0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CA Full Metal SLR-105 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
[01258 / CA012M]
$206.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by H. EBERLIN Date Added: Friday 26 March, 2010
For: CA Full Metal SLR-105 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun and upgraded it to 400 fps 3 years ago, it was great while it lasted but when my friend was using it he somehow cracked part of it. It probably would have lasted longer if my friend didn't mess it up. The mag is horrible, two that i had broke where it clips in, it looks like a part you can change so if you find a metal piece for it, it will be great. Also the hatch that you open up to put bbs in is very loose. 5/5 for preformance 4/5 for a lot of plastic parts.

Pros:
Good gun, worked perfect with no problems for 3 years (except for the mag)
Great Fps when upgraded (cost me 50 more bucks to upgrade $355 is a great deal, but there are better)
Accurate when upgraded, but get a rail and a red dot because the sight isn't great.
Comfortable when holding
Not too heavy compared to other guns this size
Good gearbox
Very Very sturdy, except for a slight wobble in the fore-grip
Stock fits good size battery
metal flash hider

Cons:
Mostly Plastic, thats why i got a crack
Plastic hop-up (or at least mine was, i got this at AirsoftExtreme)
Horrible mag, all plastic and the part that clips in broke
Iron sights kinda suck, but thats just what i think
slight wobble in fore-grip (nothing to complain about)
flash hider is pretty much impossible to remove and has the tip painted orange
Slow fps, get it upgraded for like $50 its worth it
no rails, gata buy a rail to put on
by A. SHIFFLETT Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2008
For: CA Full Metal SLR-105 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
I am amazed at how many good reviews this waste of money got. The fps is a joke, the hop up protector keeps coming off, and it is impossible to hit any thing with it. The reason I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 is because it does have a nice sound to it, but that is all it has going for it. Moral of this story: GET A D-BOYS
by C. BURNES Date Added: Sunday 13 April, 2008
For: CA Full Metal SLR-105 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
so I picked one of these up yesterday and tool it out to get the hop up dialed in and all I have to say is WOW! This gun has a crazy rate of fire some where in the 900-1000 RPM range, its also rock solid. I mean they also has have a steel wood out the but I don't see why pay $100 more for the same internals when fiber glass and aluminum are perfectly strong. not to mention the wood can warp after continued exposure to humid conditions. So all said I only have one bad thing to say about this gun, and that is it will only take the 74 pattern mag, which is fine because its more realistic just a pain for me cause I have a surplus of 47 magazines. All said its a damn good gun 5/5

Pros.
High rate of fire
Good FPS
Durable
High mag capacity
Feels just like my real AK
Accurate to 150+ feet
Damn sexy gun

Cons.
Wont accept 47 pattern mag
selector switch comes loose after extended use(just use an alan wrench and tighten)
by K. TAN Date Added: Monday 25 February, 2008
For: CA Full Metal SLR-105 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Theres no real great sound like the shooting of this ak47. I swear when ifirst got it it was amazing. I used a 9.6 volt battery and this thing was a BEAST!!! Although I did get it from a different store I still was amazed at this awesome airsoft gun. I even upgraded almost everything on it including the barrel and piston. These upgrades got me to clock the gun at 380fps on auto. This gun is just one of the best aks on the market. The design is SO COOL dont listen to those nooby saps that say its "mediorcre blah blah blah." The gun fires so fast it even almost beats the fastest airsoft gun, the FA-MAS. I think if you get this gun you will be beyond satisfied. Thank You god for this awesome gun.
by A. REICH Date Added: Sunday 04 November, 2007
For: CA Full Metal SLR-105 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
I have owned the 105 for more than a year now and have had no problems at all. the rate of fire is great from the start and the accuracy is good to. The mag it comes with is really cheap though, I still have mine and it works fine after a year but if I can see how it would break really easily. I've put a G&P tactical AK kit on mine with a 9.6v battery and haven't had any problems. the higher voltage makes the ROF crazy though. 5/5 because the mag is crap but easy to replace, it is not like there are no other AK mags out there!
by P. PITNO Date Added: Friday 06 July, 2007
For: CA Full Metal SLR-105 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
This is an amazing gun. Right out of the box this rifle lives up to the CA name. it almost ways the same as an Ak-103/104. I had a little problem with the mag release, but no problem duct tape can't solve.


great job CA you do Russia proud.
by J. DAY Date Added: Wednesday 20 June, 2007
For: CA Full Metal SLR-105 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
This rifle has a great rate of fire out of the box but I had a few problems with it. I had to put a new hop up bucking in it which was not fun when i had to reassemble. The gun is very realistic and has a hefty weight to it. It is not as heavy as the real steel but is perfect for skirmishes and reinactments. I give this gun a 4 out of 5 stars only because of the minor hop up problem I had. If you like aks and need a primary weapon with a fast rate of fire, buy this rifle.
by G. WILLIAMS Date Added: Sunday 27 May, 2007
For: CA Full Metal SLR-105 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Raising the Fear Factor: Take a universally recognized rifle known for it's ruggedness and lethality and give it a brand new all black look while improving the design through newly learned lessons... The SLR-105s.

Classic Army does a great job on the exterior and a noteworthy job on the interior. Not without its glitches, but AKs never have been known for 'perfection.' I've heard and read quite a bit about some minor piston problems, seems that CA might have saved a buck by not quite installing the best here. Magazine is probably the next biggest flaw, but if they made everything perfect on this thing what would the price be? Out of the box I'd call it a sure 4/5, after breaking it and altering it to your liking it'll go 5/5 in no time. CA just isn't for those who want to just buy a gun and be set; this is the real deal for dedicated players.
by N. SIMS Date Added: Monday 12 March, 2007
For: CA Full Metal SLR-105 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
I'm giving this gun a ok review for several reasons. It's a good gun, it fires great, but the design is mediocre. I just had to fix a factory flaw in the gun yesterday and it took forever to put everything back together. You have to be extra careful with the wiring because its such a tight fit that the wire will rub against the metal and ruin the wiring. Second the high-cap magazine is mediocre, because the piece that holds the magazine in is a small weak piece of plastic and it has broken on me before, so I had to buy a sturdier magazine then what it came with.
by S. THOMAS Date Added: Tuesday 06 February, 2007
For: CA Full Metal SLR-105 A1 AEG Airsoft Gun
I have more info on this gun for everyone. first of all i have a video for it on youtube, just copy and paste this link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a-QYz6O-toA

It is prety good and lets you at least see the gun and answer questions you may have wanted to know. Plus, you get to see it in action and it really kicks. Anyways, my friend Brian who wrote the other review is stupid and put a way too powerful battery in it and stripped his gears. HA! So just go with the one it comes with unless you buy the upgraded gear box for only $50 bucks. Good hunting.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.367 s with 27 queries