0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
[10377 / 104-30100]
$189.95
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by J. WOOD verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This kwa aeg is a great gun and is very cheap it has a good fps for me, But the most important item in this gun is the internals. The internals are high quality.

Pros:
price good for beginners
fps good for cqb
Internals is high quality

Cons:
not full metal (but i really dont care)
battry compartment location
by B. CRESPO Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First of all, before ordering anything check and see if it is available at AirsoftGi and order from them. Their customer support is the best in the country and they package your product on all sides. Its superb. Ok now the gun. First of all its KWA so it is made top notch. I only buy KWA for the most part. This is almost the same as kwa's $300 except for a few details made to make it cheaper rather than its $300 counterpart. 1- instead of push pins or bolts, a lot of the pins in the exterior ( for example the pins that hold the front sight on) are machined pins that are a but to get in and out. not solid pins but little strips of metal that are folded into a circle and used and body pins or bolts. it is very cost effective but not high quality so i woud replace those with screws. 2- the 6p LE stock is not as high of quality as the higher model KWA m4. 3- the lower receiver is nylon weaved polymer. BUT this gun is FAR BETTER than ANY gun you can get under $250-$280. by far. I would recommend this gun to every type of player out there looking for an extremely high quality M4.

Pros:
Top notch KWA proven 2GX gearbox and internals.
superior build quality
TRULY lipo ready for all types of lipos.
K120 midcap included
CQB ready right out of the box
The longest factory warranty on any airsoft gun (KWA's 45 day factory warranty)
Lifetime KWA tech support
KWA gives you the allen key needed AND an extra one in case you lose it.
AirsoftGi's AMAZING customer support and packaging.
Buy it and buy it FROM AIRSOFTGI

Cons:
I am not a big fan of the battery going in the handguard but that is easily remedied by post purchase modifications.
I was a little disappointed by the range that I was limited to but my expectations may have been influenced by the fact that I've never owned an aeg and have always used a sniper. However, many aegs that my friends have to have a greatly superior effective range.
by E. JONES Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have been playing competitive airsoft for about 3 years and I wanted yet another gun to upgrade externally. I picked this gun because it is affordable and reliable. One of my friends bought this gun about a year ago and it is working perfectly on a 9.6v battery without any upgrades. I have been running it on a 11.1 lipo for a while and have not had to upgrade or repair anything. My first impression of this gun was good. I liked the metal upper receiver and the 2gx gearbox. When I shot it on a 9.6 it was much faster than I expected. So i put my 11.1 lipo in it and it was shooting about 23 rounds per second. The accuracy on the gun is nothing great but is is good for cqb. I am planning to put a madbull 6.02 inner barrel into it. This gun has a cqb fps so I might upgrade it but I have used it in bigger fields up against 420 fps guns and the range was great. I would highly recommend this gun to any airsofter. I play competitively on teams and this gun is definitely probably the best sub $200 gun I have ever seen/used. Some people say that kwa makes bad guns but they are most definitely wrong and most do not even own a kwa (their just jealous).

I also think Airsoft Gi had a great customer service with all of my purchases and I appreciate their help.

Pros:
Pros:
Good range
nice fps for cqb
same great gearbox as the $300 400 kwa guns
sub $200
rate of fire is crazy high
overall great gun
upgradeable
solid feel


Cons:
Cons:
plastic lower receiver
magwell is tight
fps (for some)
inner barrel (for outdoor/milsim)
standard m4 furniture
by R. NAVARRO Date Added: Monday 06 January, 2014
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had the CQR for a year and since i have not one touched the internals .Partly for the fact that thar the pins striped might i recommend instead of the usual screws to put flat head screws also i notice after using the CQR for around 2 or 3 mouths the hop up began to malfunction during a burst of bbs after about 60 to 80 feet when the hop up comes in to play the 3 or 4 bbs go in all directions up down left right but maby the worst thing is the trigger if it would need a new anything it would be a trigger it takes so long to put even the combat machines trigger is twice as good as Kwa . But in all is gratest pro is is reliability i have been running a 8.4 volt for a year (because. I cant open the gun thanks to the terrible pins and deans the wires ) and besides the hop up its absolutely fine i have been playing airsoft for 6 years and i have had from basic cyma Aks to top end g&gs and im amazed by the 2gx gear box

Pros:
RELIABLE!!!!!, up grades are very easy i basically put all mag pull parts on my gun

Cons:
Hop up. TRIGGER IS TERRIBLE. Needs stronger pins. Bigger battery space and needs better motor its fine just could do better but this is KWAs "cheap" gun so i can relpace it my self
by C. OCLAIR Date Added: Wednesday 11 December, 2013
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First of all, before ordering anything check and see if it is available at AirsoftGi and order from them. Their customer support is the best in the country and they package your product on all sides. Its superb. Ok now the gun. First of all its KWA so it is made top notch. I only buy KWA for the most part. This is almost the same as kwa's $300 except for a few details made to make it cheaper rather than its $300 counterpart. 1- instead of push pins or bolts, a lot of the pins in the exterior ( for example the pins that hold the front sight on) are machined pins that are a but to get in and out. not solid pins but little strips of metal that are folded into a circle and used and body pins or bolts. it is very cost effective but not high quality so i woud replace those with screws. 2- the 6p LE stock is not as high of quality as the higher model KWA m4. 3- the lower receiver is nylon weaved polymer. BUT this gun is FAR BETTER than ANY gun you can get under $250-$280. by far. I would recommend this gun to every type of player out there looking for an extremely high quality M4.

