0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
[12297]
$279.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. CRANE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My main gun. Love it! The RIS system is not my favorite cause it its bolted and to get it of you are going to need a hexkey to get it off but it looks good. I have not modded the gun in anyway cause the internals are solid. GI makes some of the best AEG. all the G4s are worth there money. Looks great with my Rebel/ home-front assaulter look. Oh and the Flash mag is better then my G&G High caps. The Lonnex mag is one of the most solid mag that I have received.

Pros:
Heavy cause that real steel feels so epic.
Worth the money
Field ready
Has a far reach on the field (will pwn scrubs for dayz).


Cons:
None at all
Great looking gun and is worth the money
by C. YOUNG verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had my 7" next gen carbine for about 3 or 4 months now, and I can't say I'm not pleased with it. This gun performs extremely well right out of the box. When I got mine it was shooting 410 out of the box and I have done no internal work to anything that will effect the FPS. There has been a few problems with this gun as well. When I got it, if I shot the gun on semi, the trigger would stick and I would have to push it forward to be able to fire again. This was fixed with a little tinkering in the gearbox. Also, the barrel was wobbly out of the box, but this was easily fixed by removing the rail and tightening some screws. However, these are minor problems that didn't take too long to fix, so overall I would recommend this gun to any intermediate- experienced players.

Pros:
Looks great
Bolt catch and release
Fairly sturdy
High FPS
High RoF

Cons:
Trigger sticks
Wobbly barrel
Gets heavy after a while
by J. AMARO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 30 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is, without a doubt, the best AEG that i have ever boughten and used as a primary. The metal body and rail makes the gun feel very real and not too heavy, while the Lonex internals prove to be more than enough to handle regular use. The Daniel Defense rails are also a very nice touch to the gun. The only problem is that the crane stock isn't too big and will likely fit only a small LiPo battery. That is literally the only problem with this gun, and that isn't even really a problem. You are getting way more quality and design than you pay for, and the gun also comes with a flash mag, which is like an extra 25 dollars. ASGI really knows what they are doing when it comes to making a high quality gun.

Pros:
Sturdy Build
Full Metal, good weight
Great internals, Lonex
Daniel Defense rails are a nice touch, doesn't weigh anything
With a LiPo the rate of fire is ridiculous
EXTREMELY good range, sniping at sc village
Comes with a flash mag


Cons:
Nothing, nothing at all
by D. HANSEN Date Added: Saturday 11 January, 2014
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this and it is awesome externals and internals! It was already shimmed and the AOE was corrected.

Pros:
Not too heavy
shimmed
AOE Corrected
solid internals

Cons:
too long of a barrel for me
wired to Tamiya connecters
by N. PEERY Date Added: Monday 06 January, 2014
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great gun but like with all the airsoft gi fmg4s you have to buy it now because they will nec=ver get them back in stock they just make new ones i really wanted one of the old dmrs but they have stopped making them

Pros:
great gun
oemed by lonex
crane stock
great fps
great range
great gun over all



Cons:
better buy it now other wise u won't get one ever!
by M. SCHMIDT Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had my FMG4-A3 DD 7" Lite for about 6 months now. At first there were a couple niggling issues with the gun I recieved. There were a couple loose barrle parts on it that after talking to ASGI about they offered to fix for me free of charge. My only problem is that I live in Colorado and it would have to be shipped back to California. As it turns out the loose barrel was an easy fix as was the loose front hand rail assembly. I took care of both issues myself after talking with ASGI. After those issues were fix the gun has been super rock solid performer. My first day out with it was one I will never forget. I had a great day with the gun, made lots of kills and got a ton of compliments on its looks and how it performed. The all metal body, milspec buffer tube (an oddity in the airsoft world really) and RIS is beautiful and perfect. The only parts on the external of this gun that are not metal are the crane stock (very little wobble) and the pistol grip. Other wise this gun is all metal of some sort. SOLID!
Since then I have had a couple chances to open up the gearbox and basically totally take appart the gun and mess with it. I was completely shocked at the internal components used inside the geargox. Lots of high end Lonex stuff in there! The standard 18:1 Lonex gears are high quality steel. The stock tappet plate is Lonex's Enhanced tappet plate, The anti reversal latch and spring is very nice as are all the return springs in the box.

Pros:
Pros
1: has a very high cyclic rate
2: hold every aftermarket part you can put on it
3: comes with a awsome flash mag
4:The Daniel's Defense front rail is stunning.

