0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
[10096 / 2279314]
$99.99 $84.99
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by K. LEE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this back in October and have been through about a dozen games with this as my primary back up. Being from Pennsylvania, and ordering this when the weather started to get colder, the CO2 functions perfectly. Also, they've helped regulate the FPS to keep it friendly for indoor games. As long as you keep the gun well maintained, it should last for a very long time because of the lower FPS for a CO2 gun. Since it is blowback, there are obviously going to parts that break due to wear and tear. That has yet to happen to me after putting in a whole bottle of 5000 .25 bbs through during games and target shooting. I have and would recommend this gun to anyone, and if you want to spend $25 more, the tactical version seems well worth it too.

Pros:
-Indoor friendly
-Nice, hard kick
-Removable threaded barrel for attachments
-Thumb safety and grip pressure safety
-Lanyard loop
-Overall solid build

Cons:
-Paint comes off easily (looks good if you want the worn in look)
-14 round magazine
-Extra magazines are expensive
-It feels like either there is too much hop or too little. I can't find the perfect medium
-Should have spent $20 more and gotten the tactical version, but this version is still amazing
by B. AMAYA Date Added: Sunday 09 February, 2014
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great pistol if you are looking for a sidearm, the blowback is awesome and the weight feels very realistic, the gun functions great and since its co2, its great gas gunf for either cold or warm temps. Plus, it is CQB legal, just not the first shot of a brand new CO2 cartridge though. Just be careful and buy a lanlurd loop for it, the gun isnt made with cheap materials, but when i took mine out to a game, i dropped it on a rock right on the hammer, the gun was fine but the hammer was chipped about half way, didnt bother me though since you wont be using the hammer for firing, you will most likely just be cocking the slide, plus, for it to land straight n the hammer, and on a rock too, and just have that, and work fine , thats a bit impressive, needless to say, i bought a lanlard loop that day, and no problems what so ever since.

Pros:
everything except for my stupid idiotic mistake

Cons:
got a bit unlucky, oh well still aims better than my other gas pistols, plus welded a piece of metal to it, and works just fine and yea looks a bit weird, but is very hard to notice
by J. BRIGGS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun because I watch YouTube and I noticed that most experienced players played with the E.F. 1911 tac. What sold me was seeing Jet "The Desert Fox" rocking it. The reason I got the A1 and not the tac was because fundamentally they are the same pistol, I have no desire to mount anything to my sidearm, also the A1 came in a package with an extra mag.

Pros:
- powerful blowback
- full metal
- realistic field stip
- nicely blabalanced
- threaded barrel (if you like suppressors)
- working grip safety
- thumb safety
- easy to clean


Cons:
- threaded barrel (if you have no desire for a suppressor like me)
- this may just be specific to my pistol but my trigger clicks every time I pull it and isn't very smooth but I believe that it's just my pistol.
by R. KISIAH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a awesome product it shoots well the blowback is amazing and the mag can 18-19 I got in their without damaging anything.
It is very accurate with .25 with hop up adjusted

Pros:
Accurate
Blow back
Easy maintenance
Full metal besides the pistal grips
Almost 1to1 scale to a real 1911


Cons:
Mags a bite pricey
With .20 with no hop up only good for close range
Front heavy ( but can be a pro for realism)
by G. FURE Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great starter pistol, has hard kick and good accuracy. Since it uses CO2 cartridges, it's good for cold-weather games. It has a threaded barrel for silencers and flash hiders, since its not very loud (for a gas gun) I will probably put a noveske flash hider on it to make it louder. The only difference between this and the tac are that the tac has rails and dotted and adjustable sights. They also have different aesthetics.

Pros:
Hard kick
threaded barrel
grip safety
blowback
CO2 for cold weather performance
only 2 lbs.
3-4 mags per co2 cartridge

Cons:
paint scratches
no rail: if you want rails get the tac
by C. YZAGUIRRE Date Added: Friday 24 January, 2014
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have used this gun for about a year now and it still performs perfectly. It shoots around 370 FPS so you cant really use it in CQB (depending on your local field rules). But its great for out door play. Very accurate and good range for a pistol. It has a nice kick to it, by far the best recoil for a pistol. it has a functional beaver tail safety which is really cool and a safety on the slide. The mag it comes with works great but it really doesn't hold that many bbs. This is a great gun for a good price.

