0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal LM4C PTR GBBR (M4 CQB) Airsoft Gun
[10542 / 103-00203]
$379.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by E. HILL Date Added: Tuesday 08 July, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal LM4C PTR GBBR (M4 CQB) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Get this gun if your looking for the most realistic design, feel, kick, and everything else on the airsoft market. Why spend more than this on a gun that doesn't compare to this. This gun will not need any upgrading, the buffer tube spring is so right making the kick amazing. the bolt, forward assist, bolt catch, and all the internals work as if your holding a real AR-15. the body is metal, the internals are metal, the barrel is metal, rails are metal, and the only thing that is polymer is hand guard, stock and pistol grip

Pros:
1.)Realistic Weight
2.) realistic Magazine Weight (1.25lbs)
3.) realistic bolt function
4.) Realistic Forward Assist
5.) Bolt locks back on last shot
6.) mag is really gas efficient
7.) you get your money's worth
8.) Great for Milsim Players *who can afford a lot more mags*
9.) So comfortable holding the gun
10.) no need in upgrading it'
11.) Quick, Fast, Realistic dis-assembly

Cons:
1.) if your looking to put a RIS, the delta ring at first is reallllly hard to work with
by M. DUCKWORTH verified buyer Date Added: Friday 20 June, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal LM4C PTR GBBR (M4 CQB) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
KWA LM4C GBBR PTR
I got this to move away from AEGs and something more realistic and challenging for games. Mine shoots ~376 fps, and I'm lucky my local CQB field has a higher limit than usual of 350 fps so I don't have to modify anything. I also expected some wobble to it, like the fore-end, pistol grip, and stock, and there's almost none. The standard LE stock has just a little but you don't notice it when its shouldered, but the buffer tube is rock solid. The barrel doesn't move, though there's a little side to side movement of the magazine but I've yet to notice any feeding issues, and it's not something you would notice unless you go looking for it. It packs a punch as is really accurate at CQB distances. It's a really good gun that looks like it will hold up as well as anything else out there.

Pros:
Realistic operation and weight (about 6 lbs)
More kick than you'd expect (a little less than a .22 LR by the feel of it)
It's louder than you'd expect too
Trigger response is amazing
It's built really well.

Cons:
The hop up adjustment piece is as fragile as they say, so be careful with it.
Mags aren't the cheapest, but you know that going in to GBBRs I hope.
The finish can come off somewhat easily but you can buy a bottle of aluminum black at a hardware store to fix that if it matters to you.
by C. PHILLIPS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal LM4C PTR GBBR (M4 CQB) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun! I got to use it at an OP last weekend and all I can say is wow! Right out of the box this gun looks and feels great. The way it operated and felt while firing had me smiling all day long. Everyone at the field wanted to try it out. All and all the gun and magazines were worth every penny. KWA has become my favorite brand and most reliable in my opinion. If you are serious about your gear and want the best there is look no farther and CLICK the buy button NOW!

Pros:
The weight is very close to that of a real AR and the Magazines mimic the feel of a fully loaded 30 rounder. Both sights are fully adjustable and very accurate. The HOP UP is great quality and once set right this thing shoots like a laser with .25s out to 150+ feet. I can run about two full magazines before I have to refill with gas. The functional bolt is very impressive. Walking onto the field and racking back the charging handle people were staring at me like I was crazy.

Cons:
The only bad things that i have found with this gun is that it does tend to freeze up and release gas when you go full auto for a whole mag. I know it is probably not the best thing to do but I had to know what it was capable of. Also for the ones who are not used to carrying real steel this may be a bit heavy for you.
by G. ECKERT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal LM4C PTR GBBR (M4 CQB) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
KWA LM4C PTR GBBR came with one magazine and cleaning rod / jamming rod

Pros:
the gun performs very well and is very accurate, in short this weapon can help anyone dominate the fields of airsoft.

Cons:
the gun does not come with the red dot sight as shown in the images on the website and giving the fact that your paying nearly $400.00 i really thought that what you got with the purchase is what they show in the image sadly it isn't.
by M. VALENCIA Date Added: Wednesday 19 March, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal LM4C PTR GBBR (M4 CQB) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun out of box compared to many popular GBBR'S.it is made out of a great aluminum,the weight/recoil is similar to a 22 LR.I was hesitant because of many other options but overall I'm proud of the choice I made buying an lm4 over a WOC.