Pros:
Top notch KWA proven 2GX gearbox and internals.
superior build quality
TRULY lipo ready for all types of lipos.
K120 midcap included
CQB ready right out of the box
The longest factory warranty on any airsoft gun (KWA's 45 day factory warranty)
Lifetime KWA tech support
KWA gives you the allen key needed AND an extra one in case you lose it.
AirsoftGi's AMAZING customer support and packaging.
Buy it and buy it FROM AIRSOFTGI

Cons:
Machined pins (except for the pins that hold the upper and lower together, they are VERY high quality metal bolts with allen heads) (allen key included)

Too cheap
by A. LAUDICINA Date Added: Saturday 30 November, 2013
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Bought this gun earlier this year and love it. Works well shoots great no feeding issues by far the best gun I have used and the price tag is beyond cheap for what you get.

Pros:
The pros for this gun are.
1. Shoots great
2. Works well
3. Awesome internals
4. Cheap

Cons:
Cons for this gun are.
1. Plastic lower( while still better then a lot of other plastic guns I would prefer a metal lower)
2. Triangle front sight ( jus never liked them much)
by I. FLETCHER Date Added: Monday 04 November, 2013
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun in early July and have loved it. It is a great option for something that is cheap but performs well. I absolutely love this things rate of fire out of the box, and the midcap that comes with it is absolutely fantastic! My bb velocity is about 330 fps which is perfect for the field near me. I have yet to experience any feeding problems with this gun, or any gear box issues.

Pros:
The cqr mod 1 is fantastically priced for the quality of the piece of equipment you are getting.
The midcap that comes with it feeds like a champ and looks GREAT
superb rate of fire and moderate rate of fire make it perfect for my play style

Cons:
I am not a big fan of the battery going in the handguard but that is easily remedied by post purchase modifications.
I was a little disappointed by the range that I was limited to but my expectations may have been influenced by the fact that I've never owned an aeg and have always used a sniper. However, many aegs that my friends have to have a greatly superior effective range.
by L. MCDONALD verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 30 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok let me just say if yur a guy with 250$ who wants to get into the airsoft game with a very, very decent gun for the price with all the nice fancy stuff as a higher priced gun. Buy this. This has a very nice rate of fire right out of the box, plus with the gift system it really, really helps because I got a free 9.6v nunchuck battery for the front hand guard. I bought another just cause I dont want to wait that long to let the first one charge. I also got a 2nd metal mag for it as well. As for the charger, I pulled it off with an R/C 'smart' charger and modified the connector. Got a bag of GI BBs. It works.

Pros:
Upper is metal- solid metal
Lower is very strong plastic
Upgrade options almost unlimited as well as cheap and good (magpul candy)
Accurate
Both sites sturdy
Everything sturdy
Worth more than $189 for $189

Cons:
No battery
No Charger
Trigger pull just a little to hard (fixable, preference thing though)
FPS a little low for the fact of it being a full length carbine
by C. DEICHMANN Date Added: Wednesday 17 July, 2013
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I absolutely LOVE this gun. It is an absolutely solid piece of machinery for an unbeatable price. As I play long-range field games, the whole cqb-ready thing just wasn't cricket for me. But with a spring and cylinder upgrade, and an extended inner and outer barrel, this gun can take on my even my fellow players DMR builds. Do yourself a favor and get this machine. After all, the only difference between this and a KM4 is the extended port in the cylinder.

Pros:
Full metal upper reciever
new K120 mag
plenty of battery space in hanguard
solid feel, no rattle or shake
2GX gearbox and standard KWA internals
unprecedented adaptability

Cons:
None except for the lack of rails.
by K. BURR Date Added: Saturday 13 July, 2013
For: KWA M4 A1 CQR MOD 1 AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alright, so when I got this gun I was amazed how it looked and preformed. It shot a little less than I thought but it still was good accuracy and range. The trade marks are very well defined, and metal upper is very strong, as well as the polymer lower. Overall I would recommend this gun to anyone.

Pros:
-Metal upper and polymer lower
-Nice magazine
-No wobble
-Accurate
-High rate of fire


Cons:
-Orange tip is hard to get off

None that I could think of, it is really the best gun I have ever owned!
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.323 s with 30 queries