0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor/OE TECH Crossdraw Tactical Vest (OD)
[01019 / CV-001]
$62.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 61 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by C. WELCH Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
For: Condor/OE TECH Crossdraw Tactical Vest (OD)
Product Information:
Gotta be honest, I kinda love this vest.

It was my first gear purchase after I got my gun, I bought this in black along with the matching hydration carrier and dump pouch. This does all I wanted in a vest and for a pretty great price. The entire back is covered in MOLLE real estate, and the pistol holster is removable and there is more MOLLE underneath. Unfortunately, after you remove the holster, the MOLLE is diagonal, which isn't all bad because you could install a mag pouch diagonally for easy access if you're into that kind of thing. It holds six STANAG style mags, its a struggle at first but once you break the mag pouches in it's a snap. It's got 3 pistol mag pouches on the vest, one on the top of the holster, and two on the belt (which are small, and removable, so if you can't use them you can easily get rid of them.) and then an all purpose pocket on the right hand side of the chest, which is where I typically store my dead rag. This thing even has zippered pockets on the inside for storage of things like, money, field maps, and whatever else you can find to put in there. Word of caution, though; this pocket is right up against your body through the mesh, don't put anything inside the inside pockets you don't want want stabbing you in the stomach when you lay down. Like keys. Not a good idea.

It's a one size fits all vest, I'm 6'0 and around 160-170. I typically like to tighten the vest close to my body, and this one can do it no problems, but it gets pretty much as tight as it can for me to be able to do that. If you're really tiny, this may not be a very viable option for you. But it's fairly light when there's nothing in it, and it's really easy to adjust it to be extremely comfortable. And it keeps me cool in the summer, and helps a lot with insulation in the winter. This is definitely an all year piece of gear, and definitely load bearing gear at it's finest.

I've had this vest for well over a year now, AND IT'S STILL IN GREAT CONDITION. I can't believe it's lasted this long, and I put it to use.

This thing works hard, I play to win on the field and this vest helps me do it. It's lightweight, comfortable, and exceeds in doing what it needs to do. If you're looking at getting this vest, BUY THIS VEST.

Pros:
Great price
MOLLE on front and back
Plenty of room for magazines
Lots of extra storage space
One size fits most
Comfortable in every sense
Durable


Cons:
MOLLE on front is diagonal
Will msot likely not fit as great if you are a really small person
by P. HASSELBECK Date Added: Sunday 14 August, 2011
For: Condor/OE TECH Crossdraw Tactical Vest (OD)
Product Information:
Awesome product. Received it for a birthday back in spring and used it in several ops so far. Solid construction, adjustability, and comfort.



Pros:
-Plenty of space for primary and secondary mags
-Sidearm holster releases you from having to buy a separate hip holster or drop-leg holster
-Rifle Mag Pouches fit just about any rifle mag
-MOLLE real estate on the back takes the complication out of carrying a hydration pack
-Solid material. A friend who is in the Marines actually said it was comfortable.
-Blends in well with woodlands, looks professional on urban courses
-Comfortable. Just went through a 16 hour simulation with no trouble/discomfort
-Fully adjustable for height and girth (I'm 6'3" and almost 200lb)
-The mag pouches could each fit one paintball refill tube if you pull double-duty
- The duty belt that comes attached is a great platform for sub-loads or dump pouches.
-Even with a hydration carrier attached on the MOLLE on back, I still had room for a "Medic" pouch underneath.

Cons:
-Limited Capability, in terms of customization. This is pretty much a set-in-stone setup except for the MOLLE on the back
-Do not know how well the rifle mag pouches would take to most bolt sniper mags, as I don't own a sniper
-Not the lightest/most versatile rig. NOT Recommended for CQB
-Rifle mag pouch furthest right can be difficult to reach in the heat of battle of you don't use a weapon catch or sling and you shoot right-handed
by C. YOST verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 26 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Crossdraw Tactical Vest (OD)
Product Information:
(This review is welcome to be over looked due to the fact that I have only owned this product for a week and have not been able to use all of the features it comes with as of yet, but I felt some of the points I've made were important to be aware of)

I got this vest about a week ago, so far so good, only problems I am noticing thus far is that the Co2 Pistol I have is too big to properly fit into the holster and falls out if i lean forward, from what I can tell the holster with this vest is intended for green gas glocks or maybe M9s, anything larger wont allow the clip to connect properly, but this is just a guess seeing as how I only have the one pistol, Also ive noticed that the mag pouches seem alot tighter of a fit than I expected, now being a sniper I haven't had the chance to put in any clips (plan to buy an AEG soon to put it to use which is the reason I got this vest) but even still both the pistol pouches and rifle mag pouches look like they are very tight, All of this aside the vest itself is really great, alot of space and the materials both feel and look nice and solid im sure it will last me years.

