0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
[01224 / 01025]
$28.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 60 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by B. WINKLER Date Added: Tuesday 19 January, 2010
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
I bought this becuase i ruined my old battery when i fell asleep and over charged it.it charges my new 9.6v 1600mah stick battery in about 2 hours. at about a hour and a half it seemed to be getting a little warmer then was safe but who knows it could be just me.overal a awsome charger for the money.

Pros:
2x as fast as a normal charger
its a smart charger,ftw

Cons:
slightly unsturdy you wouldent wanna drop it
by C. EASTMAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
Great charger for the money probally one of the best chargers on the market. It can charge four 9.6 1600 batteries in about 1 hour. However I pretty much fried the wires or something because it only works for about 3 seconds after I plug it in but if u avoid trying to charge your batteries with the black and red and black prong thingys you should be fine I lost my mini adaptor so I had to charge a battery like that bad idea I fried my charger and battery and burnt half my thumb

Pros:
Charges fast
cheap
doesn't damage batteries
comes with everything you need

Cons:
Wish I wasn't so stupid so I would still have my charger
by T. CLARK verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
Good charger, however it is a little bulky and there are alot of cords to get tangled. Other than that its very good. Charges fast, and charges cheap.

This is a must for any airsofter. It saves time, saves batteries, and saves money.

Pros:
Cheap.
Heat sensor although I can't figure out how to use it, and also its not really needed.
Comes with Mini connector.
Charges fast.

Cons:
Cant remove unneeded cords to make the unit easier to transport.
Is a little bulky.
by S. GAGE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 29 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
If you own a battery opperated gun and dont hafve one of these what the hell are ya waiting for? With the standard wall charger, my gun takes 2hrs to charge. I got one of these, and it now takes 45min flat for a full charge with no over charge. Wehad two of these running at our last match, got all the guns charged up in no time.

Pros:
Cheap
Red / Green light indicatiors
NO overcharge
small
large and mini connectors

Cons:
NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by B. MILLER Date Added: Sunday 21 June, 2009
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
This charger is a god send! Before i got this i was stuck with the stupid little trickle chargers and would have to turn down skirmishes just because i didnt have 4 hours to charge my battery. Whats worse with wall chargers is forgetting you left it on the charger in the first place, but with one of these, all your worries can go away. The two speeds (0.9 and 1.8) are not even needed as 1.8 shouldnt be used as you wont get the complete charge and 0.9 is plenty, it charged my 8.4v 1500 mAh battery in 30 minutes, something a wall charger did in 4 hours. The charger itself is wired to large Tamiya but comes with a large to small adapter and some other adapter, not sure what it would attach to unless you dont have connectors on your batteries, however, this will allow you to create a Tamiya to Deans adapter without wiring the charger itself. For the price, this thing is perfect, red light means its charging, green means its done, just plug it in and leave it.
For those of you who complain about no discharge, NiCd batteries are becoming harder to find as they are being phased out by NiMh batteries because they are more efficient and not as sensitive, NiCd batteries are cheap and require discharging whereas NiMh can be charged anytime. If you really want a discharger, its only an extra $14.

Pros:
Peak charge (stops charging battery once battery is fully charged) unlike wall chargers
2 charging speeds
Plenty of adapters
Easy to use
LED light to let you know when its done
Charges in a fraction of the time wall chargers take


Cons:
Absolutely nothing
by M. FIORELLA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
If you have a standard wall charger then you NEED to buy this. this charger is amazing. it charges your batteries perfectly...youll get more shots off your gun from a good charge. it has a small light that tells you when your battery is charging and when its done. Plus if you forget that your charging a battery it stops before overcharging. i highly recommend buying this if you don't have 1 already. my charger came black....not blue and it looks better than the picture...

Pros:
charges fast
fully charges your battery and doesn't overcharge.
35$
Amazing
has 2 modes to charge your battery. 1amp or 2


Cons:
nothing major but the large to small connector doesn't look like itll last.
by T. COATES verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 18 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
I LOVE THIS CHARGER! anyone that owns an AEG would be stupid not to get this its very easy to use charges my 9.6v 1600mah battery in less than an hour. nice green light when charging is complete and red light when its not. comes with large and small connectors. GREAT BUY!!!

Pros:
Easy to use.
discharges your battery when complete to prevent overcharging.
charges fast.
cheap.

Cons:
none. works prefectly
by P. KUYLER Date Added: Tuesday 31 March, 2009
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
Excellent product, I'm fairly new to airsoft so this thing is great for me. Smart chargers...they're smart, so I don't have to be. :P

One thing though, depending on what kind of battery you have, pay attention to the little switch and wether its on 0.9A or 1.8A. I know I charged mine with 1.8A on accident and although it does charge faster you won't get the full use of your battery.

Pros:
Takes all the guess work out of charging, very convenient.

Cons:
More expensive than other chargers but definately worth it.
by C. LAROCHE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
Great charger!

This is one of the best investments any AEG owner can make, It simply beats the wall charger 50 to 1 you won't regret buying it.

Pros:
Protects the battery from being burnt out
Automatically shuts off when the battery charge is full
FAST charging!!!! less than 75 minutes to charge a 8.4v 1800mah battery from start to finish on .9A.



Cons:
None
by S. EDWARDS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 03 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Well my 1st one of these finaly "died" after 2 years of usage, I let my friend use it over the first part of the summer while I was out on vacation. I get back to find that it fell from 4 storys up on to concrete... So he bought me a new one

Best charger I ever day, the wires on the new ones are no longer reversed (on the male to female connector)

really you dont need those fancy screens that tell you stuff, all you need is a charger that knows when to stop charging.
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 60 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.200 s with 29 queries