0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal LM4 PTR GBBR (M4 A1) Airsoft Gun
[10538 / 103-00201]
$379.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by E. VATOCI Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal LM4 PTR GBBR (M4 A1) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The best gun I ever had in my airsoft carrer

Pros:
Very good reliability

Cons:
Not gas efficant
by L. YAMAMAE Date Added: Wednesday 26 March, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal LM4 PTR GBBR (M4 A1) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this for Christmas of 2012 (The site will say that I am not a verified buyer because I got it for $290 on the Christmas sale) And from using it for 2 years now and I love it. The KWA Forums contains tons of knowledge like mods and upgrades which should be looked into if you purchase this product. I run this gun with propane (this voids warranty) without any lubrication in the gas. That is because I ruined my first bucking with too much silicone. I got the EVOII hop up bucking and now it shoots great.

Pros:
Realistic blowback and handling.
Easy cleaning
Milspec buffer tube and pistol grip
RECOIL
Provides a great challenge relative to AEG's with Mid/High Caps
Trigger response is very good

Cons:
Mags can get pricy and is scarce
A piece of the stock broke off from a 2 feet fall
Heavy for people who are used to lighter guns
Need to be cleaned often for maximum performance (But I love taking care of my stuff so....?)
by R. LEWIS Date Added: Saturday 15 February, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal LM4 PTR GBBR (M4 A1) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I absolutely love this gun.I can't say enough good thing s about this gun

Pros:
Hard kick
Cant say enough

Cons:
Magazines are exspensive
by J. ALIPIO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal LM4 PTR GBBR (M4 A1) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I had purchased this gun about and I completely love it. Kwa did a fine job making this superb weapon. If you want a gun that you can train on (milsim) and not be like all those speed-softers; this is the gun for you.

Pros:
Extremely realistic(take down and field strip)
Perfect fps and range
reliability is excellent
Recoil feels great
RS parts fit
Unlimited possibilities of model m4 you want

Cons:
Somewhat inconsistent fps
Not all RS parts will fit
Full auto has some feeding issues(For a gbb you shouldn't go auto anyway)
Trades are a bit annoying(not complaining)
THAT YOU DON'T HAVE THIS GUN
by C. KROHNE Date Added: Wednesday 05 February, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal LM4 PTR GBBR (M4 A1) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a fantastic GBBR! Most of the team im on runs this rifle and they all love it. Probeably the best GBBR out of the box

Pros:
Realistic function
Fun to shoot
Realistic takedown

Cons:
Mag avaliability
I dont like the logos on the lower
by D. L. Date Added: Monday 27 January, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal LM4 PTR GBBR (M4 A1) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
KWA, what more is there to say, higy realistic gun. If you're looking for a GBBR and dont know which one to get this is the best choice hands down its the best one i had, i'v had mine for sometime now without any problems!

Pros:
Very realistic
Able to take real steel rails
Magazines are amazing
Rail on upper



Cons:
Paint is not that good
Big KWA logo on the side kinda takes away from the real factor
Recoil isn't that strong
After market parts arnt wildly available
by S. K. Date Added: Monday 04 November, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal LM4 PTR GBBR (M4 A1) Airsoft Gun
by J. CARPENTER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal LM4 PTR GBBR (M4 A1) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Overall this is a great rifle. I have an actual AR-15 and I've laid them side-by-side and performed countless tests with friends to see if they could identify the real vs the airsoft and most people (visually) cannot tell which is which. The weight is almost identical to a fully loaded AR-15. The KWA is a bit heavier than my AR, but it is a very small difference. The gun fires very well, and I don't lose much FPS or rate of fire when unloading a whole magazine.

Pros:
Great heavy duty gun that will go through most any stresses you put it through. Great feel in the hand, as close to the real deal as possible.
Great kick on the gun, my grandfather was very impressed by the blowback feature. Gives it a nice realistic feel.
Sturdy build, have had nothing break off or bend or anything like that and I've taken it through it's paces.
Works very well in both hot and cold weather. I've played in the snow and was the only one with a gas gun. No problems like most other gas powered rifles would give in the cold.

Cons:
The price is much higher than most other AR style rifles, but the quality is great for the price. This is definitely not a beginner gun, but the price point is a bit high. The magazines are also high priced, but definitely worth the cost.
The paint is starting to come off where the dust cover hits the lower receiver, but this is to be expected seeing as the amount of times it's hit. Paint is also starting to rub at the trigger. Definitely needs more durable paint, but if this stuff doesn't bother you (it doesn't bother me much) then it's not a big deal at all.
My order didn't ship with a sight adjustment, so I had to purchase one myself (had been using a spent .223 cartridge that is bent to work).
by S. BEAU LIEU verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 05 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal LM4 PTR GBBR (M4 A1) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is absolutely amazing I have a real steel ar and this ptr is almost dead on to the real thing this is a perfect rifle for training purposes and air sorting as well

Pros:
Pros:
Everything is mill spec so I can use all my real steal externals
Great kick and feel when u shoot
All metal
100/5

Cons:
I have found nothing wrong with this gun yet if ur looking to buy it don't think about it just get it
by J. PEGGINS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 17 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal LM4 PTR GBBR (M4 A1) Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun an un-natural (and probably unhealthy) amount. I play on a private field with around 20 guys and the vast majority of guns used are AEGs. The great thing about this gun is that you really don't have much to worry about when you're loading up for the day. Just remember gas and BBs and you're good to go.

The realism is just un-matched. One of my friends who usually plays with AEGs borrowed it for a game, and he and I both feel the same way. It just feels natural to have that blowback push into your shoulder a little bit when firing. I love it, and while I would not suggest this being someone's only gun (realistically, you need an AEG or something since they fit better with certain ops/fields) I would definitely suggest it for anyone who plays in games where real/low cap magazines fits into the play style.

Pros:
-Awesome blowback
-Very gas efficient (usually 2-3 mags/fill)
-Forces you to play more realistically
-Great for training and gaining comfortability with real steel.

Cons:
-Low/real capacity magazines (reloading is fun for some of us)
-Magazines are expensive (full metal gas mags, unavoidable)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.201 s with 26 queries