0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (TAN)
[03831 / ETV-003]
$62.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by M. JAFFREY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 13 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (TAN)
Product Information:
I bought this as an economy choice over a plate carrier and I can say it did not disappoint. It is extremely sturdy, reliable, and has lots of pouches for you MilSimers. It has an integrated belt for mounting dump pouches and the breast pockets are large enough to carry speed-loaders. I was drug at least 30 feet by a medic in this thing and the MOLLE held up like a real steel. If mine ever needs to be replaced I will definitely be back for another.

Pros:
6 adjustable mag pouches
Tough MOLLE webbing on back (for hydration packs and such)
Integrated Belt
Large breast pockets with Velcro on front
Quick Release system
Extremely tough and reliable
Fits skinny people

Cons:
Mag pouches on the side are a little hard to reach when you're in a pinch, but it might just be me
by B. SPENCER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (TAN)
Product Information:
Great build quality. The 6 mag pouches come in handy for those who play MilSim games and can only use magazines that hold 30 or so BBs. You'll need the room for more magazines and this is the vest to help you with that. The vest is pretty weighty so when you have it full of mags, expect the vest to be kind of heavy. It is adjustable on the sides but still a pretty tight fit. I'm 6 foot and weigh 190 pounds and it's slightly tight around my stomach. Don't expect to fit this if you're a super heavy guy. Go with NC Star vests for different sizes.

Pros:
Mag Pouches
Build Quality
Real Estate Space for Patches
Color
Adjustability

Cons:
Not Made for Heavy (Fatter) People, go with NC Star brand vests for more sizes
by M. PELLETIER Date Added: Friday 19 July, 2013
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (TAN)
Product Information:
I love this I got this vest a few years ago and I have had 0 problems with it since.
It would be stupid to not buy this.

Pros:
Easy to adjust
Plenty of pouches
Good for speed
Good belt

Cons:
There is absolutely no problems with this vest at all it is great
by K. CREVLING verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 22 March, 2012
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (TAN)
Product Information:
Great tactical vest perfect for carrying my shotgun scabbard on the back and it has a neat shotgun ammo pouch above the three double mag pouches on the user's left side. Mag pouches arent very big i don't know how u would fit two mags in there but they fit individually my m14 mags perfectly. The belt is very adjustable to fit people from small to large ie. my friend isaiah bought one and he is very small and he was able to adjust it to perfectly fit his body for a firm fit that is comfortable with little to no rattle when running around. The vest is very comfortable for long games but if you live in a place that gets hot i would recommend bringing plenty of water because the vest can get very hot which can be an upside if you live in a cold place. I would recommend this to anyone. It also has a great placed admin pouch and two pocket on the inside of the vest revealed when unzipping the vest which are perfect for holding a wallet, phone, magazine, or really anything of that type without any irritation or inconvenience. Great buy cheap alternative from buying a plate carrier and all these pouches, and the only real down side to this vest would have to be the fact that you can't customize where all the pouches go because it isn't a plate carrier and the pouches are sewed in on this vest. Lastly it also has on the shotgun shell pouch and admin pouch a place to put patches if you want to represent your squad or for whatever patches you would like to show to everyone.

Pros:
comfortable

affordable compared to plate carrier

mag capacity

place for patches

molle on back for water bladder or in my case my shotgun scabbard

pouch for shotgun shells

two convenient pockets for my phone and wallet

its tan

loops on shoulders to relieve your neck of the cumbersome task of holding your guns weight

Cons:
mag pouches only fit one mag comfortably and not two

can't customize pouch placement like on a plate carrier

That is pretty much it, buy it, it is a bang for your buck
by G. OSLUND Date Added: Saturday 03 July, 2010
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (TAN)
Product Information:
I bought this at a local airsoft dealer about a month ago, it is a good quality vest. There are advantages and disadvantages to this type of vest. The sewn on vest (which is this type of vest) is an affordable option over the M.O.L.L.E. plate carriers. It has plenty of magazine real estate, and minimal miscellaneous pouch real estate. The real kicker of the vest is it includes a pistol belt AND you can buy it in either a cross-draw style or a tactical style. The only thing I dislike with the vest is the lack of customizable space. BUT, I knew that going in and I figured I would rather go 20-50 dollars cheaper.

