0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Classic Army 36K Airsoft Gun
[D001801035 / CA003P]
$325.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by E. KHOU Date Added: Friday 10 October, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army 36K Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is the best gun ever i had upgraded this gun with a silencer it looks crazy
contadicting myself

Pros:
It is very light almost half the weight of a metal gun yet twice as strong because if u drop a metal gun it will leave a dent or scatch this is fiber so its flexible so nothing will happen alomsot like a shock abosober
the scope is cool but sucks too(no rail)
shoots strong chronoed at around 315-330
best gun ever

Cons:
over price
magize sucks balls
no rails
no slings no
battery is too big to fit inside
small inside battery compatent
scope relieve is a$$
Thread is no good Intenals suck
hop up broke
thraed was stripped
by V. LORICCHIO Date Added: Sunday 12 October, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army 36K Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is a must for G36 fans. It's got a really good length barrel and feels good to aim balanced wise. The handle scope is annoying....gotta squint to look through the scope which takes time to focus on a target and in battle there is no time for that. The stock is wonderful and comfortable. Has a good latch to hold it in place when you want to fold it up. Clicks shut nicely as well. VERY solid gun. The knock me out and lose me pin is easily replaced with a coarse thread screw that is the size of the hole. Use a hex head so you can hand tighten it. Battery compartment can fit 8.4v mini and 9.6v mini's only. No more then that without SERIOUS modification. Personally i use a 9.6v mini with no problems. Magazine's lock in NICE and has a very satisfying click when reloading. Gun is pretty silent though sounds good. Motor is pretty strong for a CA motor. Breaking down the gun is Really easy and very well built. I've worked on other G36's but nothing compares to the CA G36's body. FPS is average until upgrades. Range is AMAZING. The hop up unit in this gun works wonders.

Summary: Buy gun, upgrade to 400FPS, get external battery compartment with good battery, and spare magazines.

Pros:
Good Range
Solid body
Snug and good click magwell
Stock is comfortable and solid
Gun is quiet but sounds good
Motor is decently strong for a stock CA motor
Hop up unit works good

Cons:
SMALL battery compartment. External use recommended for upgraded guns.
Scope handle has a crappy scope. Works good but need to squint to focus through it. Takes too long.
High price tag for a average FPS gun but the body is worth it.
by D. WOLFE Date Added: Wednesday 28 May, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army 36K Airsoft Gun
Got this gun about 6-7 Months ago and have played it pretty hard.

Pros:
Sturdy
Quality ABS plastic
Very Accurate
Good ROF
Great FPS
Available 20mm Rail attatchments
for accesories
lightweight

Cons:
Built in scope has little eye relief
(im replacing mine with a G36C upper rail)
mag is a little cheap


Got this gun, and i still love it. Best AEG ive had so far, very accurate, consistant, and shoots hard.
Sturdy internals and a great looking body make this gun an overall kickin package for any airsoft player!
by J. SOMEBODY Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army 36K Airsoft Gun
I purchased a CA G36K at least three years ago and played with it practically non-stop for one year. I then upgraded to 400+ fps with an M120 spring, new hop-up, and a G&P folding stock with a custom 9.6v 3300 maH battery. I am aware that I purchased this rifle before CA's quality control seemed to go out the window and will admit that when it comes to gun care I am not the savviest player on the field. That being said, I do run with a fairly hardcore milsim crowd and I am very heavily and constantly demanding of this rifle which has never broken down or failed me once. The stock motor in this rifle has held up through my whole career and has fired a confirmed 255,000 0.2 and 0.25 gram bbs of varying qualities without incident or malfunction of any kind. The airsoft CA G36K, like the actual rifle, is made of incredibly sturdy ABS polymer, and is, in every way, the peer of its M16/M4 counterparts. The hop-up is precisely adjustable and very user friendly and the built-in 3x magnification scope can be accurately zeroed for precision fire. The folding stock adds to its versatility any there are any number of modifications which can be made to the weapon to fit the shooter's playing style. A solid, reliable rifle which can change the outcome of any game in the hands of an effective player.
by R. MARQUETTE Date Added: Monday 07 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army 36K Airsoft Gun
i got this gun for chistmas and it is such a real and nice feeling gun, also it shoots great, but for some reason the battery it comes with does not last very long, but i just use my CA scar L battery : )
by D. MECHLOWITZ Date Added: Wednesday 26 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army 36K Airsoft Gun
I got this gun a while back, but I thought I would write a review about to help future buyer's out. About one month after I got this gun it broke. Something was wrong with the connections in the trigger. Later after I got it repaired it broke again. This time it was the gear box. It either was stripped or a peice of plastic fell into it. My friend who just got a Sl8 CA sniper broke just after 3 uses. Again it had the same symptons as my gun the second time. Overall I do not think it is a well made gun, but while it worked it shot ok. On average 330 fps with a high rmp. Those two things brought it up 1 star. If you are looking for a g36 I recommemd Echo 1.
by E. KHOU Date Added: Wednesday 28 November, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army 36K Airsoft Gun
i am selling my g36k it is in good condition only thing that is wrong is the thread for the flash hider i put tape so it still works it is custom with a silencer with actuLL silencing capabilities for only 300$
by G. HECKLER & KOCH Date Added: Tuesday 30 October, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army 36K Airsoft Gun
First off im going with the good things of this gun it looks pretty cool and it fires great and i love the scope so i can see what the other team is doing from faraway and the gun pretty heavy but it has a nice caryying handle on it and folding stock is just perfect for C.Q.B. then are the bad hings about this gun its kinda of dumb that it uses small batteries and its just annoying to put the battery in and the runs out the battry a lot so u probly need to buy a few more batteris overall this gun is freaking awsome it make a very good support gun and i love the hicap hat comes with it so this is very good and recomend it if u like Hk a lot or if u want a good gun thanks.
by J. HAMILTON Date Added: Thursday 14 June, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army 36K Airsoft Gun
This gun is great only two problems with this gun. First off the battery is a bitch to get in the foregrip if u have a 9.6 volt so just stick with the 8.4, even though the 9.6 is better. Second the gun just eats up the battery. i am also not sure when to take my gun in for a cleaning. Overall this gun is freaken awsome. If u want to put the gun at its full potential i suggest to buy the v stock.

this gun is very accurate but takes a while to adjust the scope so i suggest to buy a star g36 rail and and inexpensive red dot scope. If any employes read this review please send me an email to my email address letting me know it i should bring my gun in for a cleaning.

PLEASE BECAUSE I HAVE HAD MY GUN FOR OVER A YEAR NOW AND HAVE NOT TAKEN IT IN FOR CHECK UP. I HAVE RECENTLY LUBRICATED THE HOP-UP
by B. VOGEL Date Added: Sunday 13 May, 2007
For: (Discontinued) Classic Army 36K Airsoft Gun
This gun is an awesome gun except I've had a few problems with it, and there are a couple of drawbacks to it.. first off, fitting the battery into the stock is quite annoying because the wires always get jammed, the battery also is drained very fast. The gun's battery also doesn't seem to be connecting to the gun properly making the gun not shoot which makes it very annoying.. lastly the back of my gun broke off and I couldn't even tell how it happened..other than that the gun is very accurate, almost every shot hits the target you're aiming for.. it's a great gunyou just have to take great care of it and be careful with it.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.212 s with 29 queries