0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
[10377 / 104-30100]
$189.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by B. WALLING Date Added: Tuesday 18 March, 2014
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First I would like to thank ASGI for their fast and reliable service, getting the gun here safely and on time. I have not had any problems with the shipping and am very thankful of that! Onto the gun, I purchased it in December of 2012 and still the guns running strong. It has stayed true to KWAs motto "Engineered to Outperform" I honestly didn't expect it the gun to be this good for the price. I use it indoor and outdoor, but now its strictly a outdoor gun since I changed out the spring, r-hop up and a very sturdy 12" RIS. Out of the box I would say it has decent range and accuracy, roughly 90~100 feet before the bbs dropped. Its rate of fire is what amazed me at about 18 or so bbs per second on a 9.6v 1600mah. Shooting at about 360-385 FPS its a great all around starter gun that outperforms most basic guns under 200 dollars. The magazine it came with is the best midcap magazines I have ever seen holding 120 rounds.

Pros:
Very Solid feel
Lightweight
Rate of Fire (16-18 bps)
Shoots pretty far 130 feet or so
Fairly accurate but it is for CQB
Comfortable to hold unlike most M4s
Very nice Mid-cap Magazine
Hand guard has limited space (Fits 9.6v Nunchuck perfectly)
KWA payed attention to detail on the body
Great starter gun for anyone looking to enter airsoft






Cons:
Range is limited to 130 feet or so
Accuracy is decent (rate of fire makes up for that)
Battery Space (get a PEQ box or wire it to the back)
For beginners, it does not come with a battery and charger
Hop-Up isnt all that great
by W. WAINWRIGHT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 23 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Before I begin, I would like to say I waited to write a review until I had actually used this gun on the field, so my absolute best input would be written in the review.

I'm honestly not sure what I expected out of this gun; I play field and this is a CQB gun. My hopes were medium, for I heard good things about the guns range and accuracy, so I anticipated it to be even somewhat useful in outdoor gameplay. My backyard is about 90-100 feet long and I set up two man sized targets at one end and I stood at the other. Using the stock gun, (No internal upgrades) I took ten shoots at the first target. I hit 5/10 times at only 100 feet with the other five being wild fliers. Now, I know this is a CQB gun and it doesn't shoot the highest of FPS, but it has a standard length m4 carbine barrel so it should've been hitting the target at least 7-8/10 times. Now, I was mildly unimpressed, so I gave the barrel and bucking a good cleaning and went again. Again, I got terrible results. I decided to wait it out until I went to the field and used it against human targets. (Nothing compares to the real thing). Long story short, I got around 20-30 enemy hits on an 8 hour day. Pretty respectable, considering no internal upgrades. Still, I would like to warn people looking for a hard hitting, medium to long range carbine: Don't purchase this gun if you don't plan on making any barrel/cylinder upgrades. Simple as that. Overall, I will give this 5/5 stars for now. I will install a 6.03 450mm tight bore and a mock surpressor and see how it does.

Pros:
Lightweight
Durable (Polymer lower is surprisingly stable)
Good length warranty
Feels comfortable
No wobble on anything but stock (Like most m4s on the market)
Shoots pretty far for the sh**ty accuracy and FPS I was getting
Flash hider is NOT glued on, just needs a 1mm Allen key (Praise The Lord!)
Magazine was already broken in
Came with a midcap (Con for some, I like midcaps)
Decent ROF (15-17 Stock)
Externals completely upgradable
Front sight has lots of adjustment range (Trust me, you'll need it)
Accuracy is OK if you play CQB, but for field it won't hit anyone over 150 feet
Looks sleek (Has a two tone, black and light black finish)
Just fits a 1600mah 9.6v nunchuck in the handguard
Overall a good gun. I don't know what I expected for a 190 dollar AEG, but what I got was more than I should've gotten for the price


