0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Classic Army MK36 w/ 1.5x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
[01115 / CA004P]
$254.99
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by C. HENDRICKSON Date Added: Saturday 03 November, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army MK36 w/ 1.5x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
I forgot to mention this is usage in the northwest over about 1.3 years

Rain and Cold weather along with dry and hot Summers.

Thick woods and Mud.

3 games a month with a 2 day event every now and then.

This is not a out of the box review.

If this where I would have given it 5 stars. Even after many matches.

But as of now I have seen where all the week spots are on this gun and where it has its flaws.

. its 3/5
by C. HENDRICKSON Date Added: Saturday 03 November, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army MK36 w/ 1.5x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
Very nice rifle.

Quality is Very good.

ROF is Nothing to complain about.

the Scope is rather nice however takes some Zeroing and will come un zeroed.

The stock is a bad Flex point and is prone to Breaking with heavy use. It is very thin.

With a Tightbore this baby would be awesome however the ECHO1 G36C out ranges it. Yep.

The Fire Selector will come loose and might fall off but that is fixable. it also might wear out with use and no longer click into place.

KEEP IS CLEAN! Important with this rifle. Wear is bad with it dirty.

Dont pull and snap the Cocking Handle unless you buy the CA Metal version of the Cocking handle. It will break.

I have said alot of bad things. Might as well mention the good

It has a very nice sound to it when Firing.

The Colapsable stock is a nice feature. Makes it smaller in a hurry.

The scope is good Quality and nice to have.

---

This rifle does have its problems. Its also the Export Version of the HK G36. No red dot and no Bipod.

I recommend the STAR Version over this.

Quality 3/5
Durability 3/5
internals 4/5 (needs a tightbore)
Estimated Life with common use. 1.6 Years

Over all I give it 3 out of 5 stars.

I have handled MANY airsoft replicas in my life. If you want a G36 Get the STAR if you want smaller and cheaper get the ECHO 1 G36C
by S. FUJITA Date Added: Thursday 06 September, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army MK36 w/ 1.5x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
this gun is one of the best aegs Ive ever seen Ive had my for about 6 months and it still shoots like i just got it out of the box. But there are two things that broke the cocking handle (which is plastic but you can buy a metal one on Classic Army .com) and the fire selector switch and you can buy that on agi for $25.00
by C. SNELLER Date Added: Friday 30 March, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army MK36 w/ 1.5x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
These are great guns. They have a very far range, and a good stock FPS. CA gearboxs can be upgraded to 400+ fps for under 100. The body is made out a light but very strong and durable plexiglass/ ABS materal. The only problems I've had with mine is, when my cylinder head broke, the only replacemant cylinder head that would fit was the one that comes with the CA Bore Up Kit. The only other problem that I had with mine was battery space, I tryed the G&P Stock and Battery and hated it.
Great gun overall.
by A. MASTER Date Added: Saturday 24 March, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army MK36 w/ 1.5x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
this is the best airsoft rifle out on the market. it has the rate of fire that a M249 saw has but can shoot farther than a dragunov sniper rifle. others will say that this gun is nothing compared to the M16 or M4 series, but it is so much better than them. they dont even compare to what this monster is capable of. this gun shoots 330 fps out of the box with the capability of firing 150 feet. it also shoots the bb straight for that distance unlike m4's or m16's which shoot 310 fps out of the box and only shoot 100 feet. m4's andm16's also lob the bb when fired and doesnt shoot straight. the G36 field rifle has so many options when it's upgraded. mine has a 400 fps upgrade enabling it to fire 220-250 ft! it also has the capability of carrying a 5000 round battery when u replace the stock of the gun. i also put a star grenade launcher on it and that has proven to be a real life saver in games. overall, you must by this gun, it's a beast.
by C. M. Date Added: Thursday 28 December, 2006
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army MK36 w/ 1.5x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
Okay, this is really just a review for the scope. I finally dialed it in today, something that I have been neglecting to do since I got the gun. Lazy, I am. Anyway, it will take a few moments, but its worth it! SOO accurate...
by C. M. Date Added: Wednesday 27 December, 2006
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army MK36 w/ 1.5x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
A force to be reckoned with! I recieved this gun for Christmas and got to skirmish with it three days later. I was truly impressed. I plan to upgrade it as soon as I can, but for now, it performs magnificently. Although large, when used properly, this gun can be used as both a medium to long-range sniper rifle and an effective CQB weapon. Of course, I wouldn't use this as a first choice CQB weapon, but that doesn't make it any less mighty. Especially in the woodland environments where I play, where you never know when a battle may go close-quarters! The included scope is, although a nice feature, hard to use when you are trying to use stealth. I would only try using it when I've set up a nice sniper's nest. Also, the scope will most likely not come centered! All you need is an allen wrench and a few moments to rectify this. Anyway, great buy! My only problem is the battery, which seriously could not be harder to get in there. HOWEVER, the tight squeez helps you in the end because it doesn't jossle around AND it holds the handguard in place. Without the battery, the handguard is the only part of the gun that can actually wobble a little bit. Not bad. But, of course, why would you be using an AEG without a battery?! I really hope this review helped. Trust me, you won't be dissapointed by this gun! :)
by C. CLOWN!'N|AROUND Date Added: Friday 15 December, 2006
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army MK36 w/ 1.5x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
im sticking with 4*'s

so i went to a few matches.... i like this gun a lot but i was just expecting it to do a lil bit more damage with it : / but i still held my own with it: ) . its a good gun for out of the box play but im planning on upgrading it to shoot about 360-380fps so that i could dink people from really far away( make it a real sniper rifle, lol )

but over all i like it, and i recomend it to players that want a good reliable gun and u can spry out alot of bb's
by C. CLOWN!'N|AROUND Date Added: Sunday 12 November, 2006
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army MK36 w/ 1.5x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
ok well i just purchased this gun today and ...... as of right now let me just say that i really like it ^_^ . it seems like a very sturdy gun, it shouts at a great fps(***when they shot it for me in the shop it clocked in at 335 then 333, 335,334 ....and then he used full-auto and lets just say that it would be able to light up a group of people, lol, so im very impressed as of now because of the fact that this is a far better gun than my m4 before i upgraded it. I think another person was talking about how it isnt able to hold that big of a battery, nad that is true but dont be too worryed(***u dont need to get the stock for it, just buy a battery pouch,and then i got the 8.4 3300mah and an addapter***).then just make one of the holes on the bottom of the gun a lil bigger so that the cord can fit through, i did it on the fifth, and then just strap the batter bag to the front for-grip of ur gun(***and then u'll still have enough room to put ur hand on the for-grip.

anther product that i originally bought for my upgraded m4 was the MADBULL GEMTECH silencer(***barrel extension***) but now its on my new g36 and it looks really good ^_^ . the barrel is 14mm counter clock wise. buy for this g36 if u want ur gun to have a good flare to it.

i rated this gun at a "4" for right now because i havent played in a match with it yet.....but when i do i will come back and post another review with my new thoughts on the gun
by R. BOLTON Date Added: Sunday 01 October, 2006
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army MK36 w/ 1.5x Scope AEG Airsoft Gun
these have a unque piston head that breaks easily.you can only get a reaplacement for 60 dollars because theyre only avilble in a bore-up kit.thats its only con
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.392 s with 30 queries