0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Guarder Standard Ratio Gear set
[01070 / GE-02-01]
$48.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by W. PARSONS Date Added: Wednesday 10 February, 2010
For: Guarder Standard Ratio Gear set
Product Information:
Nice gears. I liked these so much in my gun that I decided I would get a set of infinite torque guarder gears. You have to know how to shim and shim WELL for these to even make an impact. Also, make sure your motor is installed correctly or these gears will mess up your pinion gear. Once you wear them in, they last forever. The sector gear is a bit wide with the guarder bushings in the FTK, so get some JBU ones and you should be able to shim them well.

They hold up to an m140 in my gun and that gets 500 fps with a polycarb piston and several thousand shots. with an m120, there is no wear due to normal use (although I did shim them wrong so there is like a spirograph on the top of the spur gear). They didn't mesh correctly with the G&G reinforced upgraded piston, go with a guarder polycarb.

Amazing gears and I will buy a new set if these ever break.

Pros:
Tough!
Black
Quiet when shimmed right

Cons:
thick axles, use some sandpaper so they fit in bushings.
don't mesh with some pistons
thick sector gear
tough to shim with the sector gear
by J. LEE Date Added: Tuesday 29 September, 2009
For: Guarder Standard Ratio Gear set
Product Information:
This gear set is the standard gear set. It is coated black, which brings me some concern about wear actually as I do not want little black dust in the grease and the gear teeth causing more wear than we already need. The coating comes off very quickly.

Pros:
Stronger than the stock gears on the TM. That's all there is to it and that's all you need from these gears. If you have upgraded springs and piston with a 9.6V, you will EVENTUALLY (not immediately) want these gears for piece of mind.

If you are on a tight budget though, this is probably something you should put off for later. People make it seem like TM stock gears are made of aluminum foil, and I assure you they are not. I have a 10.8V battery with a PDI 150% in my TM and the stock gears have held up. Of course they're gonna wear out faster so I got these.

If everything engages correctly and there are no user errors in modification, stock gears are just fine, and these are fine even more so.

Cons:
I agree with A. IATROPOULOS when it comes to the strength of these pistons. They will hold up very well when installed correctly, but if something goes wrong these gears can't hold. However, I cannot blame these guys for breaking against user and manufacturer error, EVEN if they should hold.

I've had my Supercore piston metal part just break in half. The metal tab got stuck into the gear. It bent the axle of the sector gear and ripped the teeth off of my spur gear. THANKFULLY my bevel gear was ok. Which is actually saying something about the strength of these gears even though two got broken. The sector gear teeth were actually ok! Even though they failed, it was actually user error on my part due to the supercore piston being incorrectly swiss cheesed and short-teethed.

Yes they cannot stand up to catastrophic problems, they will not survive, but that is expected for a gear set....
by J. BROOKS Date Added: Thursday 13 March, 2008
For: Guarder Standard Ratio Gear set
i dont own these gears so sorry this isnt a review but goddamn is M. SHAKLALACUS a retard or somethin?! if you wanna crap your pant laughing read his erview of these gears you wont regret it. idiot.
by H. VALDEZ verified buyer Date Added: Friday 10 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: Guarder Standard Ratio Gear set
just got em in, and so far they are nice... sounds better than stock, i think, and durable construction... dont wanna splurge on prometheus gears? i say get these...

gunz4hire.airsoft
south tx airsoft

beto valdez
by A. IATROPOULOS Date Added: Sunday 22 July, 2007
For: Guarder Standard Ratio Gear set
These gears lasted me a long while. Functioning smoothly and working flawlessly, they were a great addition to my new gun.
However, I experimented with a STAR spring from a STAR SL8. I doubt any of you have opened a gearbox of one of those guns, but they spring is not the correct size for a standard piston. When I put it in my gearbox, it locked back every time and it required me to pull the anti reversal to decompress the spring.
After close inspection, I see that the Guarder spur gear in this set split in half, 2 teeth off the bevel gear had broken, and 4 teeth of the sector gear had shaven. A quality gear set should be able to withstand this pressure from an incorrect spring.
I rate these gears a 3 out of 5, as they function smoothly in the long run, but as far as strength, pressed steel just can't handle a force it should be able to overcome.
by M. SHAKLALACUS Date Added: Sunday 10 June, 2007
For: Guarder Standard Ratio Gear set
Well see i thought this was really kewl;; But then i got it. And it was just a ittle pile of gears.
These things are cool and fun to play with
by N. LAMBERT Date Added: Sunday 17 December, 2006
For: Guarder Standard Ratio Gear set
Okay, was that really necessary. Any way, I first purchased these for my G&G UMP, but I purchased a whole FTK from Guarder. These are very nice gears. They are well made and they were easy to shim, and that says a lot, esp for my "UMG" and in my opinion G&G in general. This is not a bad price for these gears, although if you plan on doing any more upgrades, you might just be better off buying a FTK. Most places have them for around $130 as I believe AirsoftGI carries some also for around this price. My UMP isn't shooting any great FPS, but just by the look and feel of these gears, I would suggest them to anyone. I always do my own uprades and I really like these gears over many other gears I have used. I would also like to note that I do not put my guns over 400fps, so I do not know if these will do the job past an M120. I generally keep my guns in the 350 or below range, because I play both MILSIM and CQB. I would recommend these to just about anyone for replacement gears.
by J. CASE Date Added: Monday 16 October, 2006
For: Guarder Standard Ratio Gear set
Well, Mr. or Mrs. NAresca, I have news for you. I have several AEGs and I have put over 10,000 rds through each of them, and around 30,000 through my m4, which probably has shot the most of all my guns. That m4 has stock gears. It is a CA rifle and, granted that the internals are somewhat upgraded stock, the gears have little to no visible wear on them. That being said, I'm not sure why you are using the 7000 rds you have put through your gun as evidence that the gears hold up well. You will need to fire a lot mote than that before anything breaks, even with an upgraded spring.
by A. CAPPER Date Added: Thursday 15 June, 2006
For: Guarder Standard Ratio Gear set
Great gears for the price. Many, many rounds through my gun with an SP120 spring and these gears are holding up great. Cheap and very durable, I can't see anything wrong with them.
by N. MARESCA Date Added: Thursday 23 February, 2006
For: Guarder Standard Ratio Gear set
HELLO ALL
FIRST OFF, ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS THAT AIRSOFT IS A TWO WORLD HOBBY.YOU ALMOST HAVE TO KNOW ABOUT THE REPAIRS AND THE TACTICS.I LOVE THE REPAIRS AND BEING A CHEAP SKATE AS I AM .I DO ALOT OF LOWER LEVEL SHOPPING AROUND.I HAD PURCHASED ALOT OF GEARS FOR MY ARSENAL IN THE TIME I HAVE BEEN PLAYING.I'VE HAD MY SHARE OF MANY KINDS.I HAVE TO SAY THAT THESE GUARDER GEARS ARE ONE OF THE BEST FOR THE MONEY.I ABUSE MY RIFLE'S (NOT SAYING YOU SHOULD) PREETY MUCH ALOT .I HAVEA M4 THATS HAD WELL OVER 7000 RD'S GONE THOURGH IT.I RECENTLY TAKEN APART THE V2 GEAR BOX TO REVIEW THESE GEARS.I WAS SUPPRISED TO SEE NO CHIPPING OR CRACKING OR ANY THING OF THAT MATTER.WELL WORTH IT FOR THE PRICE.I WOULD HAVE TO SAY A 9 ON MY LIST.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.363 s with 32 queries