0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Javelin Airsoft Works Full Metal M4-A1 Electric BlowBack AEG Airsoft Gun (2013 Door Buster Gun Package)
[11845 / JEBR101-A]
$170.00 $149.60
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by E. OCHOA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 10 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: Javelin Airsoft Works Full Metal M4-A1 Electric BlowBack AEG Airsoft Gun (2013 Door Buster Gun Package)
Product Information:
I got this gun awhile ago it came with no battery. Now for the price i was not expecting much. But boy was i disappointed. Even though i was expecting it to break within the first few tries i gave it too much hope. It broke the first time i took it out. like literally as soon as i loaded it, it fired maybe ten rounds before the damn hop up came flying out. this gun is crap. The reason you would but it is if your going to upgrade it or parts. But even then the parts are crap.

Pros:
Nice weight
Nice feel
Thats pretty much it just for looks


Cons:
Where to begin
The stock wobbles alot
the magazine wobbles way too much even with fatter magazines
the internals are crap
by D. CLINTON Date Added: Friday 13 December, 2013
For: Javelin Airsoft Works Full Metal M4-A1 Electric BlowBack AEG Airsoft Gun (2013 Door Buster Gun Package)
Product Information:
This is an overall nice gun for any weekend warrior who is just looking to get an edge over their amateur buddies that are still using spring guns. It has a full metal body construction thats as solid as any higher priced gun. It shoots fast and straight just as advertised. The magazine is a bit wobbly but a quick strap of electric tape will fix that up real fast. I would recommend this gun to anyone who is ready to take the next step into becoming an avid airsofter.

Pros:
-Full metal body construction makes it solid, heavy, and hard to break (much like the real M4A1)
-Semi and full automatic
-Adjustable stock
-Threaded barrel allows for customization of suppressors and flash hiders

Cons:
-Loose magazine can get annoying in combat (doesn't affect performance though)
-Hop-up is severely touchy, the slightest movement of the selection switch make a huge difference
-Extra magazines designed for this gun can be difficult to find.
by A. STAMMERJOHAN Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
For: Javelin Airsoft Works Full Metal M4-A1 Electric BlowBack AEG Airsoft Gun (2013 Door Buster Gun Package)
Product Information:
This was a bad purchase on my part. The thing functioned once on the field and then the internals fried themselves, not to mention full auto never worked. The gun has some ups and downs, but the downs far outway the ups.

Pros:
Full Metal Construction
6 point retractable stock
Threading for a supressor
Full top rail

Cons:
Internals fry themselves
Non removable front sight
Bad mag wobble
Terrible Trigger
Plastic Handguard
Full Auto never worked
by A. BROZUSKY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Javelin Airsoft Works Full Metal M4-A1 Electric BlowBack AEG Airsoft Gun (2013 Door Buster Gun Package)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing! Although, I had a few problems with it, that were an easy fix. When I got it, the fuse was broken, and shorted out, so all I did is went to Auto Zone and got a new one. Cost me $10 for 5 fuses. Another thing that was kind of annoying was the wires with the battery. You have to put the battery into the front handguard. I suggest a nunchuck battery, as it's the easiest to "install". What I did for the wire problem is I got wire ties, and tied the wires to the barrel, and now it's easier to install the battery, and put the front handguard on.

Pros:
Full Metal
Very Affordable
Nice Recoil
Shoots hard
Accurate


Cons:
The Mag-well being loose, but oh well
The Fuse being broken
Where you have to put the battery.
by L. CAPRON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Javelin Airsoft Works Full Metal M4-A1 Electric BlowBack AEG Airsoft Gun (2013 Door Buster Gun Package)
Product Information:
Gun is great and has a nice weight when you pick it up very solid body great accuracy but the magazine is very loose.

Pros:
Good fps
Very accurate
Blowback
Good weight
great for the price

Cons:
Very loose magazine
Easy to scratch the body with fingernail
Stock is a little wobbly
No rail system in the front for grips
IT DOES NOT COME WITH A BATTERY OR CHARGER SO YOU HAVE GO BUY ONE
by D. SMITH Date Added: Saturday 16 March, 2013
For: Javelin Airsoft Works Full Metal M4-A1 Electric BlowBack AEG Airsoft Gun (2013 Door Buster Gun Package)
Product Information:
I received this in an ASGI Mystery Box. It's full metal with Electric Blowback (EBB). That's about the only features I like (and it doesn't do them very well). First off the charging handle is the worst I've ever felt. Pulling it back is like hearing chalk scraped along a chalkboard. It's beyond cheap, along with all the other metal parts such as the bolt catch, mock bolt, barrel, etc. etc. The receivers are VERY cheap. The handguard is a very low quality, flimsy plastic. The stock and pistol grip are pretty good though. However, this gun is overall very poorly made with poor materials in China. Call me spoiled with my KWA's, but I like my friend's JG M4 S-System that retails for $140 or something MUCH better (even if it is Chinese made). Do NOT buy this. Especially for that price. Save your money for a G&G or ICS or something.

