0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA 120rd M4/M16 Polymer Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (6 Pack/Black)
[10882 / 197-04106]
$59.95
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 49 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by I. CHIU verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA 120rd M4/M16 Polymer Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (6 Pack/Black)
Product Information:
Fit and feed wonderfully right out of the box. Looks pre-lubed from KWA.

Pros:
Fits KWA rifles great
Nice positive click and drops right out when the mag release button is pressed
feed great right out of the box
strong, yet lightweight polymer
good value with coupon codes

Cons:
the base plate is a bit wide and bulky making them a snug fit in double or triple stacked mag pouches
by J. KLINE Date Added: Saturday 27 July, 2013
For: KWA 120rd M4/M16 Polymer Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (6 Pack/Black)
Product Information:
these mags are amazing, they are super durable and hold the perfect amount of bbs. the best part is there silent. my m4 has been converted to a sniper so this was very important. i bought mine at a local store for the same price. except i only bought 2. you will want more so this is a perfect box set. they make you look professional and keep you quite.
i have a JG s system and they fit it just fine no wobble. the only problem is i have to pull back on them just a bit to get to feed. but once broken in these are bad a&&. the indentations on the sides make for a great grip if you like to hold your mags/magwell. overall very impressed. amazing mags

Pros:
great weight
good feel
heavy duty
polymer
are very difficult to break.
easy to take apart. no screws in order to take of the shell

Cons:
doesnt fit perfectly with my gun being a jg. but they work anyway!!!!
by A. MORETON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 28 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA 120rd M4/M16 Polymer Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (6 Pack/Black)
Product Information:
Used 7 of these magazines, 6 from this pack and 1 came with a CQR I purchased. I used them all in my KM4 RIS, not the CQR and they were amazing! I only load 100 rounds in 120 midcaps (whether they're KWA, Magpul, MAG or any other) and I would suggest that to anyone to avoid feeding issues.

Now that I have these magazines I won't be using any others, these magazines are simply flawless.

Pros:
Polymer
Lightweight
Feed flawlessly
Fit in my mag pouches better than standard M4 mags

Cons:
They don't come with GPS devices if you lose one on the field. I lost one. I want it back.
by R. BROOKS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 11 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA 120rd M4/M16 Polymer Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (6 Pack/Black)
Product Information:
Midcap package was a good price but, there were some weak spots on the mags, going to return them soon.

Pros:
Goes in KWA snug.
Sorta works

Cons:
rarely feeds
VERY weak spring
Over priced for something that barely works
by T. CRISIFULLI verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 05 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA 120rd M4/M16 Polymer Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (6 Pack/Black)
Product Information:
i got one of thesee mags with my kwa cqr mod2 and bought a bunch recently. i tested the durabililty by dropping it on concrete.

Pros:
cheap
120 rds
durable
can put on ranger plates


Cons:
no sleve cover for them yet( they said that they will different color sleves for it).
by M. COTHARD Date Added: Sunday 24 March, 2013
For: KWA 120rd M4/M16 Polymer Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (6 Pack/Black)
Product Information:
First off. Holy. Freakin'. Crap. These mags are AMAZING. They're tough as hell. They have a polymer outer shell and a high strength ABS inside that you can take apart if something goes wrong. The inside spring compartment consists of a winding spring in a sideways S pattern that consists of two pieces that push the bbs throughout the mag and up into your M4/M16. One piece sits on top of the spring while the other is a slightly curved oblong shaped plastic piece that helps the bbs around the curves of the mag. I've THROWN this mag at the concrete HARD. To test it's durability. It still fed like a champ without a scratch.

Pros:
Polymer
Durable
Aesthetically pleasing
Multiple internal pieces to ensure fast feeding
Overall spectacular design

Cons:
Does not come with sammiches
Doesn't include gold bullion
by J. LUBRICO Date Added: Wednesday 14 November, 2012
For: KWA 120rd M4/M16 Polymer Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (6 Pack/Black)
Product Information:
Great magazines. The best feature is honestly the price: $10/mag for these faux PMAGs. Considering PMAGs are $25-$30 each, you get six of these for two of those.

They are incredibly durable (much better than MAG brand magazines) and they are pretty much duplicate designs of the PMAGs. Textured grip, removable bottom plate, Ranger Plate-compatible. They also have that removable sleeve feature (too bad there are no other sleeves out yet). One note if you have Magpul mag assists, the Magpul sits LOWER than they do on regular magazines because of that bottom plate. So if you do plan on using them, your loop (that you pull your magazines on) will be a tad smaller. For this, if you don't mind spending the money, Ranger Plates would be "more compatible" but, again, the Magpuls will still work fine. They fit like a glove inside KWAs; slight wobble, but you want that so it's easy to pull the mag out.

