0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Long)
[11543 / JP-72]
$195.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by L. GRANT verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Long)
Product Information:
I absolutely love this gun! It's long, accurate, doesn't lock up, and has plenty of rail space on the top, bottom, and sides of the gun. It is also light (polymer) and comes with everything you need except for a red dot sight. The gun does not feel cheap like some polymer guns do, and is very well built. At first it was a little hard to get magazines into the gun because sometime the mags wouldn't click in. It just take a couple of tries to find the sweet spot and then you shouldn't have any problems.

Pros:
Comes with a stubby fore grip, 2 hi caps, a battery, and a charger.
Polymer (light weight)
Accurate
Lots of rail space




Cons:
The crane stock is a little wiggly, but not so bad you'll notice it on the field.
Battery that comes with it is a nickel cadmium
No iron sights
by R. CATO verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 13 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Long)
Product Information:
I wanted a platform for my DMR that was not an m4/m16, and this XCR acquired my attention. ASGI did a great job shipping, I can't stress it enough, compared to other companies I've bought from, this has been the best experience so far. It came right on time and was packaged very securely, and this XCR feels pretty sturdy when you pick it up. Right out of the box, this thing is much more accurate than my ICS AKS-74U, which is a small little creature but regardless I was impressed. I'm gonna look into upgrading it some, and with many m4 parts i doubt it will be too difficult. My main complaint is just the body itself, I don't find it to be particularly beefy, and if you really smack it I could see it breaking. However, I'm careful with my guns, so it's not a huge issue for me. Other than the stock, which I'm not a big fan of either, nothing at all wobbles, and after my CA SCAR that's a nice surprise. We'll have to wait and see how she stands up to the test of time, but I can see souping up this rifle and really making it my own.

Pros:
Good out-of-the-box accuracy
relatively sturdy
no magazine wobble
comes with a grip, 2 mags, and a 9.6 NiCAD (also a barrel plug)
Pretty light for a weapon of its size, I can be quite mobile and still touch someone from 150-200 ft away
Unique-not an m4, even though it still uses STANAG and many m4 parts
Though it is light, it doesn't feel like some creaky hunk of plastic-It feels how a gun should without getting too heavy
Metal where it's necessary, and no where else
Intimidating-long and sharp and menacing


Cons:
Charging handle is cheesy, no good snap, just sounds like plastic sliding on plastic. It also does not feel especially sturdy.
Crane stock is pretty wobbly, nothing to worry about, but just a pet peeve of mine.
Polymer RIS- While it feels sturdy now, who knows how this plastic is gonna hold up to scopes and banging around
Full polymer, I knew what i was getting, but that said i've had better polymer
The lower receiver feels like ABS and bends when you squeeze it
Some mags are a pain to jam into this tight magwell, especially during games, but they feed fine, not a big deal
We can't upgrade this to a metal body as of now, which is a little concerning depending how rough you are.
Though it looks intimidating, it also looks a tad hideous (just my opinion)
by S. GREENE Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Long)
Product Information:
i love this gun it my prime gun as of right now it never jam it hit ever time over 150ft with easy and feel really well made

Pros:
shots long range when you need it
feel great
shit load of rail space
came with 2 high cap mags
can used 11.1 lipo out of the box


Cons:
none
by D. MARCHAND Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Long)
Product Information:
I bought my xcr last year and this gun is a dream. It shoots 401 with a. 2 out of the box at about 17rps with a 9.6 battery. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a high quality gun for a decent price.

Pros:
Light
Durable
Rails
Comes with 2 mags
Rubberized stock

Cons:
Stock is flimsy

No iron sights (I have a mock holographic and magpul mbus )

Magwell is tight
by J. J. Date Added: Monday 03 February, 2014
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Long)
Product Information:
This gun is great! I just got it today while I was at school 2-3-2014. Straight out of the box it feels nice the RIS rails are awesome. The material is very strong plastic. It was a little lightweight but the battery helped to spread it around some. The gun has a very fast rate of fire. Te battery takes about five hours to charge. The charging handle is a nice touch but it could've been better. The stock is a bit wobbly and the battery is kinda a pain to get in. The caps on the stock also come off pretty easily but you can just glue them. The mags are nice metal but their a tight squeeze but you'll he used to it. The grip is enough to fit a four fingers on if you have big hands like me. It was actually very sturdy and turned out to be a nice touch. Now the gun doesn't come with sights so I recommend buying a red dot to put on it. The selector switch is nice and smooth. It's a great gun but it chews rounds fast. The two mags are great.the gun is a great starter but a bit pricey if your on a budget. Mine didn't come with a manual, probably a shipping error but it's all on echo1's website. Overall great gun and it's very fun to use.

