0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
APS UAR Urban Assault Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
[12148 / APS AEG UAR BLK / UAR501B]
$185.00 $165.00
Displaying 11 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by M. ALVARADO Date Added: Saturday 13 July, 2013
For: APS UAR Urban Assault Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I just picked this up two days ago and it rocks. The plastic build is surprisingly strong! It's kind of a struggle to disassemble because the model I bought had a piece that screwed in behind the barrel and the barrel doesn't unscrew. The stock is very heavy because of the gearbox but when I shouldered it everything balanced out. There's ample enough rail space for every little tactical accessory you could want. I should warn you that some high cap M4 mags don't quite feed well (like DBoys), but the mags included work well. This will not fit any midcap mags without some modification to either the mags or the gun. Also I installed a M90 spring from SHS and it BARELY fell below the 350fps limit at Tac City. So if you want to use this in CQB, buy a M90 spring; this gun makes it very easy to swap out springs. I have yet to use this outdoors but indoors it works like a dream

Pros:
Very user friendly
shoots strong
spot on accurate even with .20's
well balanced
Ambidextrous EVERYTHING
easy to reassemble
extra mag and spring included

Cons:
a little hard to disassemble
requires modification for some M4 mags
stick batteries are kind of difficult to put in
cheek rest falls off easily
kind of heavy for a plastic body
mags included have little capacity
by E. HUNTING verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: APS UAR Urban Assault Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
First AEG i have ever purchased and by comparison to some of the others i have used this is probably the second best i have used the first being my friends FN2000. I want you all to understand that this is due to my rifle i ordered if you order one it may be different so don't hold your breath on any one thing.
First off the material used is definetly tough and not cheap plastic the rails are of the same material the only real metal parts are the flash hider, the pins, and the majority of the internals. ROF is pretty beast but it seemed to have a BB limp out instead of fly out when on full auto well made rifle and good for the price.
Issues which were here and there and only one major issue however most i solved. The battery compartment is way too small like you need a lipo battery otherwise it will have issues or not fit altogether. My solution was to tape it too the side i am intending to order a PEQ box to better protect and hold the battery.
My flash hider after removing the Hex key screw and getting past the glue it would not screw off all the way it simply refused so either the threads are stripped or the glue itself is flipping me the bird and won't go down easy the solution was the twisting piece behind teh flash hider if you want to strip it down to get to the internals feel free to look it up.
Last and final issue was the magazines not only are they High Caps but they are midget High Caps about 2/3 the size of a M4/M16 STANAG Magazine. They hold up to about 100 in the dump compartment and 20 or better in the feed spring. The magwell itself you have the tube the bb's feed into which holds about 3-4 bb's before reaching the piston.
The mags i got with the rifle have a weak spring that you kind have to smack around. The spring inside the magwell does not shoot as hard as i had hoped which was the possibility of shooting the mag out 3 feet while aiming it straight up. Last but not least the mag itself has issues staying in you have to literally ram it in don't be gentle show it who is boss.
Only came with 1 QD sling mount so little sad had to turn my lancer tac 3 point sling into a 1 point sling worked pretty well actually. Word of warning becareful what M4/M16 magazines you purchase there is a chance they will not fit contrary to the rifle suposedly being able to fit them i haven't found one that fits but i only tried one so the search continues.

Pros:
Well built for the price.
Good rate of fire
Comes with 2 midget High Caps
RIS
Extra Spring to upgrade fps
Spring quick change system
Pretty easy to field strip

Cons:
Manufacturing issues
Magwell
Magazines
Only one QD sling mount
doesn't come with the hex keys you need
Minor full auto issue
Won't fit all M4/M16 Magazines
Comes with disappointment incase you didn't get your weekly serving
by J. ERIKSEN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 05 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: APS UAR Urban Assault Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Crap. Good design for a rifle but APS produced crap this time around. Bottom line, good idea's, bad planning and I feel like APS owe's me 200 for fixing their pos screw up.

Quick list how I got this to work:
Bored out plastic lining inside the battery compartment with 1/2" hole saw (filed afterword)
Dremelled out the last half of the bottom of the battery compartement for fuse access.
Ground down rear outer barrel screw posts so mag well could feed bb's properly
Dremelled chamber to fit properly after lowering the outerbarrel/magwell
Disassembled the hop-up chamber, ground off the attached hop-up nub, glued on one that actually worked.
Yah~ Now the gun works how it should......

