0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
ICS 200rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
[00111 / MP-30]
$28.00 $25.20
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by W. CRAFT Date Added: Sunday 08 February, 2009
For: ICS 200rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I have owned 3 of these, and out of those 3, 2 have broken. Internally, when you wind the magazine there is a metal ribbon that creates tension and thus forces the BBs up the feeding tube. The end of this metal ribbon can break and cause the magazine to not feed at all. While it is fairly simple to fix this (simply gut the magazine and reseat the end of the ribbon, bending the end so it catches) you shouldn't have to. It also is not the best feeding magazine ever made, but no HiCap is. I highly suggest S-Arms 150 round MidCaps or any 100 round MidCap over this $28 HiCap.

Pros:
-Metal.
-If it lasts, it will last a long time.
-Simple to fix if it breaks.

Cons:
-Spring mechanism is simply not built to last.
-Internal ribbon can break causing the magazine to not feed at all.
-Is easily over-wound.
by C. ROCHELLE Date Added: Sunday 25 May, 2008
For: ICS 200rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
i own 5 of these for my mp5a4 with flashlight the can jam but a quick hit to the side and they just unjam they are easy to take apart theres a pin at the top which pulls out and you just pull the the internals and you can fix it but other than that its a good sturdy construction holds a retilitively good ammount
by G. NYE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 23 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: ICS 200rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Great Hi-Cap Mag. I have 3 of them and haven't had a problem yet.
by N. KIRKWOOD Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2008
For: ICS 200rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
I've had this clip for quite some time now and I have never had a problem with it. I've not once had it misfeed and it's built like a tank. I have used this gun in an Echo 1, a JG, and an ICS and they all have fit very tight and without any trouble. If you are using either of those three than this is the best hi-cap clip you could have in my opinion.
by K. MILLS Date Added: Monday 21 May, 2007
For: ICS 200rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
i love this HI-cap, it is full metal, pretty cheap and holds 230 rounds. i own 2 of these and have used one for a year and the other for a few months and i have never had a problem with either of them.

so i say buy them, good quality cheap price, not sure why the others had problems with them

also my friend has one and he has had his for a year and a half problems free
by C. JENKINS Date Added: Wednesday 25 April, 2007
For: ICS 200rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
These magazines are perfectly fine. Sure,you have to wind them but these mags are of a high quality metal and the paint job is also very good. They feed perfectly most of the time but sometimes they do mess up but this is not a big deal. Just tap the side of the magazine and start over again. These feed great on full auto. I got one of these with my mp5 a4 I bought from this website. This mag even has a 9x19mm stamped trademark on it. You will not get that from a tokyo marui mag and these only cost 28 dollars compare to 38 dollars. i give these mags a 4 out of 5 stars because they do misfeed rarely. All in all defiantely worth your money. Be sure to of course not wind these mags to the point that the can't function. If you are new to these then it may take practice to get the magazine winding part correctly.
by C. CARNAHAN Date Added: Friday 23 March, 2007
For: ICS 200rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
these mags are just fine i never had a problem with them the only problem i had is my ics mp5 a5 hopup
by M. NGUYEN Date Added: Thursday 11 January, 2007
For: ICS 200rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
ok ok no flaming here but this is my exprience with it. when i first bought my ics mp5a4 from my friend he also included two of these ics mp5 high cap. mag. they look really good but but i had some slight problems on feeding. I winded the mags. and i put them in the gun. And yes they did make a click and i made absoulutely sure they (mag) were in tight. but when i shoulder the gun the magazine slightly "dropped" out with a click. Although the mag did stay were it was no bb were able to be fired on semi or auto. But when i held the magazine and pushed it upward and it fired fine.
I tried to fix the problem by using duck tape and it did not really help much. I am not sure if it is the magzine itself or the gun as i do recall there were great views on it from seemingly legit reviewers.
i also noted that if i wind to much, approx. 50 times, when i place the magazine in the gun the magazine automatic unwinds everything....i think i need lube for it.
Btw i am planning to get those cheap mid cap magazine as 30 is to low and this high cap makes to much noise when its low on ammo.
by A. EGERTON Date Added: Wednesday 16 August, 2006
For: ICS 200rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
DO NOT BUY THIS MAG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I had one come with my ICS MP% and at first it worked great! But then something got jammed, and the tube inside the mag the had the ready to fire bbs broke. Now i can't even fire the whole mage without having (not and exageration) atleast 100 jams. This is serious!!!! 100 jams!!!! If you treat it right i can imagine it will be fine, but mine did not have 5000 rounds through it before it broke. Buy a Classic Army mag, they are much better!
by M. DAVIS Date Added: Sunday 23 July, 2006
For: ICS 200rd MK5/MP5 High Capacity AEG Magazine
Dun listen to that DeSantis guy with that bad review.....first of all the mag doesnt fall out....he prolly just didnt put it in all the way....the mag does feed.....he probly forgot u have to wind it....but the bb's do make a little noise wen u r getting low...and the mag is a little loosee....but hardly noticeabe.....it may get annoying have to wind....so i bought the 8 pack of 90 round mags....gut if u dun mind winding its a great mag.....
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.360 s with 30 queries