0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M4 (363mm)
[01233 / MB BARL 363MM]
$33.95
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by E. FAUST Date Added: Friday 26 December, 2008
For: MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M4 (363mm)
Product Information:
I just got this for my classic army m15a4 sportline and it was probably the most worthwhile airsoft item that is under $80 that I have bought.
BEFORE:
fps ~320 total range ~200 ft bb type .20 accuracy- shoots within a 3 foot group at 180 feet (stock 6.08mm barrel)
AFTER:
fps ~320 total range ~200 ft bb type .25 accuracy- shoots within 6 inches at 180 feet

bbs used: for original barrel .20 = crossman (its cheap and beileve it or not they are really good)
with madbull: .25 G&G whites, .25 TSD whites, .25 stealth dark greens (for 1 out of 2-10 tracer)

Pros:
flawless barrel
great accuracy
range increase (probably 10% as a .25 reduces by 10%)
fps increase (the 10% rule applys here too)

Cons:
NONE!!!!!
THIS IS A GREAT BUY!!!!
by J. BURKETT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M4 (363mm)
Product Information:
This is a tight bore barrel that can be used to increase the accuracy of your airsoft AEG. Since installing I have noticed a great increase in accuracy and consistency in my JG HK 416 Crane Stock. This gun had horrible accuracy when I got it but now it is hitting targets almost 200 ft out before the BBs curve. I used an Echo 1 Barrel Extension to make the inner barrel fit inside the gun... it works great. The FPS increase is not horribly noticeable but I do believe that the barrel has increased it slightly (less than 10 FPS). I have not had a chance to chronograph this to confirm. This is a fairly easy upgrade, the hardest part being to disassemble and reassemble the hop up unit.

Pros:
-Increase in accuracy
-Looks better than the standard "Bronze" color of most inner barrels
-I use many products from this brand and they all work wonderfully.

Cons:
-It's not a con so much as notes for someone looking to install one of these. If you aren't familiar with a hop up assembly, please look it up before proceeding. The only trick I found to it, was that the small plastic clip that locks the barrel into the hop up unit may need to be filed down a little if the notches on the precision barrel are smaller than the notches on the old barrel. After that it should fit perfectly.
by J. MACKOFF Date Added: Sunday 01 June, 2008
For: MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M4 (363mm)
great barrel, i put it in my echo 1 614. increases accuracy, FPS (a tiny bit), and range. Also, it has a black finish on it so you don't get that unrealistic metallic look down the barrel.
Main things with it are:

- I would advise cleaning it before and after each use

- Use heavier ammo. (Not sure if it was just with my gun) .2's curve up like a mother after about 70ft.

- (again may just have been my gun) It poked out of the barrel a little bit but my gun came with a longer outer barrel extension which covered it fine.
by M. SPRING verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 01 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M4 (363mm)
Great barrel dramatically increased range and gave allot tighter groupings at far ranges as well.
by J. MACKOFF Date Added: Wednesday 07 May, 2008
For: MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M4 (363mm)
i just bought one of these and i was just wondering if on top of greasing the barrel and all that, if i had to use a heavier bb than .2 cause when i shoot .2's wit mine it curves up like a mother. and i did make sure that the hop up is off.
by P. WELLUMSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M4 (363mm)
Works great for improving accuracy and boosts FPS a little bit as well. Came in a very nice black finish (sounds like it dosnt matter because its internal but now you cant see the inner barrel from the front of the gun, it blends right in). Also I had heard these dont fit into some hopups very well but it fit perfectly into the Systema hop-up that I have.
by C. STEIN Date Added: Thursday 17 January, 2008
For: MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M4 (363mm)
I'd say that getting a tight bore is a must. It greatly increased my accuracy and i picked up a decent amount of fps on my echo1 614(roughly 20fps). Chronoed in at 402 and with just a tight bore it went to 423.
by R. BISSONNETTE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M4 (363mm)
instant improvement in terms of velocity and accuracy. they come as the version 2 barrels so if you are worried they wont be version 2, they are. great fit and extremely light. do recommend.
by M. ZINKOFSKY Date Added: Wednesday 09 January, 2008
For: MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M4 (363mm)
Great tightbore......15% accuracy improvement which is pretty significant


Overall, really pleased, performs awesome.....


USE HIGH GRADE BBS!!!!! (airsoft elite, excels, tsd's work pretty well)
by A. TAIN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 17 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M4 (363mm)
For $35.00 you get a nice 6.03 mm tightbore than gives you a significantly tighter grouping and much higher accuracy when you start seeing your BBs hit very tiny targets over and over. Nice construction and smooth clean insides, definately worth the money :)
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.500 s with 31 queries