0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 RedStar Full Metal OMG (Offensive Machine Gun) Airsoft Gun
[11278 / ECHO AEG RS 74 OMG ( JP-73 )]
$270.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by D. POST verified buyer Date Added: Friday 29 August, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 RedStar Full Metal OMG (Offensive Machine Gun) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this rifle! This is the only full black RPK (at least that I've seen) on the market. The rifle is incredibly sturdy and looks amazing. The rifle is full metal, with some great quality polymer stock, forward grip, and rubberized grip. the bi-pod adds heft and a sweet look to the rifle. Its incredibly well built and fun to use. However, given the length of the RPK style mags , the bipod can be a little awkward to utilize at first. I haven't used this rifle in a match yet though i know it performs well while using elite force .28 gram ammunition. I can easily hit a man sized target over 200ft away which is ideal for a support weapon.
Even though its an LMG, its dimensions are that much different than a lot of assault rifles out there. Its fairly maneuverable and light with an extremely long outer capable of housing a 650 Mm tight bore inner barrel which i plan on installing in the near future. I also plan on getting a quad rail system, forward grip, a cpw style sight mount, and some king of optic magnifier. So far, no complaints about this rifle except that i haven't used it in a match yet. I love how customizable this rifle is and plan on dropping a some money into some external upgrades.

Pros:
Sturdy.
High FPS (mine clocked in at 430 which is fine due to some fields and milsim groups allowing that kind of velocity in an lmg).
crazy accurate,
very cusomizable,
great mag capacity,
very upgradable and capable of housing a 650 mm inner barrel. (comes with a 509mm),
looks amazing

Cons:
the magazines feel a tad flimsy, though do not wiggle what so ever when in the gun. Nothing to be scared of though you should be aware of this. I''ve heard of these mags breaking being out int the weapon.
by J. SIMISKY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 08 August, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 RedStar Full Metal OMG (Offensive Machine Gun) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun and was at first very satisfied

Pros:
It has great fps and range
Killer accuracy
Very realistic
Ready to go out of box
Mags are huge!!!!


Cons:
One day after I bought this gun, the charging handle mech. Snapped off, the bipod snapped off, two bolts for the stock came loose and disappeared, and a lot of the internals snapped or fell out. I did not drop this gun, nor give it any reason to do this
by J. GLISSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 May, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 RedStar Full Metal OMG (Offensive Machine Gun) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Echo 1 RedStar Full Metal OMG ( Offensive Machine Gun ) Airsoft Gun

Pros:
when i was holding it it seemed very durable. the mags can hold a lot and it seems like a very quality gun if it would have been able to function properly


Cons:
i bought this gun two weeks ago and i havent shot it once. When i pulled it out of the box the rear sights were detached and the charging handle disassembled when i first pulled it back .... when i took it apart to fix these errors there were cut wires. DO NOT BUY save your money and get something better
by P. LEE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 RedStar Full Metal OMG (Offensive Machine Gun) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
A very strongly built piece, it's a good upgrade over my wooden rpk. Shoots hard, has good build construction, the modern handguards feel great. Yet there are some annoyances. This rpk doesn't take regular ak74 mags, While you may not typically use ak74 mags in this it's a nice option when you don't have time to refill while you're in a firefight.

Also it's near impossible to find a drum mag that fits this. You really shouldn't put a drum mag on this anyways if your a purist but again it's a nice option. Other than that it's a bitter solid gun and recommended if you want a more lighter modern lmg that handles somewhat like a rifle

Pros:
-Good build
-Shoots hard
-Comes with good amount of preinstalled upgrades
-Light....for an LMG

Cons:
-Doesn't take standard ak mags(huge problem)
-Difficult to pimp out(gonna need to get some experts to do it for you)
-The things that locks in the folding stock breaks very easily
by H. HABERICHTER Date Added: Sunday 15 December, 2013
For: Echo 1 RedStar Full Metal OMG (Offensive Machine Gun) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The gun has no real in game dis-advantages. But the stock is complicated to fold. The range is also very good.

Pros:
The range is at the worst 85 yrs.
The clips hold well.
The feel is real.

Cons:
The stock folds hard
by D. SCHASZBERGER Date Added: Tuesday 10 December, 2013
For: Echo 1 RedStar Full Metal OMG (Offensive Machine Gun) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very strong and sturdy i would put my life on this thing to work i have covered many people with this gun and i have killed a good bit too. I hate fixing the bi-pod but its the only thing that's wrong with it and its fixable. It tears down very much like the real AK that i have i was very surprised with that. It outruns my GI custom M4 by a long shot. For 270.00 dollars this gun is WELL worth the buy im never selling mine. This gun has a very nice weight to it and if your a beginner in airsoft dont buy this just yet.

Pros:
-very high FPS
-feels very real in your hands
-drum mags work (i only have a echo 1 3000 round drum other mags may not work)
-never dies
-this gun is very accurate
-a good bit of battery space

Cons:
-the bi-pod pins like to move around and fall out
-large batteries (im sure this is not a big issue but it comes with one)
-sight picture comes off every once and a while (not too much)
other than that no cons at all
by R. COULOMBE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 25 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 RedStar Full Metal OMG (Offensive Machine Gun) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is great for field support and for all sorts of combat. I myself, being an intermediate air softer have had many airsofting experiences. This by far, is my best. This gun features full metal parts and overall is the most pleasing thing I have ever held. Love it, 10+ stars!

Pros:
Full metal
Realistic
Heavy
Intimidating
Deadly
High fire rate
U.S company
Foldable stock
Attachment rail mounter system
Bi pod (Built in helps a lot)


Cons:
Nothing, I have found no cons!
by T. FENZEL Date Added: Saturday 22 June, 2013
For: Echo 1 RedStar Full Metal OMG (Offensive Machine Gun) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun from a friend but he bought it through GI and never used it! this gun is AWESOME externally and internally feels strong and sturdy when you fire it. the bipod isn't cheap crap it great quality! still haven't been able to figure out how to fold stock maybe im not pushing it right...shooting over 400 fps and comes with 2 800rd high caps is great.. is put together inside just like a REAL RPK/AK

Pros:
Full metal construction
Folding Stock for easier transportation
ABS plastic with ribbed hand guards for extra grip
A perfect SAW to have for Russian squad

Cons:
Hard to fold stock
other than that nothing is bad about this gun!
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.197 s with 27 queries