0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
[01043 / D4B]
$39.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by G. SALUS Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2014
For: NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
This scope is great. I have been using it for about three months now, and it has not lowered it's performance. It is easy to set up, and is very sturdy. The only thing that i would not go with out with this scope, or any scope, is a BB shield. Within a couple of weeks a BB hit my scope straight on. Luckily this scope has a life time warranty, so i was able to get a replacement with no charge.

Pros:
-Very adjustable
-good height
-full metal
-easy to set up and sync with your gun
-extra batteries
-lifetime warranty


-

Cons:
-none that i can thin of, but definitely get a BB shield with this or any scope you are planning to get.
by A. MOSS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
OK, so this was my replacement sight for the lancer tactical combat red dot sight (which was not worth $50 in ANY universe), and I have to say I'm very happy with my purchase.

This sight is a ridiculous steal for $56. It has a full metal everything (except the lens obviously), FOUR different dot types, SEVEN brightness settings, and what I've found to be an anti - glare lens of some sort (I will explain my reasoning behind this later in the review).

The sight is very easy to put on and take off a rail since the screws are designed for a bigger Allan key. The four dot types are very cool and allow you to have that "video-game" look on a reflex sight. Seven brightness levels allow for play in the darkest or brightest environments (NOTE: I am NOT in any way saying that this will be the clearest sight in bright sunlight), and the location of the adjustment knob makes it a much more compact sight, as well as enabling easier battery swaps if necessary.

However, there are always cons to any consumer product.
First, the adjustment knobs are reversed. I feel that this is just a factory defect on NC Stars part (or I am very stupid) that is noticeable in the other 30+ reviews on Airsoft GI. This is not in any way a deal-breaker, since they still work perfectly.
Second, (but also predictable with the reflex style sight) when I play at SC Village in Southern California, the dot is hard to see AT TIMES. Most of the time it is more than clear enough for me to use, but in direct, harsh sunlight, it can get somewhat obscure.
And lastly, but entirely PERSONAL, is the fact that sometimes when I quickly look at the sight from the front, the rapid change in color effect from the lens can give me a little dizzy-ache (what I call it), but I am somewhat prone to those in cases of rapid light change when already light headed (you WILL get light-headed after playing at SC Village for 6+ hours in 80 - 90 degree weather while carrying over 40 lbs in gun and gear weight and running every 2 minutes across the field).

OH, ALSO, THIS WAS SO IMPORTANT THAT I'M USING CAPS LOCK.
IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON BUYING THIS, FOR THE LOVE OF AIR-SOFT, BUY A LENS PROTECTOR. THIS SIGHT WILL GET SHOT OUT WITHOUT ONE, ESPECIALLY IN CQB FIELDS.

Pros:
NC Star made
Small
Reflex style allows for excellent peripheral vision
Easy battery swap
Easy to sight in
Easy to mount/dismount from rail system
Full Metal body and lens frame
Tinted lens which helps with bright light scenarios
4 dot types
7 brightness levels
Easy to change dot type
OMG THIS IS SO CHEAP (compared to other sights)

Cons:
Adjustment dials are reversed in how they adjust
Sight can get vague during direct sunlight exposure
Lens gave me a dizzy headache after a quick glance in while changing from dark to light environments, but this is only a personal con and should NOT influence your decision to purchase this sight.
YOU ARE REQUIRED (by the laws of airsoft logic, in MY opinion :D) TO BUY A LENS PROTECTOR SO THAT YOU DON'T LOSE A $56 SIGHT AFTER IT GETTING SHOT BY ONE BB.
by B. CRESPO Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
I love this sight so much, I bought 2! The 33mm Reflex lens gives you the widest field of vision possible so you don't have to worry about the tube of your scope hiding an enemy. The 7 brightness settings come in handy when you're going into a dark room. The battery does loose its strength in cold weather but there's nothing you can really do about that. If the battery does die, and you have iron sights, you can just pop them up and it's like this dot sight isn't even there.