Pros:
RIS rails
Powerful battery
Fast rate of fire
Two mags
Weight
Sturdy grip
Trademarked
Adjustable stock lengths

Cons:
Wobbly stock
Battery is hard to get in
No manual (shipping error)
Mags are tight fit
Caps come loose easily
Not good for CQB
Price
by S. GREENE Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Long)
Product Information:
i love every min i had this gun works great with .25g bbs and i am able to used it indoors and outdoors the front grip is nice too and like that fact it come with battery too and other clip. i love this gun love it love it love if your looking for a starter gun this is it,

Pros:
light weight
shoots fast
never jams
great starter gun
comes with a other clip and battery
comes with a front grip



Cons:
with it come with some kind of sigh on it but that isnt too much of a con since my friend gave me one
by J. MCDONALD Date Added: Friday 10 January, 2014
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Long)
Product Information:
I got this gun from Airsoft GI's black friday sale and I wasn't disappointed. Despite its size it is very lightweight. I upgraded it a lot: I put a high torque motor in it, 130 spring, mock silencer, ~20" tight bore barrel, high torque gears. It makes a perfect DMR with these upgrades for those who play field.

Pros:
-lightweight
-very sturdy
-easily upgradeable
-plenty of rail space
-looks different for those of you who are tired of m4 variants

Cons:
-no sights
-I had some problems with feeding, and magpull pts mags do not fit easily
-looks "plasticy" but is actually very durable
by D. MARCHAND Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Long)
Product Information:
I bought this gun during the summer and have had no regrets. It has a bunch of cool features to it. The stock is rubberized on each side for cheek comfort, as well as the back for shoulder grip. The charging handle is unique and is more sturdy than one on a M16. The full RIS kit is useful because multiple accessories can be mounted on each rail. The foregrip is okay, but a bit short. It is this short because shorter foregrips are better for presice aiming, while a longer one is good for fast or rapid target aquisition. The bottom of the foregrip pulls out and it is hollow. Over all good gun, shoots at about 420 fps with .25s. Battery is small type but is much larger than usual batteries and must be put in stock in a specific way to fit.

Pros:
-Fps
-Comes with 2 hi-caps
-RIS
-Comfortable stock
-150ft range
-Very nice looking gun overall
-Wiring for battery is coilded and can be pulled out of stock several inches
-Very light

Cons:
-Magazines must be slammed into magwell, for the locking mechanism for the mag is very tight
-Battery is very large and hard to fit in stock
-No iron sights
-Foregrip is very short
by B. MABBITT Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Long)
Product Information:
I got this gun during one of the bigger Mystery Boxes a few months back. Sadly it came with a warped lower receiver. It was in decent enough condition that I didn't care to much. With the polymer body its not incredible durable but it does its job for the players who handle their guns with care. I do not as much. One last thing if you want an Affordable Piece to turn into a DMR this is it! I didn't need to modify it much for the distance I wanted off of it.

Pros:
Long, M4 mags (I have several other M4s so i didn't need to spend 100 bucks on more m4 mags) Crane stock, Durable, and great platform for DMR

Cons:
Polymer, Wasn't a fan of the echo1 motor and you can't upgrade the body at all.
by S. TOVEY Date Added: Friday 19 April, 2013
For: Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-L AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Long)
Product Information:
such a cool gun i won it in a mystery box so i cant complain. it shoots hard and straight enough for the types of games i play! definitely a great gun for people on a budget!

Pros:
soots straight
shoots hard enough to get the job done
high ROF with a 11.1v lipo
sturdy construction for being polymer

Cons:
polymer :/ its sturdy tho dont get me wrong its heavy enough and sturdy and built well enough for me to over look the polymer but its still sad :(
i think thats really it for now
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.415 s with 31 queries