Cons:
Cons
1:A couple of wobbles, but they were easily fixed.
2:The piston might be the only suspect part on the gearbox internals
3:All metal body and RIS make for a pretty heavy gun, but I like that, some might not.
by C. GORDON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had my FMG4-A3 DD 7" Lite for about 6 months now. At first there were a couple niggling issues with the gun I recieved. There were a couple loose barrle parts on it that after talking to ASGI about they offered to fix for me free of charge. My only problem is that I live in Colorado and it would have to be shipped back to California. As it turns out the loose barrel was an easy fix as was the loose front hand rail assembly. I took care of both issues myself after talking with ASGI. After those issues were fix the gun has been super rock solid performer. My first day out with it was one I will never forget. I had a great day with the gun, made lots of kills and got a ton of compliments on its looks and how it performed. The all metal body, milspec buffer tube (an oddity in the airsoft world really) and RIS is beautiful and perfect. The only parts on the external of this gun that are not metal are the crane stock (very little wobble) and the pistol grip. Other wise this gun is all metal of some sort. SOLID!
Since then I have had a couple chances to open up the gearbox and basically totally take appart the gun and mess with it. I was completely shocked at the internal components used inside the geargox. Lots of high end Lonex stuff in there! The standard 18:1 Lonex gears are high quality steel. The stock tappet plate is Lonex's Enhanced tappet plate, The anti reversal latch and spring is very nice as are all the return springs in the box. The cylinder is a beautiful M4 ported piece. The piston head is a high quality aluminium and very well vented. The cylinder head is a double O-ring plastic part, but it seals very well and the nozzle has a seal in it to help perserve FPS. And the M120 spring is a Lonex non-linear unit. The only part in the gearbox I have to wonder about is the piston itself. Mine stripped after what I thought was a fairly short amount of time. The only thing that I added was a Lonex A1 Titan motor to the otherwise stock gun. And the piston couldn't handle it. It stripped out and thats where my learning of how a V2 gearbox works started.
Since then this gun actually looks nothing like how I first got it. Its been a perfect platform onto which I have modified it into MY gun. I love it!
Mod List:
Competition steel flash hider
Folding front sight
EOTech clone 551 Halo sight
OD Green rail ladders
MagPul OD vertical grip
Element Airsoft OD green contoured pistol grip
Ohio Armament OD green recoil pad (modded to fit on a crane stock)
6.02 x 363mm Tightbore Barrel
MadBull blue bucking
Lonex Enhanced hop up unit
Lonex Enhanced Super Speed gear set (16;1)
Echo 1 sector gear clip
ICS Red piston and lightwieght piston head
ICS double O-ring aluminium cylinder head
SHS double O-ring nozzle
Lonex A1 Titan motor
All run on a 9.6V 1600MaH crane stock battery
But I believe had I left everything alone in this gun it would still be working just fine as the day I got it from ASGI.
I just can't leave well enough alone...


Pros:
Once tightened down, this has been a very, very solid and fun gun to shoot.
All metal construction
Beautifully painted
The Daniel's Defense front rail is stunning.

Cons:
A couple of wobbles, but they were easily fixed.
No sling attachment at the base of the buffer tube. Had to add that myself.
The piston might be the only suspect part on the gearbox internals, but I think everyone would rather have a piston strip before the gears break, so not sure if thats a real Con or not.
All metal body and RIS make for a pretty heavy gun, but I like that, some might not.
Crane stock end plate can break very easy and is impossible to find. Be careful with it.
by F. ST. SAUVEUR verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 27 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
THIS GUN IS AWESOME SHOOTING BUT HORRIBLE BUILD QUALITY, I purchased this gun and it shot perfectly, but then i took it to a field and when i got there the charging handle had stopped working, making hop up adjustment impossible, i did not play with it, the next day i then realized that the outer barrel had come completely loose and twisted around in the RIS

Pros:
high fps
great ROF
awesome feel
RIS

Cons:
MINE STOPPED WORKING
butt plate hard to remove
mag breaks
mag moves to much in gun
by J. CREPEA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I received this rifle about a week ago and I am extremely impressed with it. It took me a lot of research to finally decide on getting this high-quality AEG. But I am 110% satisfied with it and do not have any complaints. This is gun is full metal. I know the FM means exactly that but when I picked this thing up out of the box, it felt even more solid than I was imagining. The gun comes out of the box shooting 405-420FPS (at least mine does) and at a rate of 17BPS. If I had to find a "con" it would be a very picky one that nobody in the right mindset will care about. The con would be that the mag wiggles THE SLIGHTEST bit when loaded. Another is the trigger guard (which IS metal) wiggles a little but you never notice. Other than that, a perfect gun, at a perfect price, that you need to purchase...NOW.

Pros:
Solid Metal body
Solid Barrel
Shoots 400+FPS (out of the box)
Shoots ~17BPS (out of box)
Comes with a 360Rd Flash Mag
Lonex internals
Functioning bolt-catch

Cons:
VERY slight wobble with mag (like in any AEG you purchase) and with trigger guard.
by M. BRAGDON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 08 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Daniel Defense 7" Lite Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got the gun today, the crane stock nobs are very hard to push on and get the rubber but plate off. The gun looks nice and is very little weight. When I put the flash mag in the gun it made a very strange sound from the gearbox (It does sometimes not all the time). Then the bolt release stop working so I'm stuck with the hop up out showing(Email me at [email protected] if you know how to fix this). It has a good rof with a 9.6v 1600 mah battery. You need to adjust the hop up for it to be accurate. The techs should of spent more time testing the gun before it left. I waited a month for this and the bolt stop working and the crane stock is hard to use, the gearbox make a weird sound when put into the gun loaded. Over all it a good gun. It could be better but its not.

Pros:
Light weight
good rof
nice fps (mine is a 390)
flash mag
extra dboys mag inculcated
good trade marks
solid gun
Daniel Defense rail!
Little wobble

Cons:
A little inaccurate
Gearbox makes weird sound when loaded mag is in
Bolt catch broke after one use
Crane stock has really tight nobs to get the but plate off
Crane stock has a little wobble to it
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.342 s with 31 queries