0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
[10703 / CM028U]
$120.00 $114.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by M. NOORI Date Added: Monday 28 July, 2014
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is worth it for the price! Like better than 200 dollar guns! It has really high rpm, I forgot what it's called haha. Also mine clocked jn at 392 fps! That's a lot! The gun is heavy and feels really real! One thing that sucked was it was not fully metal, just the top where you access the battery and barrel was metal, other are I think polymer coated or hard abs plastic. But trust me, it looks like metal, feels like it, and it's strong! I didn't notice until I touched it and the barrel and upper receiver was really cold. That's how you know it's metal. The grip had a bit wobble but I just tightened it down! The stock has a bit of wobble but you won't notice it, also you can tighten down the stock so it has no wobble. The orange tip is a screw off but it has glue so you gotta take the glue off first (its hard) shoots hard! Always use .20 or higher. For grip has a wobble but I don't care, the sling j don't use but j only use in airsoft wars so my gun doesn't fall.

Pros:
Lots of fps
Hurts a lot!
Very reliable
Strong
Metal and really hard plastic with nice paint coating
Orange tip is screw able
You can bend the stock
Very accurate
Shoots fast
I can dump the whole high cap mag in less than 4 mjnutes, that's how fast it shoots.

Cons:
Plastic:/
Sling kinda sucks
Battery feels like your about to pinch a wire but once you know how to put it in, it's perfectly fine!
You have to charge for 4.4 hours or just buy a smart charger
Plastic mag:/
by D. HUBER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is an amazing ak for the money ive had it for a couple month now it is running amazingly the trigger reaspons in fantastic and the external build is solid as a rock bye it if you like the look beucase the internals are flawless

Pros:
accurate
trigger response
external build
barrel extremely long


Cons:
heavy
battery kinda sucks (just get a decent one)
by J. SHANKS Date Added: Wednesday 02 April, 2014
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have got to use this gun a little more and it can perform miracles in a clutch situation. But it can also come back and kick ya in the butt. This is a great AK for a beginner like myself but im starting to get outta that stage and into the novice area which its still to good of a gun.


Pros:
-Its reliable
-its accurate
-its got decent FPS outta box
-it has rails (in this case can be pro or con)
-it has a folding stock
-it also comes with a fold-able grip and sling

Cons:
-It to bulky for CQB
-grip is wobbly
-clips hard to get out fast at first
-rails are high up on the gun (but its not a huge issue)
-and motor wears out fast your better off getting a better one and it imporve the gun a lot
by Z. ROSSINGTON Date Added: Saturday 22 March, 2014
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this around late 2013, I just got it to be a mess around gun while I was fixing my Dboys scar BUT I fell in love with it and just keep buying upgrades for it. If you are in the market for a cheap (in price) and great AK47 I would recommend this gun.

Pros:
Full metal
Very nice rails
Magazine is nice
Good ROF and FPS
Performance on the field is great
The sound is great (I know some care, and some don't)



Cons:
Its a little long (I don't mind but most would call that a con)
The grip came a little wobble but you can fix that easy
Limited battery space (I just got a LiPo stick type so it might work, if not try a PEQ battery box)
When I took it apart my hop up slide was a little messed up but that is most likely my fault
by F. FELIX verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've only run a couple of mags through this rifle and it has yet to see any real action, however I will give my initial impressions on this AEG. Build quality is pretty solid. Though the lower receiver is plastic, it is very solid and I really don't see any problems with long term durability of the lower receiver. Same goes for the rail system. The pistol grip is very nice, I have medium sized hands and they feel at home on this pistol grip, very ergonomic. The fore grip on the other hand is quite the opposite in my opinion, it just feels a bit bulky to me and not very comfortable to use. I will probably ditch it for another one soon. The stock is pretty solid with very little wobble, but it is WAY TOO LONG. I read about that on a couple of other reviews about this gun, and it is indeed true. An inch shorter and it would be perfect. Battery space is limited as it is with most folding stock AEG's that do not have a hinged upper receiver. Rate of fire is nice with an 8.4v, I will be looking into options for running larger batteries in the near future. Sound's great, looks menacing. Pretty damn good for the money.

Pros:
- Build quality
- Rate of fire
- Sound
- RIS!

Cons:
- Stock too long
- Foregrip
- Limited battery space
by J. SHANKS Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I acquired this gun for Christmas, this gun is so reliable and so fun to use, the full metal is a nice feature and the only thing that i would do is get a new motor for it (but its not really even needed until a long time of use)

Pros:
Good 8.4 stick battery
Good mag size
Has two rails
Comes with a fore grip, charger, battery, mag, and cleaning rod
Overall great first gun for the price

Cons:
Mag is plastic (but there is no big problem about that)
Fore grip is loose and hard to fold in
Stock is hard to fold in (im sure these two loosen up over time)
Top rain is further away so the point of a sight on it is pointless
(but overall no huge problems)
by R. SHARMA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The first game that I used this AEG in, I did very well. It was very easy to nail targets that were barely sticking out of their cover. Almost everyone on the opposite team asked about whereI got this AEG. For playing a few CQB maps, this gun did very well, it handles well and with the folding stock, its easy to maneuver around corners pre-aiming. I had no problems with it, the charger is reliable, and can endure a lot of firing.

Pros:
Very easy to handle with the grip
accurate at pretty long ranges
easy to carry with said grip and strap

Cons:
Folding stock hard to handle
iron sights are hard to use
by J. JONES verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Bought this for myself as a birthday present. it was a lemon sadly. but after sending it back via RMA. i can safely say i was not disappointed. It feels nice and heavy, is metal where it counts, and i love the integrated rails. i cannot recommend this airsoft gun enough.

Pros:
Accurate (i use .25)
Heavy
Folding rear stock
rail system
High FPS

Cons:
Front grip is a bit wobbly.
rear folding stock needed to be tightened.
by L. FINN Date Added: Tuesday 21 January, 2014
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I absolutely love this gun. It feels very nice and I have had it for about three weeks and nothing is wrong. I haven't used it in a real Airsoft Game yet. I have fired it and I can tell it does amazing. I got the package that included the 1x30 Optic and I like using this gun. I haven't had a single issue yet. I am glad I made this purchase.

Pros:
Not so heavy
High ROF
Real metal
Pistol grip
My mag doesn't wobble
Real feel
Real weight
It's a good gun for it's price



Cons:
The sling doesn't support the gun well
The grip wobbles (But it's plastic)
The stock feels loose (Might just be mine)
The sights are crappy (I recommend an optic)
by B. FEOLE Date Added: Tuesday 07 January, 2014
For: CM028U Full Metal Tactical AK47 RIS Folding Stock AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
good solid built gun and no wobble at all although it did come with the wrong directions also the barrel is a little to long for cqc in my opinion

Pros:
good weight high fps good accuracy nice grip and stock

Cons:
magazine cover is hard to get on and iron sights aren't the best
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.303 s with 29 queries