0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
[10096 / 2279314]
$99.99
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by C. YZAGUIRRE Date Added: Friday 24 January, 2014
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have used this gun for about a year now and it still performs perfectly. It shoots around 370 FPS so you cant really use it in CQB (depending on your local field rules). But its great for out door play. Very accurate and good range for a pistol. It has a nice kick to it, by far the best recoil for a pistol. it has a functional beaver tail safety which is really cool and a safety on the slide. The mag it comes with works great but it really doesn't hold that many bbs. This is a great gun for a good price.

Pros:
Metal
Great recoil
Good range and accuracy
Threaded barrel
Two safeties
Great price

Cons:
Mag doesn't hold a lot of bbs
Extra mags are kinda expensive
by J. PALASZ verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 23 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great for cold weather useage since CO2 works better than green gas..
AWESOME recoil
14mm CCW outer barrel for mock supressors or amplifiers (much louder)
full metal

Pros:
CO2 (pro and con)
Recoil is outstanding
i run an KX3 amplifier on mine and its LOUD..
full metal
like the double action

Cons:
magazines can pinch hands if not paying attention..
grip saftey isnt really safe
iover accessive paint wear and fading if racked a lot..not a big deal shows useage..
by A. DELESTATHIS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 18 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I chose to purchase this gun due to the fact that where I play, it is pretty cold about 50% of the year. Green Gas pistols never really worked well in the cold so I thought I would give co2 a try. I love the look and feel of this 1911 too, it makes your appreciate the workmanship that went into this airsoft gun. The FPS on this thing is a bit high, so some places will say it shoots to hot for CQB. My local CQB place has a limit of 400 so it was good. This thing also kicked like a mule and I was surprised at that. The first thing I did when I got it was broke it down, oiled it up a bit and tested it. Works flawlessly. The magazine release was a bit stiff and wouldn't drop the mag after racking the slide but a little lube cleared that problem up.

Pros:
Good range
Amazing kick
Accurate
Full Metal
Great in the cold
co2 is cheap
Great trigger pull

Cons:
Orange tip was a bit of a pain to remove
The first break down of the gun was a bit stiff but now its fine
Sights are a bit weird to get used too
by B. HOWARTH Date Added: Wednesday 15 January, 2014
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about 3 months and it works great! This is my 3rd airsoft gun but my first from Airsoft GI the quickest part of the order was Airsoft GI's part of things they verified, billed, and shipped to UPS all with in 2 days. Airsoft GI really did there part but UPS did not (again not Airsot GI or Elite Forces Fault) I've used this pistol as my side arm for the extent of the 3 months I've had it at its been amazing its done everything I've asked of it. The pistol does shoot a little bit hot of indoor play but it does work every time you pull the trigger which is really all you need. 13 or so rounds in the mag although I only load it up with 8 (situation play) What can I say the pistol works, everytime its in my holster I know I can count on it and that's all it really comes down to.


Pros:
All metal (except for the grips as is the normal)

Feels... Real. Great for situation play

Mags are smallish easy to fit in to an A.L.I.C.E. pack

Operates exactly like the real steel version (big plus to situation play)

Fits in to all 1911 holsters (including "real" ones)

RECOIL MAN!!! This gun kicks and it feels amazing.

C02 fits in to the mag great no protrusion from anywhere on the gun

Easy to lube and clean (thanks to some great YouTube videos)

The gun will burn about.. 3-4 mags before it needs a C02 change, good efficiency for a small C02 canister

All in all my favorite sidearm.


Cons:
(most of these can be considered pros)

The Big One, Paint scratches off, easily, after a few slide pulls the paint near the front of the slide gets...scraped off. Personally I like it! I don't really like a "perfect" gun so a few scratches aren't a big deal.

There is a big "engraving" (idk what to call it) on the right part of the slide, wish it was a decal but safety is safety I guess.

