0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI PE 6.03mm Extreme Precision Inner Barrel for M4 (370mm)
[05843 / ASGI M4 BRL]
$25.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by A. CHAND verified buyer Date Added: Friday 31 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI PE 6.03mm Extreme Precision Inner Barrel for M4 (370mm)
Product Information:
I installed this in my combat machine m4 raider and i would say it increased my range to at least 10-15 feet compared to the stock inner barrel of my m4. It also increased my FPS as well. very solid barrel and very easy to install. I would def. recommend this barrel to someone who would like to add a little "umph" to their airsoft AEG. I am not a pro at all when it comes to upgrading internals of my AEG but this one is a quick and easy upgrade even a 7 year old can do it. It only took me a few minutes and of course a lot of youtube videos I watched how to change inner barrel.

Pros:
Very cheap upgrade if you want your gun to add a little kick to it! ASGI has done it again as always, very satisfied! 5 out of 5!

Cons:
NONE! ASGI just sells nothing but really good and high quality stuff for your airsoft needs! BUY THIS and you will not regret it!
by J. ARNOLD verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI PE 6.03mm Extreme Precision Inner Barrel for M4 (370mm)
Product Information:
I got this inner barrel because the stock barrel in my SRC M4 was pitiful. I was very impressed with the quality of the inner barrel for its low price tag. The velocity jumped up about +10 fps or so (yes, I chronoed before and after). The accuracy went up a good bit, too. It's effective range is now at about 100ft. which is great for an SRC. Highly recommended upgrade.

Pros:
-drastically improved accuracy from the SRC stock inner barrels
-velocity bumped up +10fps or so
-cheap

Cons:
-Installation into an SRC is a pain
by E. RAMIREZ Date Added: Wednesday 28 August, 2013
For: Airsoft GI PE 6.03mm Extreme Precision Inner Barrel for M4 (370mm)
Product Information:
Had a kwa cqr mod 2 just sitting around that has seen a lot of action. Decided to upgrade it so I can have another field rifle for a back up or if any friend needed a rifle to use during a match.

Dropped one of these in and while giving me about 10 extra feet, the accuracy actually went down from my kwa stock barrel. Now to ASGI's defense my kwa stock brass barrel (6.05) has had a ton more rounds pass through. This causes the brass to actually become more smoother with more rounds.

My FPS is a consistent 389/390 with .25's every shot. While using my KWA stock barrel all the rounds will start to drop off in the exact same spot with very little to no flyers. As stated above, I've gained an extra 10ft but every 2nd to 3rd shot will be a horrible flyer.

I'm guessing it needs a lot more rounds through it to break it in and the accuracy will start to make itself more consistent.


3/5 For now for awesome customer service (I will never give my money to anyone else)
And price

Pros:
Price
Nice Finish
Good weight



Cons:
Horrible accuracy. Never know if it's going to fly true and straight (hopefully as more rounds pass through it will smooth itself out and become more sufficient)
by C. NELSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 16 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI PE 6.03mm Extreme Precision Inner Barrel for M4 (370mm)
Product Information:
I recently bought this and all i can say is WOW. What a difference from a 6.05 MM stock barrel. The accuracy is incredible. And for the price, can't really top that. Its really great quality as well. I also like how it comes in a sturdy packaging to protect it from getting damaged in shipping. Overall i give the item a 9/10

Pros:
Silver instead of brass color (more appealing to the eye while cleaning)

High Quality

Cheap price

Big difference from stock barrels

Cons:
NONE!
by M. PEREZ Date Added: Monday 18 January, 2010
For: Airsoft GI PE 6.03mm Extreme Precision Inner Barrel for M4 (370mm)
Product Information:
Inside it is extremely smooth and works well with the systema hop up bucking. This increased my accuracy dramatically from a standard JG barrel. The package that it comes in is a really strong plastic. I'm not even joking......... it is so hard to bend. Great Job Airsoft GI.

Pros:
-inner barrel is silver not a bronze looking color
-inner barrel and plastic container it comes in are really strong
-provides great accuracy
-increase of fps
-increase in range
-price

Cons:
.............none................
by J. PRUITT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI PE 6.03mm Extreme Precision Inner Barrel for M4 (370mm)
Product Information:
This tight bore barrel is superb for the price. A 6.03 cost less from PE than a CA or G&G 6.04 and is made out of the exact same aluminum. I put one of these in my G&G M4 combat machine and the thing is as accurate as my CA M16 with a 6.04. Clean and very smooth bore allows for really accurate shots and increases range and FPS. Easy to install, if you are new to upgrading airsoft guns, a PE tight bore is a good beginners lesson

But do note, you need to do a few things to make tight bores work really well:

1: Clean them every now or then. If you are using good quality ammo, then the barrel wont gunk up as fast and you can shoot more

2: Use good ammo. Walmart crossman ammo is not bad for stock 6.08 barrels, but they will drastically decrease your accuracy with tight bores. You need good ammo - I recommend G&G ammo... especially .25's in your harder hitting guns.

3: Have a good hop up, often times your stock JG and CYMA hop ups are not even good enough for the stock barrel and cheap ammo... so if your gun doesnt shoot as far as you would like or as accurately, check your hop up.


Pros:
Price
Accuracy increase
FPS increase
Easy installation


Cons:
Nothing that I can think of, other than you have to change to better ammo
by J. HARTER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 06 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI PE 6.03mm Extreme Precision Inner Barrel for M4 (370mm)
Product Information:
First of I was a little afraid of buying a tightbore because i had heard they jam. and for a while i thought my fears were confirmed. But once i further inspected the hop-up i found that i had installed it wrong. With the barrel rotated to the proper position i popped another clip in and took a shot. With the hop up turned off I found there was a VERY significant range increase. (But keep in mind this was for my P90 so it was also longer than the original barrel) I am very happy with my purchase.

Pros:
Cheap
Good quality
perfect fit for a P90 w/ a PS90 extension
looks good


Cons:
requires certain skills to install
requires more care than a regular barrel (or so I hear)

NOTE: When you install the barrel you will notice a port towards the back. This must be facing up so that the hop-up bucking can take effect. You can tell if it's installed wrong because it'll seem like your shooting some cheap wal-mart gun.
by K. WHITLEY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 16 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI PE 6.03mm Extreme Precision Inner Barrel for M4 (370mm)
Product Information:
i was worried at first when i purchased this barrel because i have never seen a retailer make there own parts but when i recieved this it was amazing at the level of quality.Its silver not brass and has a VERY nice crowned tip it also comes in a hard case and i mean so hard i cant even bend it. But overall its an excellent barrel and i would recomend it to anyone

Pros:
nice crowned tip
very well built
everything is a pro

Cons:
wont work with my g&p hop up but i think its my bucking not the barrel
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.647 s with 27 queries