0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
[01224 / 01025]
$28.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 61 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by B. PHAN Date Added: Tuesday 21 January, 2014
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
I have this smart charger and it is great. It comes with few different adapters: mini type, and large. It has a temperature sensor to tell when the battery is charge. In addition, it has green/red light to let you know when the battery is fully charged or not. The charger can charge in either the 1 amp mode or 2 amp. Overall, I really recommend this charger because it is great.

Pros:
-Comes with a few adapters
-Fast charging
-Gives option of charging 1 amp or 2 amp
-Won't kill your battery
-Compact/lightweight

Cons:
-Battery gets slightly warm but it should be fine
-No cons really
by N. CURTIS Date Added: Friday 29 November, 2013
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
I had bought this smart charger today and it works great

Pros:
Good price
fast speed
shuts off when battery is done charging


Cons:
i dont have much to put here cause i really like it and i think everyone else will
by J. FLYNN Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
This charger is the best charger. It comes with a few adapters for mini type, large, and 12v batteries. Has 2 settings. 1 amp or your standard trickle charger.t this one won't kill your battery. And a 2 amp setting which is more than twice the power than a wall charger. It can charge my 9.6v 1400MaH mini in 30mins or less! On the other hand it takes abot an hour and 15 mins to charge my Larger 9.6v 4200MaH. I always bring this charger with me when I go airsofting. It's small enough to throw into my backpack and top off after ever game.

Pros:
Small.
Has 2 settings.
Won't kill your battery.
Can charge my 9.6v 1400MaH mini in 30mins or less.
Comes with a few adapters for mini type, large, and 12v batteries.
more than twice the power than a wall charger.
Dosnt burn down your house


Cons:
There are no cons but i need
30 words so just buy it just buy it just buy it just buy it just buy it JUST BUY IT
by M. GUY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
Got this to replace the stock NiMH wall charger my JG m16 A3 came with, and it charges in around 1/3 the time. I have noticed the battery and charger will get warm, but certainly not hot, so I don't feel like there is cause for any concern there. It comes with adaptors for mini and large battery types, and has a clearly visible red/green indicator light.

Pros:
- Small and lightweight, making it easy to transport.
- Charges NiMH batteries quickly.
- Multiple adaptors to charge variety of batteries.
- Easy to use, plug-in and go.
- Decent price.

Cons:
- Because it is so light, I wouldn't be careless with it. So don't leave in somewhere that it could be stepped on and or dropped.
by U. SERRANO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
Reality usefull and cheap, charges really fast and is really portable.

Pros:
Small
Fast
2 charging modes
Comes with small/big adaptor

Cons:
Compared to more expensive chargers it is lacking but worth buing if it's the first charger you'll ever buy.
by A. CRAWFORD verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 28 July, 2012
verified buyer
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
This charger is great. I ordered it, it arrived quickly. It charges your battery in about 45 minutes to an hour. Stops automatically when done charging.

Pros:
Charges fast
Doesn't ruin your battery by overcharging

Cons:
Gets a little warm, nothing terrible. If you are paying attention to it, its fine.
by M. JORDAN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 20 December, 2010
verified buyer
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
This battery charger works great. It does its job and charges fast.It is smaller than i expected. There is one thing about it though. It uses a heat sensor to determine when the battery is done charging. The sensor is cover mostly with rubber so it is hard for it to tell the temperature. It says that it is supposed to stop charging when the battery is over 60 degrees but it was definitely hotter than 60 degrees when it stopped charging. So that could cause future problems but my battery is fine and the charger is fine so i guess it is not a problem.

Pros:
Charges fast
Compact
Comes with two connector types
Havent had any real problems so far

Cons:
uses heat sensor to decide when to stop charging; I dont know how other smart charges do it
battery gets pretty warm but not hot
by C. PORTELA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 09 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
Works great and charges my batteries fast. it's even small enough and simple enough to bring to the games with me so we can charge up any batteries that weren't charged before they came so we have more people play. Takes like 45 minutes to charge huge batteries so they can play all day and in the end its an AMAZINGLY good investment. almost as good as a gun because it will keep your batteries safe from overcharge but even better it charges them faster!

btw, it's important to know that the little black cord(not AC power cord) that is with the charging cable(part that connects to battery) is a temperature sensor and it uses that to know when the battery is charged and I recommend using like a rubber band to keep it tied to the battery to make sure it knows then it's finished. My friend got one of these without a temperature sensor and he almost fired his brother's battery because it never stopped charging and the battery was getting VERY hot which is unusual for this charger because it stops after the battery is warm.

Pros:
Fast charge time
Simple
Easy
Portable


Cons:
None, Exactly what I needed
by A. GASKINS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
Unbelievable. Nothing more to say so on to the pro's and con's.

Pros:
EXTREMELY quick charges
Lightweight
Compact
No overcharging batteries
2 charging modes (for small and larger batteries)
LED light


Cons:
None :)
by J. ANDREAS Date Added: Thursday 24 June, 2010
For: Tenergy Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
This charger is the best kind there is! It comes with a few adapters for mini type, large, and 12v batteries. Has 2 settings. 1 amp or your standard trickle charger. (But this one won't kill your battery.) And a 2 amp setting which is more than twice the power than a wall charger. It can charge my 9.6v 1400MaH mini in 30mins or less! On the other hand it takes abot an hour and 15 mins to charge my Larger 9.6v 4200MaH. I always bring this charger with me when I go airsofting. It's small enough to throw into my backpack and top off after ever game. BEST CHARGER FOR YOU MONEY!

Pros:
BEST CHARGER FOR YOU MONEY!
Small.
Has 2 settings.
Won't kill your battery.
Can charge my 9.6v 1400MaH mini in 30mins or less.
Comes with a few adapters for mini type, large, and 12v batteries.
more than twice the power than a wall charger.

Cons:
NONE!
JUST BUY IT!
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 61 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.239 s with 26 queries