Pros:
-Great feel and looks
-Comfortable and easy to put on and take off
-Great amount of storage space (that is once I have stuff to store in it)
-Not too heavy to wear

Cons:
-Pistol Holster doesn't seem to stay in the best place once the weight of the pistol is added to it
-All the pouches appear smaller than I expected (Personal preference, may not apply to everyone)
-Can't move the pouches around to better fit your body
by B. MART verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 21 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Crossdraw Tactical Vest (OD)
Product Information:
This vest rocks for the measly price of $45. Come with 3 (m4/ak) mag pouchs 4 pistol mag pouches (which are a little odd to say the least, but usable) a pistol holster, which you have to re-thread yourself, and a tactical belt. also come with a little velcro pouch for keys and what not, but if you should seriously plan on getting a patch as well for this vest, because it makes a very good laugh.

Pros:
Cheap!!!!
very good construction
tight fit/ajustable
amazing amount of things already on it
did i mention cheap?

Cons:
mag pouches HAVE to be adjusted,
many guns mags just won't work
MUST re-thread pistol holster
AMAZING VEST!!!!
by C. MONROY Date Added: Monday 23 August, 2010
For: Condor/OE TECH Crossdraw Tactical Vest (OD)
Product Information:
great vest very sturdy dont see it any pouches tearing off soon but thats kinda my problem with it. the only thing you can take off the vest is the pistol holster. and the problem with that is you have a big open space but since its sideways you would have sideways pouches. and even if you did take off the pistol holster u cant take of the pistol mag holster which sucks. so basically ur stuck with it all so if u have a pistol and an m4/m6 then this vest is perfect.

Pros:
very sturdy wont break soon
great for m4s
good for pistol

Cons:
cant take off any pouches except for pistol
by D. SULLIVAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Crossdraw Tactical Vest (OD)
Product Information:
Great starter vest. i use this vest during the summer because it is light weight and breathable. i originally bought this vest for the cross-draw feature but soon found that i didnt like the way that my pistol dangled forward in the holster (similar to Tim's in the review) and the quick release clip was hard to snap and unsnap, but i took it off and attached it to the tactical belt that comes with the vest and it works great. there is alot of storage capabilities on this vest it comes with the 3 rifle magazine pouches and 3 pistol magazine pouches along with 1 on the holster and 2 other pistol size magazine pouches on the tactical vest. on the down side though all the pouches are sewn on to the vest, thus limiting customization of where the user wants thier pouches located

Pros:
lots of storage
built in tactical belt
movable pistol holster lots of magazine storage/ ablilty to add more pouches (on back or after you move the pistol holster off the stomach if you choose)


Cons:
pouches on chest and stomach cannot be moved (only the holster)
by D. WARE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Crossdraw Tactical Vest (OD)
Product Information:
I just go this thing today, and i must say, it's pretty beast. It looks good and functions well, the only problem being that the should straps don't go small enough for me, but this could be fixed by removing the belt that I don't use.

Pros:
looks
funtionality


Cons:
little big
the rifle mag pouches are only single
by D. OWENS Date Added: Saturday 17 July, 2010
For: Condor/OE TECH Crossdraw Tactical Vest (OD)
Product Information:
I didn't buy this vest from Airsoft GI, but I did get it as a gift from a friend who did. Personally, I must say that the vest is nice and sturdy. The stiching is surprisingly good quality for a vest of this cost; however, being a right handed shooter that indexes his magazines with my left hand from from the left side of my body, I do take issue with the placement of the pistol holster. I would much rather it be on the right side facing inwards, so I don't have to reach accross my body for my secondary in a pinch, and I don't have to index with my other (or as I call it awkward) hand. I'm more likely to purchase a OE TECH Elite Tactical Vest and use a drop-leg holster. Though, if you're used to drawing across your body, and indexing from your right side, this vest will work for you.

Pros:
Stiching is done well for the price
Velcro over admin pouch for patch(es)
Able to attach hydration pack in the rear
Nice and cool, pretty good circulation
Pistol belt
I don't know what the big craze over MOLLE is; practice makes perfect, not gear placement. If I had to use this, I would just practice indexing and drawing until I felt comfortable with it.

Cons:
Indexing and drawing is awkward if you haven't practiced the way the vest is set up
Not too fond of the high-placed pistol mags
by D. MOORE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 21 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Crossdraw Tactical Vest (OD)
Product Information:
Excellent vest goes very good with woodland camo. A very nice price. Fits perfectly it has alot of pockets so you can hold pretty much anything and everything that you will need.

Pros:


Cons:
by P. YANG verified buyer Date Added: Friday 09 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Crossdraw Tactical Vest (OD)
Product Information:
after owning and using this vest for 2 months i still very much like it. 2 problems i ran into... p90 mags in the mag slots get in the way of shouldering the gun and the zipper is hard to get on initially. everytihng else on the vest is awesome. the vest is not heavy but gets a little use to. g36 mags fit the mag slots made for m4 mags very tightly.

Pros:
great over all starter vest
m4 mag slots
pistol holster
pistol mag slots
fully adjustable

Cons:
zipper hard to get on track
tight fit g36 mag
tall p90 mags get in the way of shouldering gun
non molle so cant customize location of pouches
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 61 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.564 s with 33 queries