***Anyways, great all-around magazine but with ONE major flaw. They don't feed into my own KWA KM4 SR-10 nor my brother's KWA KM4 RIS. Yes, these magazines are made by the same manufacturers that make our guns and they don't even feed into EITHER of our guns. Mind you, our KWAs are from 2011 so KWA may have modified something with their feed ramps or something that don't make them compatible with these 2012 magazines. They fit perfectly, but they don't feed right.

However, I did end up finding an EASY fix if you don't mind opening up the magazines. The reason they are not feeding is because the "BB stopper" (this is what I'm going to call it), the thing that stops the BBs from flying out of the magazine when you load it, is too stiff and long (that's what she said). So what I did was I took the magazine apart (only 4 philips head screws) and shaved down that BB stopper by about 1-2mm using a very fine needle file (available at Home Depot for like $5 for a complete set). Be careful not to shave it too much or it won't serve its function of keeping the BBs in the mag. Shave it enough so that it feeds the BBs into the gun but also keeps the BBs in the mag (when not in the gun).

I've done this myself to my magazines and they all now feed PERFECTLY.

Despite this massive flaw, at this price, it's hard to NOT justify these magazines if you don't mind putting in 20 minutes doing some minor modifications to all of them. $10 for a KWA K120 or $30 for a Magpul PMAG. The choice is yours. If you don't want to deal with modding it slightly, I would highly recommend testing these in store before you buy them.

Pros:
-AWESOME price $10/magazine
-Great construction
-Perfect matte look
-Textured feel
-Perfect fit (in my KWA, not sure about other brands)
-Removable sleeves**
-Easy takedown for maintenance/repair
-Feeds great post-modifications*** (see above)
-Ranger Plate compatible

Cons:
-Feeding issues in my own 2011 KWA SR-10 (easy fix though)***
-Replaceable sleeves aren't out yet**
by J. TRUESDELL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 24 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA 120rd M4/M16 Polymer Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (6 Pack/Black)
Product Information:
These are excellent mags. At $10 a magazine they're also very affordable, and 6 magazines should last you a good while if you're careful with your fire. They feed flawlessly in my G&G SCAR. I don't think I've ever had a misfeed, and they feed right up to the last round, except of course the 3-4 in the hopup. They're a little loose in the magwell, but nothing a strip of tape can't fix. These mags feel very solid, and accept ranger plates. They're also easy to disassemble. The inner core of the magazine has a latch to keep the spring depressed for easy assembly/disassembly.

Pros:
Affordable (per magazine)
Feeds well
Solid feel
Fits in G&G magwells
Holds advertised number of BBs
Accepts ranger plates
Easy to disassemble
Good feeling plastic

Cons:
None that I can think of! I've had these for about 6 months, fielded them several times. No problems whatsoever.
by B. KIDANI Date Added: Sunday 30 December, 2012
For: KWA 120rd M4/M16 Polymer Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (6 Pack/Black)
Product Information:
I picked these up just to switch things up from my MAG brand mags. They're very sturdy and looks great! I'm not sure if its my spring, mags, or bbs, but while at Tac City South, the mags were misfeeding (mind you I was running semi most of the night). I'm going to have to take a closer look, but other than that, nice looking mags. I'd really recommend maybe filling only 100-110 bbs, and not the full 120.

Pros:
- Very sturdy
- Looks awesome (80/20 rule)
- Seats well in the gun (CA)
- Interchangable covers
- Ranger plate adaptable

Cons:
- Spring is a little weak
- Misfeeds occur randomly, never a good thing
by C. OVERCASH Date Added: Tuesday 01 January, 2013
For: KWA 120rd M4/M16 Polymer Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (6 Pack/Black)
Product Information:
I own three of these mags to try out in my KWA M16. first off, they are built nicely, well constructed, and not to mention I think they look pretty cool but out of the three i bought, only 2 actually feed into my gun, the third one requires that my gun be upside down to fire. which means it's useless. However the thing i dislike most about these mags is that they don't work well with other guns. My CQB style Dboys M4 will not accept these mags which means i have to have two sets of M4/M16 mags which is kinda annoying. I'm also going to say that these three mags were given to me by a friend who owns a store so i did not acquire these from airsoftgi which may be why one mag doesn't work. it's worth the buy if you only have KWA guns.

Pros:
Well Made
Look Cool
When they do feed, they work nicely(although the last 3-4 shots won't feed into the gun)

Cons:
Wont work well with other guns
At least in my case, they didn't all work and the third one is just a dud. but maybe
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 49 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.203 s with 30 queries