0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
ASGI 9.6v 1650mAh NiMH Custom UMG Battery
[01097 / 961650UMG]
$55.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by S. TASIC verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 07 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: ASGI 9.6v 1650mAh NiMH Custom UMG Battery
Product Information:
this battery isn't as much of a pain as most people are saying. you just have to dremmel off the lip in the battery cage and fit it in diagonally. It's just that the the bottom of the battery is just a little wide to fit in so you have to push it in wires first. That way it fits fine except you need to lengthen the wires to reach the connector. And if you want to take it out just unplug it and jolt the gun downword and battery slides right out. I might make a vid on youtube to show how i did it, but if you don't mind using a little time to just shave a small piece of plastic and solder some wire buy this battery. The rof is 200% worth it. I got a LINE of bbs coming out of mine on a half charge!

Pros:
Long battery life
Great boost in rof


Cons:
Modification but its clearly stated on the page
Wires need to be lengthened if its to fit with ease
by M. KAIN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: ASGI 9.6v 1650mAh NiMH Custom UMG Battery
Product Information:
When I bought this product I thought it was going to be great. Unfortunaltly my friend and I had a hard time getting it to fit into my umg. We literally spent 1 and a half hours trying to fit the battery in the very compact umg battery compartment. Eventually we got the battery in nicely but then the wires on the battery are way too long. If anything airsoft gi since this is your custom battery I suggest you make the wires a little shorter because thy was also a pain to cram into the battery compartment. All in all it ended up being worth the hassal because it gave the umg a great fire rate . also it lasted very long I airsofted for about 4 hours and it still didn't die so it makes up for the fitting.

Pros:
Gives Umg a great fire rate
last a long time
nice battery

Cons:
Very hard to fit into the umg. We had to field strip it a couple times to get the battery out that's how tight it fits
wires are a little too long on the battery and that's not nesesary because in the end there's a lot of crammed wireing so it just makes it harder to fit.
by A. FUCHS Date Added: Wednesday 09 December, 2009
For: ASGI 9.6v 1650mAh NiMH Custom UMG Battery
Product Information:
first off, one of the guys below me said he got the same battery off evike.com ...... HOW!?!?!
its the AIRSOFT GI CUSTOM BATTERY!!!! even read the title,for the love of God HOW?!?!

i haven't bought this battery (yet) and so i would like someone to respond and say if this is really as "bad" as most are saying, or are they just being difficult

Pros:


Cons:
by L. MASCOLA verified buyer Date Added: Friday 04 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: ASGI 9.6v 1650mAh NiMH Custom UMG Battery
Look everyone who reviewed this battery must not realize the value of something that is custom made. This battery is amazing. i put it into my gun and the right of fire went up as well as the fps. when i reciecved the battery i noticed that the wires were soddered on the top end. so to make sure they didnt break off i just gave the battery a quick tight wrap with electrical tape and BAM its perfect. i highly reccommend this battery for the UMG.
I see that a lot of the reviews state that the wires tear easily and that the wires have a garbage sodder job, but the truth is the people that said that did not modify the gun correctly to fit this CUSTOM battery. i took a dremel and shaved the entire inside of the gun and the battery slipped in no problem. i do not take the battery out i charge it in the gun. to me i give this battery a 5/5
by C. MATURA Date Added: Monday 17 December, 2007
For: ASGI 9.6v 1650mAh NiMH Custom UMG Battery
First off I didnt buy mine here. I got it from Evike but its the same battery. This battery is only good to throw at somebody!! ! I tried like a pimp on overtime to get it to work. It wouldn't hold a charge even after trying 3 different chargers. All it did was get hot.
by M. SPANGLER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 16 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: ASGI 9.6v 1650mAh NiMH Custom UMG Battery
i guess this battery is hit or miss. i took a chance with it even though the reviews seem to lean more towards negative. the battery works fine, and the wiring seems fine. i guess only time can tell.
by J. SHAUM verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 31 March, 2007
verified buyer
For: ASGI 9.6v 1650mAh NiMH Custom UMG Battery
This battery is OK. it has many ups and downs.
CONS: the wiring is weak
its hard to get in

PROS: It lasts long between charges
gives gun very high rate of fire

overall, I'd say the bad traits outweigh the good ones. Id recommend getting a different battery. Also, this one was expensive for one with such cheap wiring.
by J. MINAKATA Date Added: Monday 02 October, 2006
For: ASGI 9.6v 1650mAh NiMH Custom UMG Battery
Luckily I had a very different experiance than the other reviewer. I've taken this battery into a all day game and it performed better than I expected. I was able to go through several standard mags with power to spare. The only drawback that I've noticed on this battery is that you may take a little practice getting all the wiring in to close it since it has a extra row of cells compaired to the stock battery (no big deal though). Overall highly recommended.
by K. TRIANA Date Added: Thursday 28 September, 2006
For: ASGI 9.6v 1650mAh NiMH Custom UMG Battery
This battery is honestly the worst one ive seen. The first day i got it i didnt even get to use it. It came broken which means the battery is very weak. The red wire broke first. Then the day after i was trying to put it back together and they black wire broke. So then i called the company and theryre not good either. They just said for me to tape it. Terrible serive!! Overall .. if you have a umg dont you dare get this battery, its not worth it trust me.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.431 s with 30 queries