0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CA M249 MK2 AEG Airsoft Gun (Free Box Magazine)
[01013 / CA005M]
$480.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by S. YAKLIN Date Added: Sunday 02 December, 2012
For: CA M249 MK2 AEG Airsoft Gun (Free Box Magazine)
Product Information:
Bought this gun about 5 or 6 (maybe even 8) years ago. I've put millions of rounds through it and it's still my favorite gun!
Any problems I've had, I've caused. I put a 10.8 volt battery in it, which resulted in the piston teeth shredding after the first 10,000 or so rounds (I believe it now has a Guarder piston in it now, which fixed the problem).


Pros:
-VERY durable, never had an aeg last so long!
-Solid
-Higher ROF with a 7.2 volt battery than my m15 has with a 10.8
-Relatively easy to disassemble

Cons:
-Screws strip very, very easily. ONLY TAKE THIS GUN APART IF YOU ABSOLUTELY HAVE TO!!

-Every external upgrade costs a fortune
-Not every single internal upgrade for a version 2 gearbox will work with this gun
by K. ISHAM Date Added: Sunday 26 September, 2010
For: CA M249 MK2 AEG Airsoft Gun (Free Box Magazine)
Product Information:
First off if you are not a big guy or just a beast, the m249 mk2 , from any brand, is not for you. I doubt tim could even hold it lol. (which might explain the lack of a review on a gun that deserves one)

I have had this gun for about a year now and this gun is a BEAST. Out of the box it performs about like most other m249's, but the actual internals completely outclass the others. Because of this i was able to put a m120 and a 9.6v 4200mah large type in this gun right after i got it, which gave me over 400 fps at 18rps. (Need i say more?) I have put 60,000 rounds through it with no problems at all. With this set up i outrange almost all other support gunners on my field, which normally has 100-200 people on it, and last n00b day had 700+ ,(bad karma in Tennessee. its a free field. if you want to check it out go to badkarmaairsoft.net) and i actually still have a better rof. IMHO it is more than worth the price tag.

The guns external build is completely solid. But it is classic army after all, so that is to be expected.

The box mag is mediocre at best, but really almost all m249 box mags have issues with jamming. The best one i have found is the MAG 2500rd.

Pros:
solid internals

solid externals

easy to change spring

only saw that fits a large type

two parts and you get 400fps@18rps

metal flash hider with burnt orange paint

Cons:
box mag is meh

big and heavy
by D. TOMKINS Date Added: Wednesday 17 March, 2010
For: CA M249 MK2 AEG Airsoft Gun (Free Box Magazine)
Product Information:
Seriously one of the best guns out there. Fast shooting and will impress all of your friends. After about 50000 rounds out of the gun the gears became stripped which is no surprise and i got it sent into airsoft gi and they are fixing it up as I am typing this. Even though it broke, I can't blame the gun, somethings gotta go from all of the power behind it

Pros:
-Fast
-Full metal
-Very Sturdy
-Intimidating
- Free very nice box mag


Cons:
-Very Heavy ( I bought a sling)
- On the lower side of the FPS spectrum out of the box. (consider a power upgrade I got one)
by E. NIELSEN Date Added: Sunday 06 July, 2008
For: CA M249 MK2 AEG Airsoft Gun (Free Box Magazine)
i got to say this gun will change a game !!!!!heavy!!!! i put a spring in mine and now it shoots at 400 fps iwould recomend the paratrooper cause this gun is huge
by R. SCHMIDINGER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 12 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: CA M249 MK2 AEG Airsoft Gun (Free Box Magazine)
Review #2 from me,

Current Setup:
Prometheus Torque Up Gears
Systema 130 Spring
CA Reinforced Polycarb Piston
Poly carb piston head (w/ bearings)
9.6v 4200 mAh

FPS 400~
ROF 25 RPS = 1500 RPM

Overall its a nice sturdy weapon, though I would suggest replacing the gears right out of the box, or at least havign a new set of gears handy for when the stock ones go, and they will. Once you replace the less than par parts, it is definatly not a weapon to be on the other end of. The ROF I came up with was based on 3x 5 second bursts recorded on a computer and came up with the average for the 15 combined seconds. Each shot was counted by the wave form, and by the audio, the ROF is 100% accurate.

