0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Socom Gear TROY 190rnd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
[12036 / MAG-SCG TROY 190 SET B]
$60.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by L. LAWVER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 November, 2014
verified buyer
For: Socom Gear TROY 190rnd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
I LOVE these magazines! They didn't fit in my AGM Full Metal M4, but I sanded down the magwell and now they fit. They also didn't fit in my APS UAR, but no midcaps fit in it and with minor modification to the gun, they fit. Keep in mind, however, I didn't test these in any other guns. The Polymer looks, feels very nice. They are NOT cheap magazines. Well worth the price!! :)

Pros:
Nice Polymer Construction
Hold 190 rnds
Feed Perfectly
5 pack lets you carry 950 rounds into a game
Look amazing

Cons:
Guns needed minor modifications
Take a while to load
Nothing else. GET THESE MAGAZINES
by K. WANDS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 05 June, 2014
verified buyer
For: Socom Gear TROY 190rnd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
I got these for my SOCOM Gear VTAC 13". Note the base model is a Noveske N4.

Pros:
Solid build.
190 rnds.
5 pack, perfect for my plate carrier loadout.
Nice snakeskin grip.

Cons:
Does NOT fit my SOCOM Gear rifle, though they are the same brand.
Plastic (I prefer metal but a polymer wouldv'e been acceptable.)
Shiny finish.
by N. KELLER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Socom Gear TROY 190rnd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
Much more shiny than my real steal Troy battle mags. These things hold more than half of what a hi-cap M4 mag holds. I love them. Mine feed perfect to the very last BB.

Pros:
Feed perfect
Feed all 190 bb's so none fall out when mag is released.
Hi capacity without the rattle

Cons:
shiny(not really a con but they are different than the real steal)
by R. MULVIHILL Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Socom Gear TROY 190rnd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
I bought these to use in my ASGI FMG4 Spec V 13" and KWA KM4 Commando. They fit and feed well in the FMG4 and are able to free fall when you hit the mag release, they are a very tight fit in the KWA and require force to extract them when you need a new magazine. Overall these are great mags for the price and the extra 70 rounds is worth it for me. I would recommend these to people who want a hi-cap without the winding wheel and the noise.

Pros:
Pros:
An extra 70 rounds never hurts
Feed well
Fits in most M4/M16 platforms without issue
Sturdy construction

Cons:
Cons:
Loading takes forever
Unloading takes even longer
Tight fit in KWA mag wells
by E. GUTIERREZ verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 08 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Socom Gear TROY 190rnd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
They feed flawlessly. Was intended to use in my ASGI Custom Ares M4, but they wouldn't catch, a little electrical tape fixed that problem, but in my KWA M4 RIS, they fit snugly in it and feed perfectly and keep up with the 9.6v battery

Pros:
Great feel
Fits perfect in my hands
Perfect feeding
Very very lightweight, even fully loaded

Cons:
None that i can see. everything works the way they should
by C. WEST Date Added: Monday 04 November, 2013
For: Socom Gear TROY 190rnd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
I haven't had these for too long, but they still work beautiful. The mags are sort of picky on which rifles they will fit, but after a slight modification with trimming the top lip (an exacto-knife does this beautiful) they will fit almost anything. The only rifle I had trouble with after the modification was the fully metal JG M4 magwell. A little electrical tape fixes this problem easily.

Pros:
190 rounds in 1 fill
needs very little break in to feed flawlessly
longer than typical magazine

Cons:
needs modification to fit in specific rifles
by C. TIANI verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Socom Gear TROY 190rnd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
These mags are well made, and feed flawlessly. They are IDENTICAL to the real deal as well. Yes the plastic is slightly shinier than your typical polymer magazine (PMAGS), but it's not like it's a giant red flashing light on the field. The textured grip is functional, but not obtrusive. These are much easier to get in and out of my tenspeed mag pouches (tight elastic) than PMAGS. I had one internal jam on one of these mags after a good 4-5 foot drop to concrete, but it was easily fixed. At this price point, you're going to have a hard time finding mags that look this good, and feed this good. Highly recommend.

Also, the 1-star review here is total garbage. The mags didn't fit the gun, but that does not reflect anything on the quality of the product. Certain magazines don't fit certain guns, it's an inconvenient truth of the airsoft world.

These fit my G&G Top Tech TR4-18 Perfectly (PMAGS DO NOT.)

Pros:
Real deal replica. Flawless simulation of actual Troy Battle Mags.
Textured grip is functional but not overt.
Light weight.
Easy to disassemble if needed.
Great price point.
Perfect feeding.
Fit HK 416 style magwell (lower bottom lip/angle)

Cons:
Plastic is slightly shiny.
4-5 foot drop to concrete caused internal jam, but was easily corrected.
by J. BURGONIO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Socom Gear TROY 190rnd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
Just got these in the mail today. was so psyched to try it on when.... BAM! they don't fit my M4. I've got an AIM Top M4 which is very similar to TM and JG design. I have the MAG and G&G midcaps and they all fit very well albeit a bit loose. Also I have a couple of Hi-caps of various brands and never had any fit problem. There is a huge design flaw with this midcap and I do not recommend it . Please save your time and forget the SOCOM GEAR Troy. I wonder if it's the same with the Lancer version

Pros:
* well packaged
* very lightweight

Cons:
* TOO BIG FOR MAGWELL! won't fit some AEGS
* made of shiny plastic (which we don't want in airsoft)
by D. LAGASSE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Socom Gear TROY 190rnd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack)
Product Information:
Just got these mags in and all i can say is that they work flawlessly. I have tried many mids and none have worked as well as these. My last attempt were the kwa 120rd mids and nothing but constant misfeeds. I cant wait to order another box of these mags.

Pros:
They are very light
They feel lime very durable plastic mags
Not one single misfeed and keep up with my 11.1 no problem.

Cons:
Performance wise i cant think of one. They are amazing.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.426 s with 30 queries