Cons:
Field accuracy (No more than 150 feet, if you're lucky)
Air nozzle is proprietary
Hop up is proprietary
I tried to use a 9.6v 1600mah battery in the gun, and the FPS dropped to around 140. I believe this is the battery though.
Flash hider came loose, I took a hard fall over a branch and slammed the barrel into a tree.
Outer barrel came loose, I took a fall and slammed It into a tree
Front sight is only adjustable for elevation
AOE isn't corrected stock, like other KWAs
Little to no shims in gearbox
Overall a great gun, just be careful where you plan on using it
by S. STATZER Date Added: Friday 14 February, 2014
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first fieldable AEG I owned. I have had it for about a year now. I have found that the polymer lower is actually sturdier and more resistant to scratches than the metal upper. The polymer lower cuts back on weight but throws the coloration off a bit. The gun is solid, the internals are sturdy, the magazine it comes with is top of the line, and it is rather cost effective.


Pros:
Only costs $189.99
Comes with a K120 Midcap
Extremely light, yet sturdy
Is accurate enough for Milsim, yet low enough FPS for CQB

Cons:
Polymer lower
Proprietary hop up unit
Needs a nun chuck battery
Tamiya plug
by H. WHITESIDE Date Added: Wednesday 12 February, 2014
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok good gun for the money would recommend not getting it

Pros:
lipo ready
good gun for cqb
i like this gun
its got a full metal gearbox and hopup

Cons:
absolutly positivley none!!!!!!!!!!!
by J. TRAPP verified buyer Date Added: Monday 10 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is my first AEG, and so far I am very impressed. Everything feels solid, even though the bottom receiver is polymer. The ROF is higher than my friends M4, and both are stock. The range is fine for the environment that I play in, but does leave room for improvement. The gun was made for CQB, and I don't believe mid to long range was on the priority list. Fortunately, the gear box and build construction is superb quality, so it will only take a few upgrades to get this thing working better in the field.

Reason for the 4 star is that there is some room to make this better (although the price would increase). Having an almost all metal gun made me immediately look around for a replacement lower receiver. The stock could be better or have at list some amount of padding on the back. If the wires in the front came out above the barrel somehow (instead of just below it), positioning the batter would be easier. These things are all external (and some subjective) and don't really take away from the awesome performance.

Pros:
- Excellent ROF
- Not heavy at all
- Same quality internal parts as more expensive KWA model
- Comes with a K120 mid-cap mag (great feeling mags)

Cons:
- Audible sound around the grip (Best info I could find was that is was from the bevel gear only having 2 anti reversal latches)
- Stock has hard plastic butt pad (or no butt pad)
- Very difficult to get battery into hand guard (depending on battery)
by Q. MANNING Date Added: Sunday 02 February, 2014
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
what a gun. INSANE rof right out of the box, for stock internals it is an amazing gun. kea has managed to make an amazingly affordable gun, that could easily compete to more expensive guns. the only reason for 4 stars is the range. it is meant for cqb, but the range should be a little bit better. The best thing to do for this gun is to install a tight bore barrel and a 9.6 and you have a perfect field gun.
GET THIS GUN

Pros:
amazing rof, looks good and feels good, mag is awesome, good sights, good trigger response, great stock internals, kwa's 2gx gearbox (awesome). get this gun!

Cons:
range, accuracy isn't the best but the rate of fire makes up for it. other than that this is a great gun to upgrade or keep how it is.
by M. WOOD verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This kwa aeg is a great gun and is very cheap it has a good fps for me, But the most important item in this gun is the internals. The internals are high quality.