The FPS is estimated at 400 FPS with a .2 bassed on previous Chrono's with a Guarder SP120 which gave me 380 fps with a .2. Overall i give it a 4. because of the fact that the gears are bad right out of the box. My suggestion, UPGRADE ASAP.
by G. BISHOP Date Added: Monday 21 January, 2008
For: CA M249 MK2 AEG Airsoft Gun (Free Box Magazine)
When i first got this gun i first noticed that it was huge, sturdy, heavy, and i just looks cool....DUHH... There is not really much to say about the external parts besides high quality... The only kinda plastic parts are the stock, fore grip and the pistol grip....the rest is all metal. On the inside of the gun it is about the same...all metal and seemed to be pretty good. But we are talking about classic army here... its not gonna be anything like a tokyo marui. However, performance wise, i was using an 8.4 3600mah intellect battery with a db custom 6.01mm barrel. The rof was about 1200 rpm. (i am not joking) I was also hitting people from about 200 feet no sweat. And you can hold the trigger for long periods of time, but i only held it for at least 5 seconds max, which is still a long time if you just count it. The groupings were awesome and i had nothing i was worrying about...............until..... it broke...... the motor was running and turning but it was not shooting... so i take off the barrel and inspect it..and in the barrel i noticed that there seemed to be little metal shavings in it, and it almost clogged the whole barrel up... And i knew either the piston or the gears had to be stripped... so i sent it off... However even though it broke.. what can i say..its classic army...anyway it is well worth the money to me, and it is of course.... it is THE MOTHER OF ALL AEGs.
by A. RAFTOPOULOS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: CA M249 MK2 AEG Airsoft Gun (Free Box Magazine)
Well it is finally hear.
Now first i dont waant to be mean or anything but if quick repair service was part of the review the gun would get a 3. 50 - 60 days to repair a gun COME ON! Now on to the real review. I am going to be focusing on preformance mainly because i already dicussed looks in my last review. It shoots exelantly chronod with my one chrono around 300 320. Pretty damn god. Extremyl high rate of fire. The 300 round mags get eaten though like there is no tomorrow. I just cant stop shooting it. I cant wait to take this and challeng a bunch of my friends to a war. So no jams no nothing. there was one problem where some of the wiring got loose it is so simple. Contact me by e-mail if you have this problem or any other question. I did a video review on the gun its on youtube under this link.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P19KUT6VYjM
and heres me email [email protected]
by K. MARGADONNA Date Added: Friday 23 November, 2007
For: CA M249 MK2 AEG Airsoft Gun (Free Box Magazine)
This is my second review.....my gun is curently still undergoing construction....this gun in particular is f n bad...i love this gun so much....every time i play a game everyones afraid of me i dont know why my ca m249 mk2 is only shooting at 533fps no big deal...and its only running a 12v battery....ive dumped about an extra $700 just in parts not including the $580 it was perchased for....its the best gun i have ever had....and its gonna be the last rifle ....i ever own....now i gotta get a hand gun for back up....so when my 2400 round box mag and my 300 round m4 mag run out i have a back up to finish the game off.....buy this gun : ) you will not regreat it.....i promise
by K. MARGADONNA Date Added: Wednesday 14 November, 2007
For: CA M249 MK2 AEG Airsoft Gun (Free Box Magazine)
I just bought this gun 11/7/2007. its a pretty good gun overall.....we played a game last sunday and it works freakin awsome...i play on the asf airsoft team from riverside california....you can actually check it out at asfairsoft.com.....the guns weight is not as bad as you think i love this gun...but then again im a big guy.......as a support weapon the only thing is the stripping of gears.....that was my problem they actually just went out yesterday...my front sight is slightly loose..but i can deal with that...the fps on this gun is only about 335fps...which isnt bad......ive got a tight bore barrel...and now that my gears went out imma have to get some super torque up gears......
by A. RAFTOPOULOS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 05 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: CA M249 MK2 AEG Airsoft Gun (Free Box Magazine)
It lasted 5 seconds (no really five seconds)
so i got this gun today been waiting for about a week to get it. Finally i got it came home sitting on my porch. I was so exicted opened the box opened and there it was. Very large gun i must say but not that heavy at all. i measured it without the 2400 mag about 10 pounds. So i charged up the battery which took 1 and a half finnaly green dot on smart charger through the battery in and loaded the ca 300 round mag. i set up a coke can i stupidly put black bb's in so i could not see how well they were going. But i shot one 5 round burst alot of bb's came out and bam hit the coke can. Another 5 round burst. I said "this is awsome". Pulled the trigger and i got a sound that can only be described as none of the pistons moving. So i was like "god why do you hate me?". I calmed down and said maybe its jammed. took out the mag stuck that cleaning rod thing down it and out came i would say 20 bb's . So i felt releved i pulled the trigger same sound. Make long story short i called GI up and i got to send it back.
So therefor that is why i gave it a 1. but this is what i noticed on the gun

Pros (welll as far as i can tell.)
Not heavy at all
Very sturdy
all metal execpt for the heat sheild
that cocking thing that you would use in real life. (does nothing but make you look cool)
Open up the top so you can adjust hop up and install fake ammo
shot very well (for five seconds literally five seconds)
looks exactly like the real thing.

Cons
must i name the first one
besides that none others

Overall i wish i could have shot it longer then five seconds.
And if you do not get the 2400 round mag dont pannic i called them up and they say that they will ship it when they get it.
Now i am pleased on how good the people were on the phone for helping me.
I will post another review when i get it.
The date shipped to airsoft gi 11-6-07
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.380 s with 31 queries