Pros:
Consistent FPS
Loud
Heavyish (if you use real ARs you'll be fine)
Recoil
Aluminum
Has tight bore I believe out of box 6.05
NS2/System 7
Price (compare to other GBBR)

Cons:
I regret big time not ordering from airsoftgi; evike sent me the gun in horrible packaging the gun came good only because of the kwa box.Airsoft gi has people that actually do there job correct buy from them not evike!!!!!
by J. GUEST Date Added: Monday 06 January, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal LM4C PTR GBBR (M4 CQB) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun for anyone who is trying to train instead of using their real m4. If you are very conservative with your ammo then this is a great field weapon for you. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Pros:
-Great fps mine is at 375 so I can play cqb
-Great rate of fire
-Great accuracy
-Not the heavy
-Realism


Cons:
not much i can say but two things
-The gun seems to jam quite a bit more than i like
-the hop up gets off track pretty easily but for the most part is good.
by C. LAWSON Date Added: Sunday 24 November, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal LM4C PTR GBBR (M4 CQB) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is ,y second gbb m4, and it does exactly what kwa tells you, built to outpreform, and without a single doubt, this gun has done more than exceed my expectatiuons, its absolutly beautiful, with a crisp load bang after each shot, with a nice fast trigger response when compared to any aeg ive fired

Pros:
full metal,
gas powered,
gas efficient,
very realistic


Cons:
loud (preferance based)
heavy to carry for more than a few hours on end
by T. UNRUH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 30 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal LM4C PTR GBBR (M4 CQB) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my first GBBR and I must say I'm very impressed. It will easily out range AEGs with the EVO II hop-up set. It gets cold were I live so playing when its under 40 degrees is out of the question. The stock hop up bucking ripped the 3rd time I used the gun but it was an easy fix. The mag that came with the gun started to leak almost right away but that was also a easy fix. My only other complaint is that the paint on the gun isn't the best and scratches easy.

Pros:
1) Recoil
2) Range and Accuracy( with the correct hop-up/barrel set up)
3)Internal quality
4)Realism
5) It is loud(scares the little kids)


Cons:
1) Stock hop-up bucking is bad
2)Paint chips and scratches easily
3) Price of mags
4)Mods needed to increase the lifetime of the bolt catch
by J. BARKER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal LM4C PTR GBBR (M4 CQB) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just got this in today, and I gotta say I'm pretty happy with it. This is the first GBBR I've purchased. Since I live in the Northeast many of the airsofters here say GBBR don't work well because of the cold weather. But it works great here.

Pros:
The recoil is a nice surprise (since this is my first GBBR, I wasn't sure what to expect)
I like that many of the real steel rifle functions work on this except the power stroking.
Overall I'm very happy with it, can't wait to get some more magazines

Cons:
The lack of power stroking the weapon (But i don't remember ever doing that with the real steel while I was on active duty.)
The only other big con for me is the cost of the magazines ($45-$65 for the KWA mags) I want to try out the KWA PMAGs.
by J. BARKER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 16 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal LM4C PTR GBBR (M4 CQB) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my first rifle I've purchased from Airsoft GI, as well as my first GBBR. Service was excellent, and so far I'm very impressed with the rifle. I purchased this particular model because I already had gear I wanted to throw on it rather than buy the PMAG version. The short barrel is nice. After throwing on a Daniel Defense 9 inch rail system the barrel only comes about an inch to an inch and a half past the end of the rail system.

Overall a pretty BA gun, I definitely recommend it to anyone interested in a GBBR
I LOVE THIS GUN!!!

Pros:
1.) Great feel to it, even before shooting it. I love the functions on it, and it feels so much better than an AEG.

2.) Recoil was nice, I've shot real steel m4's and it's not quite like that. But again it is a nicer feeling than shooting an AEG.

3.) Taking apart portions of the rifle like the barrel nut, front sight post, and the castle nut require tools just like the real steel one. So you know they are nice and secure on there.

4.) Magazines do function like the video says they function (for the most part)



Cons:
1.) The first it's inability to power stroke. Now don't get me wrong. This isn't a huge con. I've spent time in the military shooting real steel rifles and not once was I ever taught to power stroke my rifle to get it into battery (bolt forward ready to fire.) But it's lack of ability to do this is a slight negative. There are instructions on how to fix this around on the web but if you're not comfortable messing with those parts I'd just stick with the catch release.

2.) If you have a Magpul ASAP and want to throw it on this. You will need to do some grinding on the ASAP to get it to fit in. However the single point sling plate that is on the weapon does function fairly well .

3.) A carry off of one of my pros. This gun does require a ar-15 armorers wrench to get the barrel nut, and castle nut off. This can be a pain for those who don't already own one. Though I bought one from a local gun shop and it worked fine.

4.) This will go against what KWA and I'm sure Airsoft GI will say. But you will need to remove the flash hider in order to remove the front sight post and the barrel nut if you're throwing a free float rail system on there. Be careful when doing so as there is a small screw holding the flash hider on. I've read on forums where people have busted their stuff trying to force it off without removing the screw. I will recommend that after taking off the front sight post and barrel nut that you put the flash hider back on. If nothing else just to keep our hobby safe and legal.

5.) Magazines are expensive and don't hold many rounds. This means that in order to have a decent number of rounds to not be reloading mags all the time, You could spend more than the gun itself just on magazines.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.388 s with 30 queries