Pros:
Cheap
Included pistol belt
Shotgun shell bungee pouch
Two inner pouches that are not seen in the pictures.
A LOT of magazine real estate (12 M4/M16 Mags)

Cons:
Not really customizable except for the back.
by S. MATHEW verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 22 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (TAN)
Product Information:
This is one of the best vest I've used so far.

Pros:
looks sexy
Medium weight
Adjustable straps, belt, etc.
Can add pistol holsters, bags, you name it.
Cheap, but effective.
Holds a lot of magizines for the happy trigger fingers:)

Cons:
Doesn't come with a manual took me 10 min. to figure out that you can adjust the shoulder straps:(
Other than that no complaints, BRAVO!
by A. TRAMONTANAS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 17 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (TAN)
Product Information:
This vest is a must buy if you like a lot of ammo on you at all times (like me). Molle webbing on the back of the vest give you a variety of options from back packs to hydration packs. The vest is extremely breathable and surprisingly fairly light in weight. Mag pouches can hold just about any mag. I am able to fit a G36, M4/M16 and AK mag in each pouch. You could also fight many other mags types since each mag pouch strap is adjustable. Over all this is a great tactical vest for the price and OE Tech has got gear making down.

Pros:
Great built quality of fabric.
Zipper and zipper head is durable and will not shatter when shot.
All buckles are are very durable plastic and will not shatter when shot.
Extensive mag types can be used in the vest pouches.


Cons:
None.
by J. BORTOLAZZO Date Added: Wednesday 07 July, 2010
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (TAN)
Product Information:
As far as vest's go for Condor/OE Tech this thing is the best. The pictures on any of the sites truly dont do it justice. I have owned mine for almost 3 years now and have not had a single rip/tear or loose thread. The color of the vest isnt exactly a Coyote Brown but it does look great and through use I have found it Camos great in Desert/Urban and forested environments. The nylon is very sturdy, its not 1000D like TAG or Blackhawk gear that I own but it hasnt failed me yet. The vest can also be set up as a Emergency Medical or Hiking rig ie filling the many pouches with IFAK gear, suture kits etc. This vest can withstand Wet conditions but your pouched items will too be Wet. To get around this problem I took a old OD rubberized poncho and cut some pieces off and sowed them to the inner tops of the Mag pouches and now my med gear doesnt get soaked and I can still use the pouches for my Mags and the ponchos pieces act like dust covers . I have configured it for both Medical and Hiking and it works great.There is a large mesh pocket in the back of the vest which can be used to stuff a Hydration Pouch in if you feel the need to use the MOLLE on the back for more gear or packs etc. Excellent vest this item is what sold me on Condor gear, I had heard alot of biased opinions on OE tech/ Condor gear due to its being made in China but I have put mine through rigorous use without fail and I stand by Condor gear now.

Pros:
Versatile if you think out of the box
Effective for short range and urban ops
tough well built material
Top quality MOLLE on back
Internal Map pockets L/R sides are outstanding
Ability to incorporate Hydration packs/bladders with the vest



Cons:
The shoulder region that has a seam on it is a little uncomfy at first, but just bend the crap out of it to fix
by J. ANGELIS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 08 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (TAN)
Product Information:
Ive had this vest for 2 months now, and ive got to say it is a very nice vest. It is very adjustable and have not had a problem with it yet. I especially like the belt it comes with so i can attach other things such as knives or pistol holsters. One little con but not really a problem is that the zipper is left, it is almost impossible to zip this thing with your right hand. Just letting everyone who buys this vest know. The only complaint i have is how the picture appears on here, it looked like it was going to perfectly match my loadout, but when it came the color seemed more brown than tan. But dont let the color prevent u from buying it. Overall, nice vest and would recommend it.

Pros:
lots of pouches
velcro
belt
adjustable
molle on the back

Cons:
color
by D. GREEN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (TAN)
Product Information:
I got this vest last Thursday and i used it in the airsoft battle i had at Bad Karma Airsoft Field and it was a nice snug fit and it held all 6 of my M16 Mags. I'm 6'1 and 225lbs it fits very nice. The Molle on the back is great for hydration packs.

Pros:
Fits good
A lot of room for adjustment
holds as many mags as you need.

Cons:
Non as of now really good vest.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.335 s with 26 queries