight and great feel for a plastic gun it shoots just what the say on the site and over all a great gun and buy.

Pros:
Good weight rail space nice trademarks accurate nice rof and great fps

Cons:
Only one is high price but its well worth it
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.370 s with 29 queries