0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers
CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Bravo PJ Helmet (Black)
[11929 / BRAVO HELMET PJ BLK]
$75.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by S. ISBIT Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2014
For: Bravo PJ Helmet (Black)
Product Information:
Bravo PJ Helmet in black

Pros:
It is a sturdy well put together helmet. It looks nice and is well worth the price.

Cons:
It has uncomfortable padding inside but besides that it is great.
by E. VON DASSOW Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
For: Bravo PJ Helmet (Black)
Product Information:
This helmet is a replica of a DEA FAST helmet used by numerous branches of the U.S Military. As a replica, this model is expensive for its lack of genuine ballistic protection, however it makes up for the hole it'll leave in your pocket with a good aesthetic realism and number of other functions that make it an attractive choice for an airsoft player whether you're a casual skirmisher with extra cash, or a die-hard military sim.

Despite its rather cheap plastic build, this helmet gains authenticity with use, and wear-and-tear flatters it. It has velcro on the outside for patches and wraps that make it adaptable to a number of different variations and IFF combos. It has a forehead mount that can attach an NVG mount. The more common use for these mounts as I understand it is for GO-Pros, and I've tried one on before to great effect.

Concerning comfort, the helmet is adjustable enough that the chin strap doesn't NEED to be as uncomfortable as a lot of reviewers claim. It sits firmly on the head and the cranial bulge can accept a variety of different helmet pads. The ports on the top of the helmet serve as adequate ventilation and even with a balaclava I never get got even at CQB fields. The rails on the side look neat but can also accommodate a number of attachments, ranging from cameras to lights and lasers.

Ultimately, there is a significant cost to this helmet and many reviews will condemn its finish and comfort, however enough play time and adjustment will HONESTLY alleviate both problems, leaving you with a good-looking, durable helmet with all the functionality an airsoft player would need both to look authentic and perform efficiently.

Pros:
Durable
Functional
Comfy when adjusted
Versatile helmet platform
Highly adjustable
Good-Looking after rugged use
Special Forces!

Cons:
Expensive
Lightweight (a con for some die-hards)
Cheap finish (until worn)
No padding on straps (yah yah, complain)
by L. WINT Date Added: Saturday 08 February, 2014
For: Bravo PJ Helmet (Black)
Product Information:
I have had this helmet for about 2 months. I love it. Ive had no problems with it while in use. I love the black. I almost got a tan but im glad I got the black. Works very well. I'd recommend this helmet for anyone looking for some head protection. Overall good product.


Pros:
-Lightweight
-Black looks very good
-Rails look nice
-Pretty durable
-Rails are ready to mount a helmet light or such

Cons:
-Chin straps can be pretty uncomfortable
-Don't like the feel of the plastic, but can't complain cause its made for airsoft and not for real live combat
by L. WINT Date Added: Saturday 08 February, 2014
For: Bravo PJ Helmet (Black)
Product Information:
I have had this helmet for about 2 months. I love it. Ive had no problems with it while in use. I love the black. I almost got a tan but im glad I got the black. Works very well. I'd recommend this helmet for anyone looking for some head protection. Overall good product.


Pros:
-Lightweight
-Black looks very good
-Rails look nice
-Pretty durable
-Rails are ready to mount a helmet light or such

Cons:
-Chin straps can be pretty uncomfortable
-Don't like the feel of the plastic, but can't complain cause its made for airsoft and not for real live combat
by B. CRESPO Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Bravo PJ Helmet (Black)
Product Information:
I like the style of the helmet, and the lightweightness.... When i first opened the box, one of the rails for the NVG just fell off, it wasn't even screwed in. still haven't put it back on yet.... The chin strap is cockeyed and i can't get it to be centered on my head. Good helmet, bad straps... They're loosely screwed into their bolts...

Pros:
Good for small heads, like mine.
Good quality and price
Comfortable on your head and chin strap is comfortable
Velcro is not cheap
Side rails are very sturdy
VERY Light

Cons:
1.) one of the screws on the side fell off and got lost. however a quick trip to the hardware store for a new one fixed it for me
2.) I was never able to mount the rail system to the helmet properly ( but could have just been user error)
3.) bbs could come through the ventialation holes in the helmet (has not happened to me) with the perfect shot but is highly unlikely
by E. HUEY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Bravo PJ Helmet (Black)
Product Information:

Great helmet. Has served me well and long. I still use this helmet today. comes with plenty of velcro on the helmet as well as rails and an nvg mount for a lot of customization options

*note* I wear a balaclava under this for protection of my neck, face, and because of the open sides, my ears. and I highly suggest the balaclava underneath for at least some protection.

Pros:
pros
1.) looks cool
2.) easily customizable
3.) comfortable
4.) ventilated
5.) protects well

Cons:
cons
1.) one of the screws on the side fell off and got lost. however a quick trip to the hardware store for a new one fixed it for me
2.) I was never able to mount the rail system to the helmet properly ( but could have just been user error)
3.) bbs could come through the ventialation holes in the helmet (has not happened to me) with the perfect shot but is highly unlikely
by N. KUENZER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Bravo PJ Helmet (Black)
Product Information:
I like the style of the helmet, and the lightweightness.... When i first opened the box, one of the rails for the NVG just fell off, it wasn't even screwed in. still haven't put it back on yet.... The chin strap is cockeyed and i can't get it to be centered on my head. Good helmet, bad straps... They're loosely screwed into their bolts...

Pros:
High Quality
Lightweight
Rail System
Comfortable

Cons:
Not assembled properly
crooked strap
by A. MEESSEMAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: Bravo PJ Helmet (Black)
Product Information:
Amazing, although it is plastic, it does not feel like it at all. Great quality for the price.

Pros:
Good for small heads, like mine.
Good quality and price
Comfortable on your head and chin strap is comfortable
Velcro is not cheap
Side rails are very sturdy
VERY Light

Cons:
None
by A. MEESSEMAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: Bravo PJ Helmet (Black)
Product Information:
Amazing, although it is plastic, it does not feel like it at all. Great quality for the price.

Pros:
Good for small heads, like mine.
Good quality and price
Comfortable on your head and chin strap is comfortable
Velcro is not cheap
Side rails are very sturdy
VERY Light

Cons:
None
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.512 s with 27 queries