Pros:
Pistol grip
Stock (it's alright I guess)
Included black metal flash hider
Mag seems ok

Cons:
Charging handle
Low quality receivers and metal parts
Bolt catch
Handguard
Most all of the externals are cheaply designed/made and are manufactured out of poor materials
Made in China
by D. WATERS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: Javelin Airsoft Works Full Metal M4-A1 Electric BlowBack AEG Airsoft Gun (2013 Door Buster Gun Package)
Product Information:
i have played with this gun for a couple of months and loved it, until i figured out that the gun is really heavy in the front from having the battery in the front as well. i dont suggest that one plays 8 hours straight with thing.

Pros:
this is very comfortable in my hands

Cons:
doesnt feed right.
the mag release holds the mags too low
really heavy
by K. THAO Date Added: Monday 11 February, 2013
For: Javelin Airsoft Works Full Metal M4-A1 Electric BlowBack AEG Airsoft Gun (2013 Door Buster Gun Package)
Product Information:
Do NOT buy this gun. Yes this gun is full metal, but that's about the end of it. BTW, for the newer airsoft players (if you didn't know) full metal means that whatever is metal on the real counter part is real on this AEG.

The color of the gun is more of a shiny black (not a big deal but I preferred a matte finish). Starting from the front and working our way backwards, the flash hider threads are a CW (positive) 14mm, not CCW (negative) like most guns. The handguard is also a little longer than the conventional M4. I tried installing a standard MOE handguard and had to move the triangle sight back so that it would properly fit. The logos on the gun appeared to be painted on and not etched on (not a big deal if you don't care about logos). The carry handle that comes with my gun was horrible.

Although it was full metal, the sight on the handle was not secured and rattled back and forth. The magwel is also really big, making mags wobble like there's no tomorrow. This contributed to many feeding issues. The gun does feature a electric blowback system. This means that the mock bolt is connected in some way to the piston. When the piston is pulled back, so does the mock bolt. Now just to put it out there, there's a conventional saying that electric blowback will put more wear on your piston. The hop up unit/inner barrel is a pain to remove. Javelin glued parts of the inner barrel into the inside of the outer barrel to prevent airsofters from removing/changing the hop up unit and the inner barrel.

There is a functioning bolt catch on this gun, somewhat similar to the ones used by an Echo 1 Platinum Series M4 that I've seen. The bolt catch has a metal arm that extends and hooks into a metal piece that is screwed on the right side of the gearbox. When the bolt catch is pressed with the charging handle pulled back, the bar lifts the piece of metal and the piece of metal hooks onto a notch on the bottom of the mock bolt, catching it and therefore making it function. When you hit the bolt released, the arm pulls the metal piece down, disengaging the bolt. The mock bolt then slams forward creating a pretty nice sounding "clang." Now what's different from this bolt catch compared to the Echo 1 Platinum M4s that I've seen is that you need to manually hold down the bolt catch with the mock charging handle pulled back for it to function, whereas the VFC ones will automatically engage the bolt catch when you pull back the charging handle. This adds a sense of realism as in real ARs, unless your magazine runs empty, you need to manually hold down the bolt catch. The down side to this bolt catch system is that the material is crap. After _50 use, the metal arm on my bolt catch broke, redering it useless. There's also several instances where the mock bolt will get stuck because it gets wedged around the piece of metal and the gearbox.

Moving onward, the gun features a decent tango down grip. At the end of the gun is a 6 position stock; I guess it's "different" in terms of design. There's a small compartment to house a small battery for yourflashlight, laser, etc (this is not to house your airsoft battery). The internals is not much better. My gun had a black metal gearbox with black plastic bushings. I believe crazyNCman did an internal review of the Javelin M4 on youtube so check it out for more information.

All in all, for the price I paid (approx $150) and the sale price on sale now ($120), I would say avoid this gun and get another. I recently purchased the Lancer Tactical M4 (approx $90) and although its body has an LPEG body, the internals of the Lancer Tactical blows this gun out of the water. If you really want a gun to build up (ie change body to full metal), buy a Lancer Tactical. If you want a gun to just shoot with no thoughts of upgrading, save your money and get something else of better quality.

Pros:
-Full Metal body (with a piece of crap lower reciever)
-One piece metal outer barrel
-Nice tango down grip
-Nothing else


Cons:
-CW flash hider threads, try finding a silencer that will fit!
-Crap lower reciever (mag wobbles like no tomorrow) which may result in feeding issues
-Plastic bushings in gearbox
-Needed to bring back the triangle sight for standard MOE handguard to fit
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.451 s with 38 queries