Pros:
price good for beginners
fps good for cqb
Internals is high quality

Cons:
not full metal (but i really dont care)
battry compartment location
by B. CRESPO Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First of all, before ordering anything check and see if it is available at AirsoftGi and order from them. Their customer support is the best in the country and they package your product on all sides. Its superb. Ok now the gun. First of all its KWA so it is made top notch. I only buy KWA for the most part. This is almost the same as kwa's $300 except for a few details made to make it cheaper rather than its $300 counterpart. 1- instead of push pins or bolts, a lot of the pins in the exterior ( for example the pins that hold the front sight on) are machined pins that are a but to get in and out. not solid pins but little strips of metal that are folded into a circle and used and body pins or bolts. it is very cost effective but not high quality so i woud replace those with screws. 2- the 6p LE stock is not as high of quality as the higher model KWA m4. 3- the lower receiver is nylon weaved polymer. BUT this gun is FAR BETTER than ANY gun you can get under $250-$280. by far. I would recommend this gun to every type of player out there looking for an extremely high quality M4.

Pros:
Top notch KWA proven 2GX gearbox and internals.
superior build quality
TRULY lipo ready for all types of lipos.
K120 midcap included
CQB ready right out of the box
The longest factory warranty on any airsoft gun (KWA's 45 day factory warranty)
Lifetime KWA tech support
KWA gives you the allen key needed AND an extra one in case you lose it.
AirsoftGi's AMAZING customer support and packaging.
Buy it and buy it FROM AIRSOFTGI

Cons:
I am not a big fan of the battery going in the handguard but that is easily remedied by post purchase modifications.
I was a little disappointed by the range that I was limited to but my expectations may have been influenced by the fact that I've never owned an aeg and have always used a sniper. However, many aegs that my friends have to have a greatly superior effective range.
by E. JONES Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have been playing competitive airsoft for about 3 years and I wanted yet another gun to upgrade externally. I picked this gun because it is affordable and reliable. One of my friends bought this gun about a year ago and it is working perfectly on a 9.6v battery without any upgrades. I have been running it on a 11.1 lipo for a while and have not had to upgrade or repair anything. My first impression of this gun was good. I liked the metal upper receiver and the 2gx gearbox. When I shot it on a 9.6 it was much faster than I expected. So i put my 11.1 lipo in it and it was shooting about 23 rounds per second. The accuracy on the gun is nothing great but is is good for cqb. I am planning to put a madbull 6.02 inner barrel into it. This gun has a cqb fps so I might upgrade it but I have used it in bigger fields up against 420 fps guns and the range was great. I would highly recommend this gun to any airsofter. I play competitively on teams and this gun is definitely probably the best sub $200 gun I have ever seen/used. Some people say that kwa makes bad guns but they are most definitely wrong and most do not even own a kwa (their just jealous).

I also think Airsoft Gi had a great customer service with all of my purchases and I appreciate their help.

Pros:
Pros:
Good range
nice fps for cqb
same great gearbox as the $300 400 kwa guns
sub $200
rate of fire is crazy high
overall great gun
upgradeable
solid feel


Cons:
Cons:
plastic lower receiver
magwell is tight
fps (for some)
inner barrel (for outdoor/milsim)
standard m4 furniture
by R. NAVARRO Date Added: Monday 06 January, 2014
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had the CQR for a year and since i have not one touched the internals .Partly for the fact that thar the pins striped might i recommend instead of the usual screws to put flat head screws also i notice after using the CQR for around 2 or 3 mouths the hop up began to malfunction during a burst of bbs after about 60 to 80 feet when the hop up comes in to play the 3 or 4 bbs go in all directions up down left right but maby the worst thing is the trigger if it would need a new anything it would be a trigger it takes so long to put even the combat machines trigger is twice as good as Kwa . But in all is gratest pro is is reliability i have been running a 8.4 volt for a year (because. I cant open the gun thanks to the terrible pins and deans the wires ) and besides the hop up its absolutely fine i have been playing airsoft for 6 years and i have had from basic cyma Aks to top end g&gs and im amazed by the 2gx gear box

Pros:
RELIABLE!!!!!, up grades are very easy i basically put all mag pull parts on my gun

Cons:
Hop up. TRIGGER IS TERRIBLE. Needs stronger pins. Bigger battery space and needs better motor its fine just could do better but this is KWAs "cheap" gun so i can relpace it my self
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.680 s with 27 queries