0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AMP High Torque Motor (Long Type)
[03906 / T5000L]
$45.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by M. MURDAUGH Date Added: Monday 06 October, 2014
For: AMP High Torque Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
The amp high torque motor is a good motor but has some cons

Pros:
Quick
Lots of torque
In my setup I got 29 rps in it

Cons:
My amp high torque just died on me and I've gone through several when I was playing the motor grip was getting unusually hot then the motor died the paper on the motor caught fire and the epoxy on the TPA was melted
by M. HARTMANN Date Added: Wednesday 30 April, 2014
For: AMP High Torque Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
I purchased this motor a year ago for a total reboot of my ICS CXP-16L. This motor has been kicking out rounds at 21 bps at 414 fps literally all day. I took this to noob day at Bad Karma Airsoft and was basically a support gunner. It works great on an 11.1v lipo at 50c dump.

Out of all the parts I installed this motor and a BTC Spectre mosfet had the geatest impact on the result of my build.

Pros:
Pros:
great rpm on an 11.1v
The high torque oomph really increased trigger response.
still kicking
It can literally run full auto, pulling an m120, all day.

Cons:
Cons:
It does heat up quickly on full auto and on semi because of active braking, hand warmer when it's cold.
The motor can be an energy hog.
Ferrous metal gets magnetically stuck to your pistol grip, good for keeping up with Allen screws during disassembley.
by D. STARKWEATHER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: AMP High Torque Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
I bought this motor a few days ago and I am very pleased. It pulls my m120 like a knife through butter after minor motor adjustments.

Pros:
Fits like a glove in the pistol grip of my m4
boost in rpm and trigger response
pulls my m120 and 130 easily

Cons:
None that I can think of! Gets the job done.
by R. ANDERSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 14 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: AMP High Torque Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
I put this in my G&G combat machine. It works great! Only takes a few minutes to install and gives great performances right away!

Pros:
High ROF
High quality
Good price
Can pull a 120 spring easy
Easy to install
High torque

Cons:
As of now, I don't have any complaints with this motor. It works perfectly!
by S. NELSEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 05 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: AMP High Torque Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
Amp High Torque motor Long. I thought it was about time to post after 6 years of use how it is. AMAZING, SUPERIOR, FAST, PULLS EVERYTHING I PUT IN IT SO FAR. The caps were necessary because this motor has seen every storm possible, held down for a good 10 sec or more and burst that i use nowadays with my lipo 11.1 20C. and even my 40C burst. My best friend i work on are guns with bought a systema guess what. THE AMP MOTOR was equal or better then it. NO JOKE and its way cheaper. Don't let the price full you its a killer deal. