0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) UTG 870 Full stock Shotgun 2 Mags package
[UTGFSSHTGUN]
$35.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by A. CARDWELL Date Added: Monday 08 September, 2008
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Full stock Shotgun 2 Mags package
Product Information:
I have played with this gun for about 2 years. This gun is really durable, I would not even bother buying any thing else. Most AEG'S I have own break, if you are going to spend 160 bucks for a AEG it better work! This gun is great you can throw it down picked back up, and it shoots great! One thing I do think you should buy is the 180 round mags for this gun. Most people say its a starter gun, but I play with AEG's and snipers with this gun and am always the best. Now the gun is not always the reason you win or lose but this thing sure helps to win. Its one of the most balenced guns I have ever owned, it shoot's far almost like sniper but not quite, and its good for house to house fighting. One thing thats fun to do is hold the triger down and just pump is fats as you can. The faster you punp the more rounds that are going at them. Thats one reason why you should buy the 180 round mags! great gun over all!

Pros:
Cheap
durable
accurate
fast shooting when you want to unload on some poor guy
can hold its own against AEG's







Cons:
It wears out when you pump it to fast( try not to go crazy all the time)
to much weight in the butt, which makes it easy to snap when droped to high
sping gets worn out
by J. GUMAN Date Added: Thursday 17 July, 2008
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Full stock Shotgun 2 Mags package
I own this gun and have shot it, i have also used it in more than 1 skirmish. You will think this thing is built like a tank when you first get it, but really, it's not. i've had this gun for about a year and a half and the other day...the stock started falling apart. And it was a great stock too. An LE stock which is waaayyy better than this oldschool **** stock on this one. Anyway, it packs an enormous punch, is extremely accurate with .2s (i mean, I'm talk'n almost sniper distances). I'm just letting you know, there are 100 copies of this thing, the Maruzen is the best. I owned a Mossberg M590 which is the exact same thing as this 870, cept' for my LE stock (which is adjustable)
by M. BETTCHER Date Added: Saturday 28 June, 2008
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Full stock Shotgun 2 Mags package
this gun is very good for close range spring wars. yea you can get off some pretty far shots and hit your targe but up close its pretty awesome. you can cock it 3 times and shoot 3 at once..but i dont recomend it cos it can jam sometimes. you can also remove the ris system and it looks like an oldschool shotty. or you can keep it on and put a red dot or somthn. this gun hurts too when you get hit you'll know it.
by N. WILLIAMSON Date Added: Tuesday 26 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Full stock Shotgun 2 Mags package
This was my first real airsoft gun (way back when i first started).This is a great gun for people starting airsoft. it's cheap. it shoots hard, and it can hold a lot of bbs.
This is NOT a gun for a real skirmish though. Also, it's not REALLY a shotgun. it's more if a rifle because it only shoots 1 BB at a time unless you rack the slide more than once (BAD FOR THE BARREL!!!)

Pros-
everything you want, and need if you're just now coming into airsoft.
light
durable
shoots pretty hard

Cons-
wears down easy (that or i have gotten too used to my ECHO 1)
by N. XAVIER Date Added: Monday 18 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Full stock Shotgun 2 Mags package
I have used this gun at my fair share of wars and i must say it is reliable and sturdy. pretty good firing rate for a shotgun, good fps and range, cheap:all reasons to buy this gun!

Pros: Cons:
Light Entirely plastic
Comfortable to shot and handle Low mag cap if your a trigger happy guy
Magazine release is right on the mag itself No iron sights although after using it you'll get used to it
Long barrel for good accuracy
Great for holding down the fort or suppressive fire
Comes with 2 mags

Overall a sweet deal for a gun to loan, CQC , to use when your AEG is recharging or just as a primary if you slap a red dot on it.
Xavier out.
by M. KRAEMER Date Added: Wednesday 06 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Full stock Shotgun 2 Mags package
i have a gun very similar to this. It's called the Mossberg M590, and has about 330 fps. I recommend buying it, because it came with a sling, a laser scope (or whatever you call those), and a low cap mag. the mag is just like the 870 mag, same design, same working mechanism. yeah, this is a good gun (my friend has), but i'd recomend a Mossberg M590 4 a few reasons, 1 higher fps, 2 comes laser scope, and 3 comes with a sling (atleast the one i got at Wal-mart did). Yeah, they're priced at about 35 dollars.
by T. MACKENZIE Date Added: Tuesday 25 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Full stock Shotgun 2 Mags package
Ok, well put it through a war and heres the story. First I have played for about 4 years and I dont seem to have much luck with AEG's so i got shotgun and gas. I have the UTG as my main weaopon because I'm the point man in entering rooms, so I needed something compact to move around corneres and I also have a KWA G17 as a sidearm. Well in this war we had to move into a barn with three sections. Each section was about 15ft wide and 20Ft deep. There was two gradge doors on two sections and one was just a wall so we move for left to right. As we entered the first room, the other team relocated in the other sectiion and so of couse i went in first followed by a G19, MP5, Shotgun and rear guard and as we entered i was shot almost immedatily but it was two shot out, make a long story shot we sweaped through every room and had no problems with guns. Although we did come up on a sniper and as he shot the round went straight for the barrle and chipped the orange tip, Oh well I hate that thing and have already gotten that off. Good though for close quarters.
by R. PARK Date Added: Monday 24 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Full stock Shotgun 2 Mags package
Its a plastic shotty. shoots 260-270fps. awsome for plinking, not suitable for skirmishes. Its cheap and a fun gun to shoot. it has decent accuracy, hop up is very reactive. u may get barrel wobble like mine did, just get some hot glue and put it around the barrel.

overall: get it if ur a starter, definatly not a gun for fighting
by T. MASTERS Date Added: Sunday 16 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Full stock Shotgun 2 Mags package
This gun is really one of the best deals out there. It has great range, high FPS, excellent accuracy (able to make headshots at 100 ft), it is built very solid, the hop up is very responsive, and the magazines, while only 20 rounds, feed perfectly. The pump has a very smooth action. I only have 2 problems with it. First, there are no iron sights, just a top weaver rail. Second, the point where the magazine tube attaches to the reciever is kind of weak. If you drop this gun hard enough, the magazine tube will separate from the rest of the gun. It can be fixed with some epoxy glue, but it is an inconvenience, especially in the middle of a game. Oh, buy a better sling for it, because the one that came with it is way too flimsy.
by T. MACKENZIE Date Added: Sunday 02 December, 2007
For: (Discontinued) UTG 870 Full stock Shotgun 2 Mags package
Well It seems to be a good shotgun. Nothing is special about it, just what you expect out of a $35 rifle.
I havent had the time to bring it into a war but from the practice i have put it through, it seems to hold up to my standards.

Pros:
Weight
FPS
Accuracy
Optional Rail
Full Stock

Cons:
Short barrel
You have o have the slide all the way forward to fire
High cap mag sucks
Low cap only holds 15
Hop-up has no real ajuster, just about 3/4 inch ajuster

Well there a reviews, nothing special but thats what you expect out of that kind of shotgun. Good durrabilty though.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.339 s with 27 queries