0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI AEG Tune Up/Repair Service (Return Ground Shipping Calculated)
[1057 / REPAIR1057]
$45.00
Displaying 11 to 17 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by K. CHAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI AEG Tune Up/Repair Service (Return Ground Shipping Calculated)
Product Information:
It took almost a month to have my AEG tune up and put together, but ASGI did a good work! Technicians are full of knowledge & they do know what parts or brands can be put together or some parts need special treatment..The tech called me 5 times within an hour once he started working on my AEG, and said what was working or not working..so I just told him to put in stuff that will work!
Beautiful work have done once I recieved my AEG, amazing job that my local tech couldn't do on the same AEG 5 months ago.
The techs at ASGI put my AEG in working order logically with professionalism in mind.

Pros:
The best in the States.
Do inspect the mechbox & do adjustment when needed.
Do give you the original packagings when parts were replace.
Do test the gun before ship it back to you & ensure working fine.
Do not show any scratches or dent during the repairing; and I recieved my gun in 100% beautiful cosmetic condition.

Cons:
None.
worth to wait for a longtime!
by N. CARLSON Date Added: Monday 21 July, 2008
For: Airsoft GI AEG Tune Up/Repair Service (Return Ground Shipping Calculated)
Pros:
Got the fun fixed and working

Cons:
Took 4.5 weeks
When they say "return ground shipping included," that does not mean you do not have to pay for shipping. All that means is that Airsoft GI calculates the shipping for you in your final cost.

Thoughts:
Chrono the gun and put it in a note in the box!

Overall, I am very pleased, and if you have a problem with your gun, do not hesitate sending it in.
by B. RIDGLEY Date Added: Saturday 12 April, 2008
For: Airsoft GI AEG Tune Up/Repair Service (Return Ground Shipping Calculated)
they did what they say they do, and they did it good!, but honestly, maybe I was just unlucky, they were 2 major cons......... the number one major con, which is about the same as the other, is the wires, were stripped.... not enough to see the copper, but cracking where you attach the battery, and it looks like it was cracking but clearly it looked like cut, but it still worked, the other one is with the selector switch. it works, but somethings up with the internals, when you go semi, sometimes it goes full, and full goes semi, and on semi the gears lock up, not terribly alot, but maybe once or twice in every magazine, but that is only in semi. but when they chronoed it, it shot 335, consentingly, out of 10 shots, 10 of them were 335, (this review has been written 3 months later) now, it is chronoed in out of 10 shots, 7 of them 333, the other 2 shots were 330, this is months later is what I love about it, but maybe I just take way better care of my guns, keeping the spring decompressed, during a game! but i got a tone of upgrades to, that pretty much meant more reliability, longer life! it took way longer than expected, but thats probably because I put it in around christmas, of course that was proved that the one thing airsoftgi needs to improve on is timeing, they wont call you when your gun is ready, I found this out when I got power upgrade 2, and waited like 2 months, the first month I called once every other week, the 2nd month I just waited, and finally got tired and asked, and yea, turns out it was ready for about 3 weeks. so if you do the walk in thing, call alot, well, call them a month later, and if your lucky your gun will be ready, but to be safe, call them a month and a half later, if your going to send it in, then BE SURE TO CALL AHEAD! other than what is listed, they did an excelent job,

AND YES THEY CAN FIX UPGRADE YOUR GUN, EVEN IF IT HAS BEEN RAN OVER BY A CAR, SO DON'T POST REVIEWS ASKING IF THEY FIX YOUR GUN, THERE IS THIS FUNNY THING AT THE TOP RIGHT OF THE SCREEN CALLED A PHONE NUMBER, USE IT THERE STAFF IS EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE, AND THE FIRST PERSON YOU GET A HOLD OF CAN HELP YOU (unless you get unlucky and a women who works there picks up, out of the 5 times I have talked to her, 3 of them she transfered me to the tech, the other 2 she just said, hold on a minute and someone else picked up) SO DO NOT ASK QUESTIONS THIS IS A REVIEW BOARD!!!
by W. LEE Date Added: Tuesday 11 March, 2008
For: Airsoft GI AEG Tune Up/Repair Service (Return Ground Shipping Calculated)
I dont usually write reviews but these guys deserve one. Airsoft Gi's upgrade/repair service is the best I have seen, other places charge you hundreds of dollars for repairs and upgrades but these guys only charge $45. I recently had my aeg fixed up and upgraded and these guys were fast and extremely helpful. Take it from me, Airsoft GI are pros that you can really trust and depend on.
by B. RIDGLEY Date Added: Thursday 31 January, 2008
For: Airsoft GI AEG Tune Up/Repair Service (Return Ground Shipping Calculated)
they did great, basically, first of all, just if you are getting it repaired, get it upgraded for the heck of it, cause you are going to want to do it eventually, it took a little long, around 4 weeks, but that was the holidays. any ways, my only complaint, somethings up with the selector plate, if im in full, then want semi, it will stay in full, i have to put in safe then semi, soemtimes that does not even work. but pretty much, they do fix it. so if you need your gun upgraded or fixed they will do it.
by M. ZINKOFSKY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI AEG Tune Up/Repair Service (Return Ground Shipping Calculated)
After I order my KWA M4A1 from here, I ordered the 11.1v lipo battery from airsplat. After recieving them I charged up my lipo and tested out my gun. The battery died on me while I was in full auto, so I tried to charge the battery real quick so I wouldn't ruin the spring. Guess what, the charger breaks!.

I quickly overnighted a lipo smart charger but it arrived 3 days later.....after I charged the battery and tested my gun the bbs had a very low velocity (couldn't penetrate a coke can at point blank). The spring was ruined. I kinda blame this on airsplat because the charger they gave me was a piece of crap.

FYI, if you do end up buying the lipo from airsplat, I would highly recommend getting a smart charger for it so this doesn't happen to you.
_____________________

Anyway, I don't know how to change out a spring in an AEG so I ordered this repair service, printed out the invoice and shipped my gun off to airsoftgi (call before you send it). When it arrived at airsoftgi I called to tell them what spring I wanted installed and I also asked them to put in a tightbore and a piston head. They said that they would do it and to call back in a week. Next week I call and he says they work on the guns in the order that they receive them. Well a week later I call again, they havent started on it yet. Finally, when I called, the operative said he'd finish it in a couple days and ship it. True to his word, he did.

I received the gun and its in perfect condition, but it took 40 DAYS! to receive my gun back. I did send it during the holidays (11/23/07 - 1/09/08), but still, I should have gotten it back a lot sooner.

I ended up calling them a whopping 13 times and I think they just hurried up and finished my gun so I would call anymore......

It wasn't too big of a deal (I only missed one airsoft war)........I'd give it 5 stars if I obviously got it back a lot sooner. I'm giving it a 4 because the technicians were very helpful and nice (Thanks Tim!).


If you have a problem with your gun and don't know how to repair it yourself, send it in to airsoftgi.......hopefully if it does break, it will break when they aren't swamped with other broken guns....

Im pleased though.....thank a lot airsoftgi
by M. OUELLETTE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 22 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI AEG Tune Up/Repair Service (Return Ground Shipping Calculated)
These guys really are great at what they do. I was stupid and tried to mess with my ICS MP5, ended up screwing up the gearbox (springs went flying) and destroying wires. I got tons of emails updating me on my status, and they even called to confirm what I wanted done to the gun and what kind of parts I wanted in it for the repair.

Trust me, if you screw your gun up, these guys will fix it and get it back to you so you can get back out there!
Displaying 11 to 17 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.480 s with 31 queries