0 items
New Airsoft Guns / Products
Restocked Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Airsoft Guns
Warehouse Deals
All Brands

Compare Products

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
[01224 / 01025 / SMART-CHARGER]
$28.00
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 64 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  [Next >>] 
by L. EVRARD Date Added: Monday 31 December, 2007
For: Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
i love this thing!!!!!!!!!! i got this off shorty because it only 30USD there. the atomatic switch-off is the best. this will charge my brothers ECHO 1 M4 battery in 45mins. it will do that for my ECHO 1 M16 also. i recommend this too all players that dont have 6 hours to wait on there wall charger. the only con wit this is only connects small and large connecters not the small black odd shaped connecters, even though those batteries only basicly show up in LPEGs. 5 STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Z. MAZELSKY Date Added: Sunday 18 November, 2007
For: Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
Great charger, tells you when your battery is fully charged. I've heard a lot of people complain about 'reversed polarity' but there was nothing wrong with mine, besides i got it for free :)
by J. NOWOSATKA Date Added: Wednesday 10 October, 2007
For: Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
The is a good, fairly inexpensive charger. The large to small connector that came with it has been know to have reversed polarities and will fry the battery. Mine also seems very flimsey, so I would recommend getting a new connector. They are only a couple bucks, save your battery from getting fried and who knows, you might find it useful for something else in the future.

My favorite feature is the auto turn off when the battery is done charging. The little light will switch from red to green and the charger will stop charging when the battery is fully charged and will not damage the battery. The feature has saved me when I forgot unplug it before I went to bed and before I went to work. Both batteries still work fine.

I would definately recommend this, except remember to get another connector to save you trouble if the cennector that comes with the charger has reversed polarities.
by D. HERLOCKER Date Added: Friday 22 June, 2007
For: Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
it charges my 1100 mah nimh for my m4 s-system in 20 minutes
it comes with all the adaters u would need for any battery
by G. IRVIN Date Added: Thursday 14 June, 2007
For: Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
This charger is outstanding. It charges both large and small type batteries with ease usually taking less than an hour to charge batteries of 2000mah or less. You don't have to worry about overcharging either the charger light turns green and quits charging when battery is fully juiced. I would recommend this produt to anyone.
by E. GONZALES Date Added: Tuesday 13 February, 2007
For: Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
This charger is awesome!!! Fast, sleek, and blue! Just make sure that you don't over charge the battery or else it will fry it. It happened to me once. All you have to do is keep an eye on it.
by D. OFFRET Date Added: Saturday 06 January, 2007
For: Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
works well, no issues, and one of the cheapest universals out there
by C. M. Date Added: Thursday 28 December, 2006
For: Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
A great charger, but BEWARE! The extension that comes with it (it allows you to charge your small type batteries) WILL have reversed polarities, and WILL fry your battery if you leave it on too long. Its like... DE-charging or something... anyway, if you buy this from depot53.com, they'll send you out a brand new extension AND battery if yours... well... encountered problems. They did this to me, very pleasant people over there. Anyway, its good to know that your batteries are safe on this charger after you've fixed the original problem.
by K. HARDY Date Added: Saturday 09 December, 2006
For: Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
Hey all!

I actually own 2 of these chargers and have recommended them to most of the people I play with. So far all of ours has worked flawlessly, not to mention mine came with a 1 year warrenty to top it off from where I bought them :). Are you sure that this fried your battery? On the first charge you need to let it charge for a good while. The best thing to do is when the light turns green, unplug the battery and replug it. You will see that the light will be red again. Usually this will give you a full charge. Are you 100% sure that the wires were switched?

Hope this helps!
I rate this charger 5/5, it's easy, cheap, reliable, and has never let me down! Personally I find this price a bit high... :(

Thanks!
by C. DEBOLT Date Added: Friday 17 November, 2006
For: Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
This charger fried my battery! I bought this charger for my battery wich was in the right voltage/amps and it fried my battery. turns out after the damage was done I realized the tard who made this device has the polarity of the red and black wires switched. Because the plugs that go to your battery are idiot proof you wouldn't think to check those. the circle and the square inside your battery plug only plug in one way. read online forums and a lot of other people have this same problem. Some people have fried 3 batteries before figuring out why. Worst charger ive ever bought. If you ask me.. someone owes me a new battery
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 64 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.054 s with 27 queries