0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Umarex H&K UMP AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Sportline)
[10170 / 2275001]
$154.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by R. HAGER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 05 May, 2014
verified buyer
For: Umarex H&K UMP AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Sportline)
Product Information:
Amazing gun. More than I ever thought it would be. People say it's light but it's got some good weight for a polymer gun. It's better than the M16 I bought about a month ago I think. I would strongly recommend this.

Pros:
Fast fire rate
Light yet realistic weight
Love the licenses
Folding stock is bad a**

Cons:
Low battery life
Default hi-cap mag is very unreliable
The mag release can pop the spring out of place, but it's an easy fix.
by J. DELLETT Date Added: Friday 18 April, 2014
For: Umarex H&K UMP AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Sportline)
Product Information:
Great gun, however, when I purchased it, I attempted to attach a vertical grip. It did not go very well. No matter what
I did, the rail would not go back in. Good gun over all, decent rate of fire, and bad feed.

Pros:
Durable
Semi-accurate

Cons:
Poor rail drillings
Inconsistent feed
Slow rof
by K. YOUNG verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Umarex H&K UMP AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Sportline)
Product Information:
As soon as I opened the box I was instantly impressed, now that may be because i'm still a newbie to airsoft and might not know any better, or maybe its because I've held the cheapy ones sold at sporting goods stores, but this felt very solid and I heard nothing rattle or move when I shook the gun (It seemed like a legit way to test its build quality). It doesn't feel too heavy @5.3 lbs. and the foldable stock makes it fit perfectly for any CQB situation I can think of at a length of 27.5" (Stock Extended); 18" (Stock Folded). You wont be able to buy any aftermarket Stock for this as the one it has is permanent , but really, I cant see why you would want to. It has a nice size to it, not too big, not too small, just right. The built in sights are nice and you don't really HAVE to use a red dot...but it sure looks cool to have one :P it also felt very comfortable to hold in the foregrip area but if you want to mount a stubby or any kind of foregrip for that matter, there is room for that. Mounting a grip was a pain in the booty tho as you need to remove the front sling mount (under the barrel) in order to get the rail out to mount the grip.

Now as I'm still new to airsoft, the internals seemed to have preformed exceptionally! It has a type 3 full metal gearbox, a 205 mm inner barrel, and shot consistently at the 330-ish fps range and a 800 RPM with 8.4v battery (stock battery) which kept me in the fight for the 4 hour block I was playing with it.

Overall this is an awesome gun for a newer player or someone who wants to try out SMGs or just awesome in general and A LOT of fun to play with

Pros:
Newbie friendly
Sturdy build, doesn't feel cheap
Excellent accuracy
Shoots right at 350-ish for CQB
Has a lot of rail-estate for options
Foldable stock

Cons:
The only con i can come up with is getting a foregrip on the bottom rail
by W. MOSTON Date Added: Friday 11 April, 2014
For: Umarex H&K UMP AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Sportline)
Product Information:
Great gun shots fast and pretty far

Pros:
Shoots fast
Lightweight
Good rail space
Folding stock
Nice internals

Cons:
Magazine
Barrel length
by Z. FELLOWS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: Umarex H&K UMP AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Sportline)
Product Information:
You are in a tight close quarters game, you need a weapon that is light and compact. The UMP 45 is perfect for close quarters situations.

Pros:
Light weight
Great accuracy
Good magazine
Nice foldable stock
Plenty of rail space for attachments


Cons:
Default battery dies quick
Other than that the gun is really well done.
by W. MOSTON Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Umarex H&K UMP AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Sportline)
Product Information:
I really like this gun. I think that the FPS is a little low. But it is a great gun a 20-50 yards.

Pros:
Light weight
Durable
Shoots fast
Pretty accurate
Powerful at close range


Cons:
No threading on tip
Full auto is in accurate
Low FPS for outdoor
by J. SALERNO Date Added: Monday 06 January, 2014
For: Umarex H&K UMP AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Sportline)
Product Information:
The Umarex UMP is a very reliable AEG. It is ABS with metal rails and a metal gearbox but it does have a nice realistic weight to it. It has a lot of space for attachments because it has a rail on both sides, the bottom, and on the rear of the top for optics. I play CQB so this gun fits this role perfectly because it has pretty decent accuracy although I have played field and it works well but it doesn't have an amazing range. This gun is also extremely strong considering it is plastic because i was running and fell and this gun broke my fall on a rock and didn't even get a scratch and still works perfectly. The only bad thing about this gun is that there aren't any midcap mags available and it doesn't have a threaded barrel.

Pros:
Great accuracy
Realistic weight
Highly durable
folding stock
Adjustable sights
Really good fire rate
Perfect FPS for CQB
Lots of rail space for multiple attachments
Full metal gearbox is very reliable and works great

Cons:
My big con is that the barrel is not threaded so you have to buy a threaded barrel if you want to add a suppressor, flashhider, etc.
No midcaps available for this gun. the highcaps work great but a midcap would be more realistic.
by S. KIMBROUGH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Umarex H&K UMP AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Sportline)
Product Information:
Got this for Christmas this year. wanted a submachine gun for cqb, this works excellently, the folding stock feel sturdy and the gun shoots well.

Pros:
sturdy
folding stock
large mag capacity (for a smg)
rails for optics and accesories

Cons:
slower rate of fire (fixed by battery upgrade)
long trigger pull
by P. CURL Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
For: Umarex H&K UMP AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Sportline)
Product Information:
Nice gun, the only complaints I have are that the magazine is a bit cheap, skipping rounds every now and then and needed to be re-winded after 20-30 shots. The outer barrel is also not threaded, I learned this after removing the orange tip with a hacksaw and a pair of plyers. Ended up having to sand down the barrel and repaint it. Other than that, this is a great starting gun; being affordable and an all around good gun for the price. I'd recommend it, but I'm planning on buying the KWA vector anyway.

Pros:
Fast fire rate
Accurate
Side rails
Iron sights
Metal internals

Cons:
Magazine skips occasionally
Barrel not threaded
by E. SAYLOR Date Added: Thursday 28 November, 2013
For: Umarex H&K UMP AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Sportline)
Product Information:
This is an excellent AEG for the price. If you're looking for something different for on the field, or you're a lefty, this AEG is worth it. Full metal rails on top and on the foregrip, the mag locks in nicely, and the fire selector switch is nice and crisp, positively locking into place in semi and full auto. Due to the electronic trigger assembly, the trigger pull is long, meaning you need to pull the trigger fully back to fire. Takes a little getting used to, if you're used to more traditional AEG trigger sets. The FPS on mine is around the 320 FPS mark, which is fine for field or CQB, but with the quick change spring feature, you can bump up the FPS if you want it higher. Overall, I'd highly recommend this AEG as a primary or back up AEG, unless you're a hardcore milsim type, then you'll want to spend $400+ on a M4 platform.

Pros:
Price
Solidly built, although external build quality could be nicer
Nice highcap mags that feed flawlessly.
Ambidextrous safety and mag release
Full metal accessory rails
Quick change spring system
Something other than an M4/AK47/MP5

Cons:
"Cheaper" plastic used for externals
Visible mold lines, but hey, this is a toy gun.
No locking bolt, so hopup can be a little difficult to adjust (two hands required).
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.183 s with 33 queries