0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[10847 / LT-04B]
$96.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by T. CURDA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 01 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When I saw this gun I thought it would be good to start out with. So I got it and I put around 600 bbs through the gun and then it broke. I would recommend getting a better gun to start out with then this. If you really want to get it I would recommend to upgrade the gear box.

Pros:
Cheap
Rate of fire
Metal Gearbox

Cons:
Could break easily (or I just had a defective weapon)
Plastic on out side
If you really want this gun I suggest you get a different one.
by J. RAY Date Added: Sunday 07 April, 2013
For: Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Bought this gun and love it! Shot at 400 FPS with no internal upgrades! After I had it for a few months something messed up and the gearbox wasnt working right. we saw the screws holding the torque motor in were a little loose so we just tightened it and it worked fine. (not a con, as this can happen to most AEGs)

Pros:
Strong Plastic!
400 FPS!
Accurate!
High rate of fire!
No real problems!
Alot of rails!
Comes with Grip!
Looks sexy!
Lightweight!
Looks sexier!
Comes with carrying handle!
Looks even more Sexy!
Its like a boss!

Cons:
Charging handle broke and both me and my friends gun :(
by K. KUHN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 13 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I had this gun for about 4 months, I was right in the middle of a game and the hole upper receiver of the gun broke and the upper receiver was hanging on by the front pin just swinging there.

Pros:
good FPS
nice gun
light
ROF was amazing with a 9.6 2000 mh battery



Cons:
plastic
upper receiver broke
orange tip does not come off
by P. BROSSAY Date Added: Monday 15 April, 2013
For: Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun for people etting into the game. As a new player the externals are not that important, The internals though are what matters. The internals in this are great. I have shot about 5000 rounds through it and its still fine. The gun does shoot a bit hot if you bring it to a cqb field but they will usually let you play anyway.

Pros:
cheap
reliable
400 fps
durable



Cons:
rails are a bit wobbly
the motor height adjustment screw loosens over time
400 fps
by C. LIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 10 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
WOW. One word. I bought this after seeing the other review because I wanted a new primary that was an M4 replica and I thought this was a great gun to start off with. The gun seems light because of the polymer that it's made from, but it has a decent weight to it and it feels nice in your hands. When I pulled it out of the box, I felt like a kid on Christmas; it was longer than I thought it'd be which gives it a good feeling and the construction seems sturdy. The vertical grip was very plasticky and loose but I used it on my JG Mk36 and it sits very snug so it was kind of a bonus and a pro for me instead of a con.

I've used this so far in the duration of 4 airsoft games and it hasn't crapped out on me or given me problems. It shoots fairly accurate, and it got me about 25 hits on the first day at Forney. It has a high ROF (rate of fire for you newbies :P) and also fairly accurate. It shot 379 with .20s when I got it out of the box so I was very happy about that. For a gun that is this price, I practically feel like I'm ripping off ASGI myself. It's light, durable, accurate, and well constructed.

You CANNOT GO WRONG WITH A GUN LIKE THIS!!!!!!

Pros:
High ROF
Very Accurate
Light but has a good feel to it
Comes with a sling buckle on the front
Crane stock is sturdy
Nothing was wobbly or loose for me
Magazine release was very easy to reach


Cons:
Vertical grip is plasticky / loose on the rail (RECOMMEND using it for JG MK36c)

Again...YOU CANNOT GO WRONG PURCHASING THIS GUN. IT WAS AMAZING
by J. TAYLOR verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 26 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alright I've had this gun for about 3 months what I think.the considering the price and considering the plastic externals i. Believe the lancer tac is one of the most efficient weapons on the field it performs very well against most of the other weapon systems that cost a small fortune I bought it cause I wanted a project gun and the only thing I need to change is the plastic outer barrels and rails it other than that it has fantastic range and decent power.

Pros:
Extremely well priced
Shoots real nice as far as range and power
Compatible with most other m4 externals
Crane stock is actually not bad
Plastic rails are ok obviously not if you try to break them
Great accuracy if hop up is adjusted correctly with .2s


Cons:
Plastic barrel mount for bi-pod broke
Plastic rails make it seem pretty unrealistic but are durable
My hop up broke but that may have been my fault not an expensive fix
by D. MILLER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 24 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about 4 months now and it was great, then my brother ripped the barrel out.i put it back in but i lost a screw. It still works great. The foregrip and rail is a little wobbly, so i suggest getting a newmetal rail and foregrip( if you want to use it). But overall, this is a great reliable gun. It definetly blew away my expectations.