Pros:
Cool and different type of rifle.
Nice ambidextrous features.
Bolt and chamber works pretty smooth.
Light Weight.
Nice and easy spring swap.
Gun Take down easy enough.
Fair enough internals for the price.

Cons:
Plastic is glossy and easy to see the seam, (200 dollars, that's a big no no)
Battery compartment was designed by a 3 year old with crayons. So many ways to have done this more efficiently.
Said 3 year old also designed AK style hop up unit as well, and as you would expect does not work well at all.
Before production figured out what was wrong, the 3 year old also designed the magazine well before they took the crayons away.
Long story short, 2 weeks later, after a lot of custom fabrication, finally the gun feeds well, I am able to get hop-up, and I can fit the stick battery in the battery compartment that was designed for stick batteries :\
by M. MCDONAGH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 10 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: APS UAR Urban Assault Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I've had this rifle for a couple weeks now and I am exceedingly impressed with it. This is an extremely solid build, light years better than comparably priced bullpups such as the S&T Tavor. It disassembles very easily and is extremely easy to work on and upgrade. The polymer body is high grade, comparable to a mid-tier G36 style. It has excellent balance and feel, very good range and respectable rate of fire. I love that it uses an AK style Version 3 gearbox and hopup which is much easier to work on then the Version 7 gearboxes in most bullpups, or even the version 2 in M4/M16s. The quick change spring is a plus, though neither of the springs they provide are CQB rated (they fire at roughly 360 fps and 410 fps respectively). Yes, the mags that come with it are 150 rough "high-caps" which is mildly disappointing, but it excepts standard JG/Dboys M4 high caps. It is somewhat selective on magazines (S&T and A&K high caps don't work and most mid-caps require modification to fit); it will select PMag midcaps without modification. All in all though, this is an excellent weapon for someone looking for a great compact airsoft rifle that is a little different from the norm.

Pros:
Very Accurate
Excellent range for its size (comparable to full length M4/AK/G36K)
Respectable rate of fire (12 rps with 8.4v)
4 RIS rails
Solid exterior construction
Well balanced and comfortable
Quick change spring system
AK style hopup and gearbox
Very easy to work on
Fully ambidextrous
QD sling mounts

Cons:
Sub-par included magazines
Picky on mags
Small battery compartment (can be solved with PEQ box)
no battery included
by T. MINNOR verified buyer Date Added: Friday 29 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: APS UAR Urban Assault Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Sweet buy! I purchased the UAR because its "buget priced" and lets face it, it looks pretty interesting in its own way. I'm far from disappointed on its preformance.

Pros:
Pros
-Completlty ambedexterous
-Close lightwieght design makes it fun and comfortable to fight with
-Three mag releases!!!!!!

Cons:
Cons
-Finding extra mags (most M4 mags will fit it,MOST, but any mid-cap will not fit without some modification
-I cannot remove the stock flash hider. Maybe Im just a moron,but I really need to figure that out to fully disasemble the rifle
by W. POTRYKUS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 13 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: APS UAR Urban Assault Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Great out of the box performance and excellent ergonomics. Unfortunately, out of the box performance is all you're going to get out of this gun, and gods help you if anything ever breaks. Why? Because this gun, or at least my particular unit, is impossible to disassemble. The flash hider needs to come off in order to separate the upper and lower receiver. Mine won't. No way, no how will my flash hider come off without stuff starting to crack inside the gun. Yes, I know about the set screw. I got it out. Way to ruin a great design, APS.

Pros:
Excellent handling and ergonomics.
Quick change spring system.

Cons:
Disassembly: flash hider impossible to remove by mortal men.
by T. SHIROMA verified buyer Date Added: Friday 03 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: APS UAR Urban Assault Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
The APS UAR is agreat gun. I mainly find most (if not all) bullpups easy to use and operate. With it's near futuristic look and sleek design, a lot of people at my local field have been asking what kind of gun it is. This is a great gun all around with a strong and well crafted version 3 gearbox (with quick change spring guide). This gun is also easy to disassemble with its tool-less diassembly. Lastly, I find it really easy to shoulder the weapon and make transitions with it. I love how the whole gun is ambidextrous especially with the mag release and selector switch.

