0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
* Discontinued * Tokyo Marui FSG1 AEG Airsoft Gun
[01058]
$445.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. FERREL Date Added: Tuesday 21 October, 2008
For: * Discontinued * Tokyo Marui FSG1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
WOW!
simply put this gun is awesome.
when people see the rifle that is all they can say. This rifle is amazing in almost everyway....once upgraded.

Right when i got this rifle i upgraded it. never planned on useing it stock b/c i heard how bad it was. So now i have it shooting around 470 to 550 fps. This rifle is dead on accurate with the tightbore barrel. i can shoot the exact smae spot evrytime (once i got the scope sighted in). If you have the money and or time to buy this rifle then put money into it..... DO IT! IT is awesome! 5 out of 5

Pros:
great base gun to modify
very accurate
nice weight
love the stock
amazingly fun

Cons:
scope kinda sucks....really bad (compared to mine)
some people dont like how long it is
extra mags are expensive $
some people think it is heavy

the only problem i have with this rifle is that the scope sucks... but i fixed that now :)
by D. BARKER Date Added: Saturday 16 February, 2008
For: * Discontinued * Tokyo Marui FSG1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Dude!!! this gun is so f***ing awesome
I bought this gun today and as soon as I got home I got it out and was very pleased with the quality and accuracy. The gun is decent just stock, but this gun has a lot of potential, please get it upgraded before you enter a serious game. All in all a very B.A. rifle I would recommend this to a perfessional sniper who wants to kick a** with an intimidating rifle.
by A. KUAN Date Added: Thursday 10 January, 2008
For: * Discontinued * Tokyo Marui FSG1 AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun overall is quite nice to have, aside from the shaky scope, which can be fixed with some black tape, it is a monster which will never let you run on the field again when you air soft, when you use it. The look of the gun scares you enemies. If you are to buy this gun, and make it really scary save about 750, 300 something to upgrade it to 500 fps. After upgrading it you will feel power in your hands. If you are not going to buy the upgrade but want a good strong semi sniper go with the dragonuv or i suggest for beginner the auto snipers by g & g or so on.
by D. CAGGIANO Date Added: Sunday 16 December, 2007
For: * Discontinued * Tokyo Marui FSG1 AEG Airsoft Gun
This gun is definately cool to look at and own, but its not the best sniper out there for its price.
the gun is literally taller than my 11 year old brother. the scope wobbles a little bit and if you are using it stock, then bb travels agonizingly slow as you watch it throught the scope.
by J. KIRBY Date Added: Tuesday 20 November, 2007
For: * Discontinued * Tokyo Marui FSG1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Interesting weapon.
I would recommend upgrading it past 400 or 450fps as soon as you buy it, or i wouldn't purchase it at all. The main reason why you would buy a PSG-1 is to have a radically different look than most other weapons, i.e. M16 SPRs, KAC SR-25, ect. Although you could get more for less with another style of weapon system, the PSG-1 just has a sense or rarity and quality, besides being a Marui. With an out-of-the box system that begs to be upgraded, stock quality doesn't (and shouldn't) determine your choice. The PSG can be whatever you want it to be; keep in mind that fully upgrading and customizing an M15 series of good quality and durability would cost the same as this weapon plus internal upgrades.

Just research prices and find out whats right for you. But I certainly had a fun time with my PSG-1 purchase. Its a satisfying feeling to have a weapon that almost no one else has and to have a reliable semi-automatic sniper system that people fear.
by K. SULLIVAN Date Added: Sunday 15 July, 2007
For: * Discontinued * Tokyo Marui FSG1 AEG Airsoft Gun
its a good gun once youve upgraded it, i never really liked how TM's come stock under 300 fps, which kind of forces you to upgrade, but for this price your better off with a CA-25, which can be upgraded to shoot full auto.
by J. KALASHNEKOFF Date Added: Sunday 21 January, 2007
For: * Discontinued * Tokyo Marui FSG1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Yes this rifle is intimidating but you kneed to have experience to be deadly with it.
It is very accurate and comfortable to hold but still heavy and really long.

If you are going to get this rifle you MUST have a backup weapon. something like a Spetznaz or MP7 is really helpful. Believe me, when you have i rifle this big that is only semi and three guys with G&G socom 16's, ICS AK74's, and Classic Army MP5's upgraded to 450 fps all rushing you at the same time...
YA that hurt.
true story.. i only had a gas pistol for back up but that was useless.. so make sure you got something useful to go along with this rifle. It's not for beginners!!!

The TM AUG is a better gun tho in my opinion, especially after upgraded to 430fps... highly recommended!
by T. MCDANIEL Date Added: Tuesday 19 December, 2006
For: * Discontinued * Tokyo Marui FSG1 AEG Airsoft Gun
The TM PSG1 is not for everyone , I would only recomend this fine weapon to the expierenced airsofter! I have one of these in my arsonel and as much as I like it there are draw backs , #1 being the overall length very cumbersome to carry into the field as a sniper! #2 it is very complicated to work on, so if you do buy one be sure to have all upgrades done by a pro. #3 is the cost, sure you can find deals on this baby but it is alot of $ for a limited use rifle. Now all that being said it is one very acurate rifle and for an urban sniper it is fantastic, plus it just looks down right intimidating!
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.200 s with 29 queries