0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) UTG 870 Pistol Grip Shotgun 2 Mags package
[UTGPSHTGN]
$29.99
Displaying 11 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by S. LOTT Date Added: Friday 08 June, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Pistol Grip Shotgun 2 Mags package
this is a very good gun. it is my first rifle type gun, and is very accurate.
by G. MASUKAWA Date Added: Sunday 20 May, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Pistol Grip Shotgun 2 Mags package
A good beginners gun. Hard hitting and decently accurate on a fair day.
by T. WELLS Date Added: Tuesday 13 March, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Pistol Grip Shotgun 2 Mags package
this gun is excellent. i really enjoyed it . mags arent the greatest, but they get the job done. great gun for beginners!
by S. YANG Date Added: Tuesday 27 February, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Pistol Grip Shotgun 2 Mags package
Seriously, this is a very good gun. The build is of high quality plastic with the lower external barrel being made of metal. Also the pumping bolt, (cocking mechanism), is also made of metal. UTG was very generous by providing a high capacity magazine along with a normal magazine. This gun feels very solid in your hands, and the pumping is very smooth. If you want to mount a scope on this gun for some real fun, make sure your scope's rails are quite large because the weaver rails on this gun are thick. For Airsoft GI's special price of $25.00, this a great deal. So don't delay, buy today!
by R. WILTON Date Added: Saturday 06 January, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Pistol Grip Shotgun 2 Mags package
Got this gun during AirsoftGI's Cyber Monday sale for $20, what a deal! I purchased this gun so that I would have a backup in the event that my primary rifle failed (CA36k), and for the price it is quite impressive.

First off, the build quality of the gun is very good. It's amazingly heavy for something that's primarily plastic (and stockless), and feels very sturdy. The only exception to this is that the pump has a bit of wobble to it, but it has to be somewhat free to slide so this is understandable. The orange tip is a bit annoying, and if they went a bit heavy with the super glue it can be hard to get off. Fortunately, a hammer, a flathead screw driver and some care remedy this problem.

The gun fires nicely, the hop-up is easily adjustable, and it is at least as about as accurate as my AEG with .2's and is quite fun to shoot three round bursts with .12's. The spread with .12's is actually relatively tight, and they might be usable in a medium range situation as it seems they may actually obtain enough velocity to hit something. Unfortunately fire more then one bb with .2's and the FPS drop is quite dramatic and only usable in extremely close quarters. I didn't bother trying any .25's, but I wouldn't suggest them.

The magazines that came with the gun fed well. Mine came with one highcap mag, one lowcap mag, and I ordered two more lowcaps as I enjoy somewhat realistic reloading and the lack of rattling and winding.

Overall this gun is a steal for the price, and makes a great backup gun for experienced players, a weapon for use when the weather is too harsh for AEG's and gas guns, or a primary gun for a new player.

PRO'S: Sturdy, adjustable hop-up, shoots in the same FPS range as a stock Tokyo Marui AEG, a great way to get started in the sport or a good backup gun, and best of all cheap!

CON'S: Removing the orange tip can be a pain if they went heavy on the glue, NO IRON SIGHT (a simple inexpensive reflex sight will work wonders).
by J. KELLEY Date Added: Saturday 22 July, 2006
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Pistol Grip Shotgun 2 Mags package
WARNING TO ALL BUYERS! Do not buy this gun at Dick's Sporting goods! The gun Dick's sells is a nock off of this gun. The one they have is made by crossman, a sucky gun company. I have had two guns from crossman, and they both suck! So buy this gun only from airsoft GI. 8-\
by K. NITSCHE Date Added: Friday 24 March, 2006
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Pistol Grip Shotgun 2 Mags package
oh yea my names not really kathi thats wrong i should change it cuz im a dude and stuff
after using this gun i was really impressed. i was a little unsure about the velocity at 280 but i thought i would buy it. and im glad i did because this gun is incredible. it shoots forever and very accurately. i had another shotgun that shot long and straight but this is much better.
The Good: The weight to me is an advantage so u know its durable. ive heard about the base of the barrel breaking but it hasnt happened to me. the distance is incredible and the accuracy. and of course one of the main reasons were all buying the gun is of the great deal. i think we owe airsoft G.I. a big thank you.
THE BAD: the only thing i would say is the 280fps and the talk of the base of the barrel breaking
THE UGLY: just kiddin ;)


I have had previous guns that were pretty cheapo kinds. I had a small pstinger pistol from wal-mart before airsofting really took off and that was the shiz until it became popular and all my friends started buying guns. everyone started so i bought another gun from wal-mart. it was a shotgun and it surprisingly shot fairly well. it shot about 300 fps and all my friends thought it was awsome cuz it shot far. after lots of my friends started buying gas and co2 powered guns and that aeg's i decided i should start buying guns for real. my friend found this same gun on shorty usa but it was more expensive.
enjoy and wear glasses my friend got shot in the eye and is blind in it now they are really important
by S. WARNER Date Added: Wednesday 22 February, 2006
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Pistol Grip Shotgun 2 Mags package
This shotgun is pretty good. I was impressed by its performance, but the magazine capacity was small but u could get alot of shots off quickly. Becuase of that, my game was dominated by mag changes mostly. The weaver rails are nice, but they cud have put on iron sites along, i cudnt aim very well till i got my red dot on this. after that it was pretty accurate, but range seemed to be its best attribute. All in all i wud reccomend it for springers only battles for newcomers or for people into airsoft who dont play with high end AEGs.
by K. ACKERMAN Date Added: Wednesday 02 November, 2005
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Pistol Grip Shotgun 2 Mags package
Great gun.. Few things about it that are great is the adjustable hop-up and the quick ammo loader thing for putting your ammo into the mag. A few problems are that when you turn your hop-up to "Normal" mode, the bb's will roll out the end of the barrel. With the hop-up off, the BB dives after about 65 feet. With the hop-up on, I was able to hit a small target (metal poll about 1/2" thick) from nearly 110 feet away. The gun has GREAT accuracy and is easy to cock.

Pros:
-Great accuracy
-Easy to load your ammo
-Half metal Half plastic
-Quick-Pump shooting.. (hold trigger and pump as fast as you can)

Cons:
-Mag's don't hold enough and are too light weight
-Makes a loud pop when you fire
-With hop-up off you may lose your ammo out the end of your barrel

Overal.. I like this gun. It's got everything you need for basic airsofting. I compete with about 6 of my friends who have semi auto/full auto M4's and MP5's and Desert Eagles... I do better than some of them because of the accuracy of this gun. I definately recommend this springer. Best one i've used so far!!

I got the Pistol Grip because i've got friends that have had their stock break off really easy on their Full Stock Shotguns....
Displaying 11 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.339 s with 27 queries