0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Tokyo Marui 300rd E90 High Capacity Magazine
[00110 / TM-MAG-M90-300]
$45.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. WHITMAN Date Added: Sunday 28 December, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui 300rd E90 High Capacity Magazine
Product Information:
This mag is exelent! Most high cap mags use gravity to feed the bbs into the windup system, which means the bbs are loose. Loose bbs will not fall into the windup chamber evenly, and of couse, rattle. The P90 mag works diferently, it's bbs are puched by a spring towards the windup chamber. This keeps them from rattling around in the mag, and pushes them into the windup evenly.

Loading the mag is simple. Pull the feeder spring to the front(flat end) and open the hatch; the feeder spring will stay in place while the hatch is open. Pour in your bbs, and hold the mag up right to make sure they drop down all the way to the back of the mag. When it's full close the hatch and the spring will push the bbs to the back of the mag. Wind up using the notches, or an alenwrench, and your set.

My only peice of advice is that when you are ready to load the mag, line it up then push it in quickly and firmly, if you let the mag linger between locked and unlocked, it can cause it to unwind.

Pros:
-Clear, can see ammo levels
-No rattle
-Easy to load
-Feeds nicely
-Great capacity
-One wind feeds entire mag

Cons:
-Takes a while to wind
by V. PANG Date Added: Saturday 09 August, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui 300rd E90 High Capacity Magazine
Product Information:
ok i have 6 of these mags and all of them work perfectly. so whoever keeps saying "my mag doesnt work. its marui's fault!" just shut up. its not marui. the mags work fine and to me, are even better then m4 or mp5 high caps. unless you dropped it from the second story window or threw it around, the mag will not misfeed. i only really had 1 jam.. in all 6 mags because my friend filled them all completely (300).

Pros:
clear, able to see the amount of BBs left
high quality plastic
pusher stops rattling
can fire the p90 upside down with high caps.. i dont know why anybody would, but it works!
one FULL wind is enough to fire the entire mag
no BBs left in a tube like all other high cap mags
trades on mag

Cons:
size. 11x2~x1 inches
have to take out to wind (wont need to unless you didnt fully wind it.)
cant load all 300 BBs as advertised.
by J. STOKES Date Added: Monday 28 July, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui 300rd E90 High Capacity Magazine
Product Information:
I recently bought a TM P90 TR from ASGI along with one of these hicap mags. I've heard all the problems of them misfeeding and such, but then I also heard there's 2 versions. Fortunately it seems like I have the newer version. It fed all the bbs when it was wound, and only skipped 1 bb. Now this was all done on a stock TM P90, so I can't say how well it works on a high ROF setup.

Pros:
-Feeds all the bbs with a full wind
-Can see how much ammo you have left.
-Little if any noise from the bbs moving around compared to other hicaps. All thanks to the spring pushing the bbs towards the winder.

Cons:
-A little more tricky to load than some other hicap mags, but becomes easier with practice.
-Large, requires special pouches to hold them on a vest, belt, etc.
by T. WAKEMAN Date Added: Saturday 07 June, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui 300rd E90 High Capacity Magazine
I have three regular cap mags for my tokyo marui p90 and they were not cutting itd with the rate of fire this gun has. I read all these other reviews and was worried to buy but decided it was worth the risk and it was. At first all the bad things happened it wouldnt feed and it unwound, but i tried again andit worked great. Fired every bullet except one. This is a must have for p90's.
by M. HARTLEY Date Added: Tuesday 04 March, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui 300rd E90 High Capacity Magazine
These mags are pretty much crap. When firing on full auto they get through maybe 6-8 bursts of 3 before needing a little tap to get it to feed again. On Semi Auto Iím lucky if I get 6 shots off before needing that little tap again. Now thinking that maybe it was an isolated defect, I bought another mag and got the same exact results (stupid me).

In fact I have had better luck with clone TM mags rather than TM brand mags. Kind of makes me wish that JG/GB/E1 would make a TM P90 clone so I could buy the cheaper and sometimes better Clone mags.

Conclusion: If you must have a High Cap mag, put your 40 bucks (or in my case 80 bucks) towards the 1500 round box mag.
by L. PURDY Date Added: Tuesday 05 February, 2008
For: Tokyo Marui 300rd E90 High Capacity Magazine
I love my P90, I have it upgraded to a CQC beast, I just wish I hadent bought five of these mags. Thay allways jam, I have never gotten through an entire mag. Take my advice and just by the realcap mags.
by S. OLSON Date Added: Wednesday 19 December, 2007
For: Tokyo Marui 300rd E90 High Capacity Magazine
hey this is a MAGAZINE!!!! NOT A CLIP!!!!!!! a clip is a number of rounds held together and fed through a gun. a magazine is a group of bullets inside a closed case and is inserted it tho the gun via the mag well. EX: m1 grande = clip (play medal of honor and you will know what im talking about)
EX: usually used in modern day firearms like this p90 MAGAZINE!!

I hope this was helpful and that anyone reading this can avoid sounding like you dont know what your talking about.
by A. VELCOFF Date Added: Monday 03 December, 2007
For: Tokyo Marui 300rd E90 High Capacity Magazine
these suck. i own a tm p90, and i really like it. it suits my cqb needs well. but i am selling the gun based soley on account of these mags. you have a lemon ratio (this was told to me in person by a guy working behind the counter at airsoft atlanta who owned a p90) of 1 in 3. the mag simply locks up and get bb's stuck in the feeding mechanism. the worst part of all is that the mag is clear, not because i dont like a clear mag, but because you can see the mechanism locking up and he bb's constantly misfeeding and it is TORTURE.

i have owned 2 of these, 1 completely does not feed anymore, and the other misfeeds often.

dont get these unless you INSIST on purchasing a p90 and you are trigger happy. otherwise, get the low-caps (68 rds.).
by J. LEE Date Added: Monday 19 November, 2007
For: Tokyo Marui 300rd E90 High Capacity Magazine
Contrary to the other reviewer, I have not had any serious issues with my TM P90 hicap, which is now several years old. Put a few drops of silicon spray in it every so often, and you should be good to go.
by V. PANG Date Added: Thursday 08 November, 2007
For: Tokyo Marui 300rd E90 High Capacity Magazine
i forgot to mention, a lot of people with the newer mags are also complaining about constant unwinding or jamming and such. the answer to this, is not to completely fill all 300 bbs, but instead you are only to load in 250-275 BBs and you should be fine. if you load over 275, you are almost assured a jam or an unwound hi-cap.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.197 s with 34 queries