Pros:
Metal
Great recoil
Good range and accuracy
Threaded barrel
Two safeties
Great price

Cons:
Mag doesn't hold a lot of bbs
Extra mags are kinda expensive
by J. PALASZ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 23 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great for cold weather useage since CO2 works better than green gas..
AWESOME recoil
14mm CCW outer barrel for mock supressors or amplifiers (much louder)
full metal

Pros:
CO2 (pro and con)
Recoil is outstanding
i run an KX3 amplifier on mine and its LOUD..
full metal
like the double action

Cons:
magazines can pinch hands if not paying attention..
grip saftey isnt really safe
iover accessive paint wear and fading if racked a lot..not a big deal shows useage..
by A. DELESTATHIS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 18 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I chose to purchase this gun due to the fact that where I play, it is pretty cold about 50% of the year. Green Gas pistols never really worked well in the cold so I thought I would give co2 a try. I love the look and feel of this 1911 too, it makes your appreciate the workmanship that went into this airsoft gun. The FPS on this thing is a bit high, so some places will say it shoots to hot for CQB. My local CQB place has a limit of 400 so it was good. This thing also kicked like a mule and I was surprised at that. The first thing I did when I got it was broke it down, oiled it up a bit and tested it. Works flawlessly. The magazine release was a bit stiff and wouldn't drop the mag after racking the slide but a little lube cleared that problem up.

Pros:
Good range
Amazing kick
Accurate
Full Metal
Great in the cold
co2 is cheap
Great trigger pull

Cons:
Orange tip was a bit of a pain to remove
The first break down of the gun was a bit stiff but now its fine
Sights are a bit weird to get used too
by B. HOWARTH Date Added: Wednesday 15 January, 2014
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about 3 months and it works great! This is my 3rd airsoft gun but my first from Airsoft GI the quickest part of the order was Airsoft GI's part of things they verified, billed, and shipped to UPS all with in 2 days. Airsoft GI really did there part but UPS did not (again not Airsot GI or Elite Forces Fault) I've used this pistol as my side arm for the extent of the 3 months I've had it at its been amazing its done everything I've asked of it. The pistol does shoot a little bit hot of indoor play but it does work every time you pull the trigger which is really all you need. 13 or so rounds in the mag although I only load it up with 8 (situation play) What can I say the pistol works, everytime its in my holster I know I can count on it and that's all it really comes down to.


Pros:
All metal (except for the grips as is the normal)

Feels... Real. Great for situation play

Mags are smallish easy to fit in to an A.L.I.C.E. pack

Operates exactly like the real steel version (big plus to situation play)

Fits in to all 1911 holsters (including "real" ones)

RECOIL MAN!!! This gun kicks and it feels amazing.

C02 fits in to the mag great no protrusion from anywhere on the gun

Easy to lube and clean (thanks to some great YouTube videos)

The gun will burn about.. 3-4 mags before it needs a C02 change, good efficiency for a small C02 canister

All in all my favorite sidearm.


Cons:
(most of these can be considered pros)

The Big One, Paint scratches off, easily, after a few slide pulls the paint near the front of the slide gets...scraped off. Personally I like it! I don't really like a "perfect" gun so a few scratches aren't a big deal.

There is a big "engraving" (idk what to call it) on the right part of the slide, wish it was a decal but safety is safety I guess.

The follower in the mag is sharp, like it gets under your nail and it hurts. Alot. Plus its harder to pull down the follower with gloves on.

The bottom of the mag feels loose, seems like an easy fix

The front sight feels loose but after 3 months there is no problem with it
by S. GORSKI Date Added: Saturday 04 January, 2014
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this pistol for awhile now and it performs great. I play mostly cqb and can use this pistol as my primary. It's a great pistol and not that expensive either.

Pros:
Looks good
Performs great
Accurate
Co2


Cons:
Sights
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.361 s with 27 queries