Pros:
reliable
accurate
durable(for the most part)
metal mag
full metal version 2 gearbox
crane stock

Cons:
plastic body(not really a problem though)
wobbly barrel
wobbly rail
wobbly foregrip(again, not relly a problem, if you dont want to use it)
kindve hard to put battery in if you have the stock all the way down if your small like me
by M. MORISSETTE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 24 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Got this gun right from ASGI. Definitely a great addition to my armory. But not as sturdy of a gun as i expected. There is some slight wobble in the build but u can expect that from an all plastic gun i guess. FPS and range were VERY impressive!!! Overall i say this gun is PERFECT for beginners!

Pros:
-Good FPS and ROF
-Range is VERY impressive
-rail covers are AWESOME
-i really liked the hi-cap mag. Works really well!
-lightweight (cuz its all plastic, could be a con)
-full metal gearbox (a MUST HAVE for any airsofter!!!)
-comes with usable bb's

Cons:
-all plastic
-little bit of a wobble
-the foregrip is crap
-no 1-point rear sling attachment... unless you have a QD sling adapter.
by C. LEE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 31 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
What your really paying for in this gun is the internals because the externals on this gun are, well... garbage. Says the externals are made of polymer but its not, at least most of it isn't. The stock is wobbly, the outer barrel is cheap plastic, the receiver is ok, pistol grip feels alright and the stock is ok as well. Alot of people will tell you to pick up a jg or combat machine over these but I'll tell you right now that the internals of this gun are better than your combat machines. As for JG I've never owned a JG so I can't really compare.

Pros:
6.03 Tight Bore Barrel ( Combat Machines do not come with tight bore barrels)
Ball Bearing Spring Guide ( something that combat machines don't have)
Relatively Decent Motor ( Stock G&G motors are garbage)
Everything you need to get started for the most part( gun,hi-cap mag, battery, charger, 1000 bbs)
NOTE: This gun uses 7mm bearings if you plan on upgrading to bushings, ( I tried 6mm bushings and they were too small and tried 8mm ball bearings I had on hand and they were too big).

The rest of the internals are pretty much the same as the combat machines:
Poly-carbonate piston.
Type 2 cylinder
Ported piston head ( didn't bother to check if it had bearings/ball bearings but it probably doesn't)
Crappy plastic cylinder head w/ single o-ring and 1/8in sorbopad ( combat machines actually only use a 1/16 in sorbo so that sucks even more!)
Tappet plate, selector plate, cut off lever, trigger, trigger contacts,wiring, gears are all relatively the same


Cons:
Not very good externals
This gun does shoot a bit hot, probably want to use a m110 or m100 spring in this gun. ( Lancer Tactical says this gun uses a custom m120 spring whatever that means)
by M. MORISSETTE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Lancer Tactical M4 RIS Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I recently just used this gun in a match yesterday and i must say, it performed flawlessly!!! I was expecting nothing too great when i purchased it but after using it all day yesterday, i must say it definitely stacks up with other AEG's on the market! Great range for CQB. I used it on a field all day and it performed well too but i just cudnt hit those REALLY far targets =P iron sights are great and being lightweight the gun is very easy to carry. Given the pros and cons ive listed, ild give this gun a 4/5 stars. Its very good!!! But there ARE other AEG's that perform better than this one.

Pros:
-lightweight
-good accuracy
-nice rails
-rail covers are a nice addition!
-awesome iron sights
-great price
-compatible with KWA midcaps!!!

Cons:
-battery is a lil tough to install but u get used to it
-hi-cap mag is OKAY, wouldn't really call it a con but w/e
-plastic foregrip is crap. DO NOT USE IT mine just snapped off
-unless you have a QD sling mount, you cant really use a 1-point sling on this gun.
-battery is a 1200 mAh, which means it doesnt last to long. Halfway thru my day of airsofting i had to stop and charge the battery for an hour or so on my smart charger
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.560 s with 31 queries