0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
[10378 / 104-30105]
$189.95
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by S. ROSA Date Added: Thursday 29 November, 2012
For: KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my third KWA gun that I have owned. When I heard that KWA had come out with an AEG that was under 200$, I almost crapped my pants.
Don't let the price of this gun fool you. Like is said, I have owned 2 other KWA's. an SR-10 and a KM4A1. This gun shoots just as well as all of them. Except the FPS is around 320 with a .20 BB. I mostly play indoor CQB so I play at very close range and out of courtesy to my fellow players, the low FPS is a pro.
The lower receiver of this gun is made of high quality polymer. The upper receiver is the standard metal that most other guns are made of.
This gun shoots at about 28 BB's a second with an Echo 1 25c LiPo battery. I have had the gun for about 7 months and have had no problems at all.
This gun is extremely sturdy and looks AMAZING with a magpul hand guard and PTS stock. Overall, I would give this gun a 9.5 out of 10 rating.

Pros:
Looks Great
Sturdy
Very Affordable
320 FPS
20+ RPS
Durable
Light weight

Cons:
Trademarks are not highlighted in white, this is an easy improvement with a white crayon.
Included hand guard is a very tight battery fit, I recommend a magpul handguard.
That's about it.
by T. CRISIFULLI Date Added: Wednesday 05 December, 2012
For: KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this when it first came out and it is the best gun i have ever had. it might have polymer lower reciever but they do make ar-15 polymer lower reciever. You need to buy!

Pros:
cqb fps
mostly metal
kwa legendary v2 gearbox
lipo ready
120rd midcap(and there 10 bucks each)
real steel specification
threaded barrel


Cons:
i have and you don't
by H. GALVAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Bought this gun while on sale for 169 and then on top of that I used the 20% off and it came out to be 129. At that price you wouldn't find a better gun out there than this one. The shorter barrel might scare some from getting this but it's not that much shorter than its mod 1 counterpart. Out of the box it shot 357fps but I changed the cylinder head and made that compression a bit better I made it shoot about 370 with .25's. If you have the money don't think about it and get it. That's what I did

Pros:
Decent fps out of box
Sturdy feel
Comes with a really nice mag
Not hard to take apart and fix yourself
It's a KWA!

Cons:
Battery is wired to the front (I personally don't like that so I personally just wired it to the back)
No RIS
FPS not so much to my liking but I changed that
Shorter barrel but makes getting around those corners easier
by T. BOLTZ verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 26 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 is an all out great gun. First off its KWA so you know its going to be a good one. I review airsoft guns on my youtube channel (not going to give that out because im not a begger) but the gun has amazing build no matter if its got some super high quality polymer.

Pros:
AMAZING BUILD (metal and high quality polymer(seriously this isn't going to break unless it gets hit by a train))
Great FPS
good ROF
2gx FULL METAL GEARBOX
NO WOBBLE
AMAZING NEW KWA MID CAP MAG (NO MISSFEED)
VERY ACCURATE

Cons:
there really isn't any cons. most people say you cant get batteries in but there are obviously just too stupid to take out the two tabs in the bottom grip. don't worry I took these out and fit a 9.6v nunchuck battery in it. You can fit it don't listen to these idiots.

and my hop-up keeps getting reset (I probably have to just tighten it, no big deal at all. a monkey could fix it)
by K. DITTMAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just to start off, i love this gun more than life its self. it is great! i put a crane stock and a aim point on this sucker and it looks daaaamn sexy. its preformance is great and the value is unbeatable. i got this gun around Christmas and got this, a nice battery, nice smart charger, a ton of nice bbs, (which you should always use, its a KWA. Dont use crossman) for all UNDER THE ORIGINAL PRICE!!! that my friends, is hard to beat.

Pros:
ROF is awesome with just a basic 9.4
Looks SEXY!!!
Light enough to not wear you down, but heavy enough to be realistic
its a KWA
price
its not picky on mags as much as other kwas. most mags should work
perfect fps for cqb and field

Cons:
bone other than the battery in the hand guard is built for a lipo. i had to snap out the little plastic pieces on the inside in order to not break my battery and let it fit in. but it works and theres nothing else!
by J. LEE Date Added: Saturday 17 November, 2012
For: KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My first airsoft gun. Below $200 for this AEG is not bad at all since lower receiver is polymer. switch out the ported cylinder to a type 0.5 or 1 cylinder and it'll be ready for field play. (~400FPS)

Pros:
light weight
indoor game ready
easy to upgrade external and internal (brought dark earth magpul MOE handguard, pistol grip, stock)
Magpul PTS Pmag feeds well with this gun.
Lipo ready (brought a tri-panel lipo)

Cons:
polymer lower receiver
very tiny wobbly on the magazine.
very hard to fit a 9.6v small type battery in the handguard. (break out the tiny clips on the bottom of the hand guard to fit one), brought a MOE handguard and a tri-panel lipo battery instead.
by P. PATTI Date Added: Monday 28 January, 2013
For: KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing!!!!!!!!!! When i first opened the box i was truly amazed with this fabulous gun. KWA did a great job. The dust cover is a little finicky but it still works. and i could barely fit a small 8.4 battery in it. (I would use a Intellect 9.6 nun chuck battery.)

Pros:
Love the ROF
Great price. ($190)
Metal/plastic
KWA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
pretty good a range.
FPS is OK.




Cons:
FPS could be a little higher but its OK
Dust cover like i said is a little finicky.


Great gun I recommend buying.
by D. COHN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
EXTREMELY SOLID! This is a great gun. Externally and internally. One note is that a small type 9.6 will not fit easily! That is a con but so far the only one I can see. I ordered it on the 27th and recieved it today the 8th and although thats an extremely long time (curse the holodays!) it was worth the wait!

Pros:
Heavy extremely responsive high rof good looking


Cons:
Heavy hard to fit battery handguard is hard to get off
by J. MITVALSKY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is by far the best gun ive ever owned. When you shoot, it feels very solid and you can just tell its going to do some damage. No wobble at all except for some in the stock which is hard to notice. The K120 mags feed flawlessly!!! Not one bb didnt go through the chamber.

Pros:
-Solid
-Heavy (good or bad depending on how you play....Realistic or not)
-Very high FPS
-Easy to manuver.
- 2GX gearbox
- Charging handle works that reveals hop up unit

Cons:
- Pretty darn heavy
- Battery is quite hard to get in..... Giggidy.
- I dont know how to get off front sling mount which is pretty noisy.
by A. PANNELL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 Shorty CQR MOD 2 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
To start out, this gun is amazing! I got this gun for my birthday this year with a couple of other things along with it, and this gun is SOLID! I have gone and played CQB with it now 4 times and it is just awesome. The K120 it comes with feeds every BB in every mag, and it doesnt misfeed either. This gun has a sick rate of fire stock at about 18 with a 9.6v and about 15 with a 7.4v LiPo. The stock handguards it comes with is kind of battery specific so, what I did was buy a set of MagPul MOE handguards and threw those on there and a normal 9.6v fits in very snug. Overall the gun is a great price, and along with its lighter weight, good accuracy, and awesome RoF this gun makes a great CQB rifle.

Pros:
Short
K120 Mag
PRICE!!
Light Weight
Accuracy
Rate of Fire
Awesomeness!

Cons:
Limited Battery Space in stock handguards
Orange tip
K120 (for some people)
Polymer Lower (for some people)
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.201 s with 26 queries