I thought this gun was perfect for me because it came with two (2) magazines and two (2) springs, a low power spring (for indoors) and a higher power spring (that shoots around 400~405 fps range) so I can use it at my local field.

Pros:
-It features a bullpup design.
-ambidextrous
-Comes with 2 mags and springs
-Sleek Design.
-Lightweight
-Decently priced
-Lots of rail space
-Easy to disassemble
-Pre-installed 6.04 tight bore inner barrel
-Shorter than an M4 but same (or better) performance than a full size M-16.
-Quick Change Spring guide
-Pretty good V3 metal Gearbox (it comes pre-installed with a sector clip)
-Build Quality is great

Cons:
-Long trigger pull on semi auto
-The dust cover/cheek rest doesn't have to much to grip on the gun
-flash hider is REALLY hard to remove
-Limited battery space
-Mags only hold 150 rds
-Stock motor isn't that great
-Doesn't except all M4 type magazines
by D. GARRISON Date Added: Sunday 05 May, 2013
For: APS UAR Urban Assault Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is awesome !!!!!!!! The full polymer makes it very light and durable. I have put this gun through alot and it's running strong!!!! I ran this gun through a thunderstorm and it worked 100% in poring down rain !!!!! This thing if freaking awesome !!!! Fps is great with the 2nd spring gives it awesome distance!!! The inner barrel makes this gun like a Lazer beam extremely accurate!! I highly recommend this gun to anybody beginner or veteran!!!!

Pros:
Very light
High quality
Real good feel
Easy to clean
Spring change is easy
Waterproofed
Strong
Shoots hard
Easy to run with
Batteries aren't to expensive
Makes a great field gun with the 2nd spring
Almost perfect


Cons:
I'm not talking bad about this gun but these things coil be changed in later models

I woul like to be able to use m4 mags
The suppressor is extremely hard to get off !!!
The battery compartment is hard to work with sometimes, it needs to be bigger and be closed in so you can't see your bright colored battery a mile away
The rails need to be metal
Other than all that this gun is awesome for the price !!!!!
by J. EVANS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 22 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: APS UAR Urban Assault Rifle Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
APS Urban Assault Airsoft Rifle.

Hmmmm....For what supposedly was built for Airsoft players, it ends up being sorely lacking.

There are things I do like about this gun. I like the weight and feel of the gun, the length, and the ambi everything, I even like the pistol grip, enlarged trigger guard, and the length of the trigger pull doesn`t bother me.

( Because the mags that came with this are crap, I really couldn`t test the rate of fire, hop up, or range).

There are numerous things I do not like about this gun. The inability to use mid-cap, mag., the Mags that come with the gun (are crap), the selector switch, the almost total lack of marking, some of the design features.

Improvements I`d personally like to see: a larger lower forward hand guard, to house a 8.4 min batt. Lower the top rail to where it`s nearly a flat top ( this would increase the length of the rail, and , to me at least, make more user friendly for back up sights, and either red dots, or scopes), toss out the crappy mags that come with it,or re-design them, and redo the mag well so it will accept TM compatible m4, Mid_Cap magazines, replace the selector switch with a more user friendly one, and fix the cheek rest..
OH and Marking, We Airsoft folks like our Marking.

In it`s present configuration, this is barely a $99.00 airsoft gun.

All in all a 3 out of 5.

It seems, that what was built as a purely airsoft gun, was done so with out asking a single airsoft player.

If all Aps airsoft guns are made so poorly, the it`s a wonder their still in business.

If this gun stays in it`s present configuration, I see sales dropping to nearly zero, and APS stops making it.

Next time APS, TALK TO AIRSOFT PLAYERS.

In my Humble opinion.



Pros:
The Weight
The Over all feel.
The Length
Ambi Everything
Pistol Grip
The ease of use
I say the fps (based of other peoples chrono tests).
Range, and accuracy (once again biased on other folks tests)
And with reservations the overall design.

Cons:
The Slightly Cheep look.
The Horrible Magazines that come with the gun.
The Almost total lack of usable info in the book.
The Mag. well.
The Horrid selector switch.
The loose cheek rest.
The overall design (much improvement needed)
and of course The Almost Total lack of Marking.
Displaying 11 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.186 s with 26 queries