0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
[01224 / 01025]
$28.00
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 58 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by C. LANDIS Date Added: Sunday 01 June, 2008
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
This is a great value and works very well. It doesn't over charge and the light goes red to green when the battery is charged. How simple is that. Unless you want to spend $100 on a R/C smart charger this is the one to get. And in Airsoft, you don't really want to charge at high amps as the power drain is lower and in bursts not a 8 min race.

A good charger for a fair price.
by Z. BESCHLER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 27 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
This charger is seriously sweet. It charged my 8.4v 1500 mAh battery in an hour. Woohoo!

It comes with a small to large (and...vice versa) battery connector and some other connector thingymajig. Instructions are laughably badly translated, but still get the point across. Just remember to set the selector switch to the right setting for your battery! That's sort of really important....

PROS:
- Red / Green light indicator to clearly show you the progress of your charge
- Cutoff when the battery is fully charged so you don't overcharge.
- Charges batteries FAST!

CONS:
- No discharger (for NiCad batteries)
- Does not provide a timer, LCD, other buttons, or mow your lawn

Seriously a must have for those looking for an economy charger that charges your battery and stops when it's done. If you're like me and don't need your charger to be your personal robot slave that has all sorts of LCD screens and levers and switches to confuse the hell out of you then this charger is a MUST HAVE! I would always worry about overcharging and frying the battery on my expensive AEG, so this does the trick and then some. THIS CHARGER IS A MUST HAVE!
by L. DANIEL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
This charger was good while I had it. It charged my 8.4 volt 4200 mah battery in a couple hours and it was reliable. However, the wiring was a wee shoddy and wore though after I put in my bag of Airsoft junk. then it stopped working altogether. i tried to repair it but it was useless. I had it for about 5 months.
Pros-
cheap, two speed, come with accessories, its a smart charger

Cons-
wiring was not durable, slow charge, lack of features(data on battery, LCD screen), mixed up polarity on small battery connector, broke after 5 months

overall- not for heavy use,only get if you cant get 20 more bucks.
by M. SPRING Date Added: Tuesday 20 May, 2008
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
This a wonderful little charger. I use it to charge my 9.6v 4200mah battery in a pretty short amount of time. It gets the job done very well.
by C. GARNER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 17 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Nice charger, recommended if you have a Ni-MH battery. Also comes with all sorts of adapters (large to small tamiya) which is a bonus if you loan out batteries like I do, or if you just have a verity of battery connector types.

Tops off every battery I own it at least 3 hours, though your mileage may vary, definitely buy this thing, it's worth the money if you value your batteries, though if you use NI-CDs grab a discharger along with it, to ensure the life of your batteries, they are the heart of your gun after all.
by L. VAN HOY Date Added: Tuesday 13 May, 2008
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
I got this charger about a month ago and it is GREAT like tony the tiger. i not only charge my airsoft batteries with it but also my spotlight and r/c car batteries (to bad all my r/c vehicles are broken).
with a standard charger i often overcharge the battery ( which is a bad thing ) but with this thing the battery is perfect every single time!
by J. RITTENHOUSE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 26 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Very much worth getting. Most of my Team keeps their guns at my house as well as batteries, so I usually have 4-6 batteris to charge before a game. I can easily get them all done in a day at the low charge rate (to save battery life in the long run). It also works well to charge quickly. Last game day a teammate left his battery at home so he had to come by my house 30 min before the game to get his batt charged. It wasn't completly dead but close. This charger put it at full charge in 18 minutes. (8.4v 1200 mAH) at the fast charge rate.

There are better chargers out there for sure, but they are much more expensive. For $35 I live and die by this thing. Great value, great operation. Good buy. If you're on a budget, get this as your first battery upgrade!
by S. SANCHEZ Date Added: Saturday 23 February, 2008
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Great charger charges my 8.4 4200mah battery very fast also very nice that it shuts off when battery is fully charged. No problems with it. If you want a charger i recommend you get this one!!!
by B. STEPHENSON Date Added: Wednesday 20 February, 2008
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
I HAVE OWNED THIS CHARGER FOR ONLY A WEEK NOW AND I INSTANTLY NOTICED BETTER PERFORMANCE OUT OF THE BATTERY. I WAS USING THE CHARGER THAT CAME WITH MY GUN. THIS CHARGER IS THE BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK. IT'S VERY EASY TO USE JUST PICK THE CHARGING RATE THAT YOU WANT PLUG IN YOUR BATTERY AND WAIT FOR THE LIGHT TO TURN GREEN THEN HAVE FUN LIGHTING UP YOUR OPPONENT. THE ONLY DOWN SIDE THAT IT WILL NOT CHARGE A LIPO BATTERY. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A CHEAP GOOD CHARGER THIS IS THE ONE TO GET.
by S. BABASIN Date Added: Wednesday 13 February, 2008
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
A little bit of an over exaduration on the charging before putting in the gun but this charger is very good. all three of my depleted 8.4V 1200mAh's were charged in about an hour and a half. This chargers worth the price!
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 58 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.356 s with 34 queries