Pros:
-Full metal
-Adjustable
-Different sight styles
-Varying sight intensity
-Easy to attach


Cons:
Might be a little low for some people, I like it just the way it is.
The arrows showing you which way is up and which way is right were backwards on mine (the right arrow made me go left, the up made me go down) just something to keep in mind. Either that or I'm just stupid.
Lens is VERY reflective from the front side. Bad for night games when people are using flashlights to try and find you.
by E. ORTIZ Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013
For: NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
Great red dot. Sight picture is wide-open for those that prefer it to the tube scope style. Multiple different sight styles as well. Best on plain red dot, but it's a nice touch. Multiple levels of intensity too so you can extend the battery life. Mount raises the sight slightly so you can easily use it with a face mask. Battery lasts a while. Just remember to turn off the sight when you're done with it.

Pros:
-Full metal
-Adjustable
-Different sight styles
-Varying sight intensity
-Easy to attach

Cons:
-A bit pricey
-Can be shot and cracked easily
by N. LETTIERE Date Added: Friday 06 December, 2013
For: NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
I love this sight so much, I bought 2! The 33mm Reflex lens gives you the widest field of vision possible so you don't have to worry about the tube of your scope hiding an enemy. The 7 brightness settings come in handy when you're going into a dark room. The battery does loose its strength in cold weather but there's nothing you can really do about that. If the battery does die, and you have iron sights, you can just pop them up and it's like this dot sight isn't even there.

Pros:
Very low profile.
Looks cool.
7 different levels of brightness.
Very wide field of view

Cons:
None at all. This sight is awesome!
by M. CROW verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
this sight is so bad ass!!!!! it looks good, feels good, and for a decent price.

Pros:
metal
nice reticles
easy to set up

Cons:
there are no cons, the sight is good to look, at and really accurate and feels good.
by W. MANNINEN Date Added: Monday 08 April, 2013
For: NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
very good sight for cqb and field. You can see through the sight very well. It works great on my KWA CQR MOD 1.

Pros:
STURDY
awesome
different recticles
red dot is clear
can change the brightness of the dot


Cons:
I cant think of any cons. Its a great sight!!!
by J. NICOLS Date Added: Saturday 04 May, 2013
For: NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
THIS SIGHT IS AMAZING!!! I bought at the airsoft GI store for my birthday. Along with it I bought the KWA SR-10 and I removed the iron sights and put it on. At first it was really off. I had to look up in order to see the dot. I followed the instructions on the sight to adjust and the dot would not lower. What had happened was that the instructions were backwards :(. This was only a small error on the sight. The next thing i noticed was that every reticle besides the dot is blurry. I have to use the dot because i cannot put a target in the middle when it is blurry.

Pros:
Really accurate when adjusted

Really easy to use

Looks really cool!

A good variety of reticles

Cons:
Reticles are blurry

Sight adjustment was reversed (probably just a mess up when it was made)
by C. WELCH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
I put this on my Echo 1 Troy MRF-C, and I couldn't be happier with it's performance. It's easy to mount, easy to adjust, goes bright when you need it to, and stays dim when you don't. It looks fantastic on this and any gun, too. I didn't want the red/green sight, so I went with this, and it is more than sufficient for indoor CQB or long range field play. Fantastic reflex sight.

Pros:
Fantastic, easy to use, looks absolutely fantastic. All four reticles are easy to see.

Cons:
It's a bit expensive, other than that there are none.
by A. JOHNSON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 08 January, 2012
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
I bought this sight over the summer and when it arrived at my doorstep, I fell in love with it. I quickly set it up on my Javelin M4 CQB/RIS and took the rear iron sight off. Then I went about zeroing it in which was easy with the allen key they give you. The 7 levels of brightness are amazing. Put it on 7 if you're outside in a well lit field on 2 if your in a dark field. There are four different reticles but I only use the dot. Though I do recommend \spending the extra eleven dollars for the Red/Green version of this sight just because green is the color most reconized by the human eye.

Pros:
Easy to zero
Four reticles
Seven levels of brightness

Cons:
None that I can think of. Tough I'd like to know how shatter resistant the lens is,
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 4.302 s with 29 queries