The follower in the mag is sharp, like it gets under your nail and it hurts. Alot. Plus its harder to pull down the follower with gloves on.

The bottom of the mag feels loose, seems like an easy fix

The front sight feels loose but after 3 months there is no problem with it
by S. GORSKI Date Added: Saturday 04 January, 2014
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this pistol for awhile now and it performs great. I play mostly cqb and can use this pistol as my primary. It's a great pistol and not that expensive either.

Pros:
Looks good
Performs great
Accurate
Co2


Cons:
Sights
by B. GRANGER Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great product that is reliable accurate and can do very well as a primary. I don't like the sights in low light situations because you can't see the sights very well. The co2 will last about three mags. It is not very good to reload the bullets in the magazine quickly, so I would get some extra magazines. The paint on the thread comes off very fast if u decide to put a silencer on it. Overall I would definitely buy this gun as a secondary, I have previous owned we, and kwa side arms and I like this the best. It is definitely the most accurate and reliable and gives a high amount of kick

Pros:
Good gun for cheap
Hard kick
Affordable
Best pistol I've owned
Trademarked
Accurate
Reliable
Better buy it


Cons:
Bad sights
Hard to load magazines
Not very good paint job
by C. BRETT Date Added: Thursday 21 November, 2013
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is by far my favorite gun in my arsenal. It's just a good time to shoot- the kick feels amazing, doesn't miss a beat if you're firing rapidly, and sounds intimidating when you're in close quarters. It's very accurate for what I've used it at ( _ 50 ft) and I've had no problems with anything on the gun so far.

The mag is completely metal, as well. Unscrew the bottom, pop the CO2 cartridge into the side, and screw the bottom back in. No problems with the mag at all, just REMEMBER: CO2 has no lubricant in it, so every time you load up a new cartridge, spray a tiny bit of silicone lube into the mag.

Regarding the CO2, each cartridge will get you between two and a half and three full mags. Right at the end of the third fill, you hear the last of the gas sizzle out, and you know it's time to replace it.

Great gun. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone who's looking for a great, reliable sidearm based off a gun with a great history. It's a reliable, respectable replica of the real gun with the same qualities.

One thing to note is that the paint will chip off after repeated use- it's not a problem. Like with the fire selector on an AK, that line of scratched off paint is a badge of honor.

Pros:
Completely metal (even the orange tip)
Threaded Barrel (counter clockwise)
CO2 (great for cold weather!)
Not too much of a gas guzzler
Amazing blowback.

Cons:
The only con I could think of is that some mags (green gas, propane, whatever) don't work with it. I can't speak for all the mags out there, but another thing to note if you have other 1911 mags lying around. Just stock up on CO2!
by H. BEAM Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun! This has so far been my favorite sidearm. The blowback is amazing, the weight of the gun is realistic, accuracy is superb within 20-30 yards, and its only C02! This gun overall, is good for anyone and the price for it is great.

Pros:
-blowback
-full-metal
-weight
-acuraccy
-price

Cons:
-paint rubs off after some time
Thats about the only problem i can find with this gun. It's just that awesome.
by H. BEAM Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun! This has so far been my favorite sidearm. The blowback is amazing, the weight of the gun is realistic, accuracy is superb within 20-30 yards, and its only C02! This gun overall, is good for anyone and the price for it is great.

Pros:
-blowback
-full-metal
-weight
-acuraccy
-price

Cons:
-paint rubs off after some time
Thats about the only problem i can find with this gun. It's just that awesome.
by K. SHOCK Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
For: Elite Force Full Metal 1911A1 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is one of the best airsoft guns I have ever fired. The kick is superior to any airsoft gun I have seen on the field, and the looks I got with this beast were awesome.

Pros:
Accurate
2-3 mags on one C02 Cartridge
Great kick, maybe that of a .22
Looks awesome

Cons:
Extra mags are expensive
Lack of TM compatibility
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.470 s with 31 queries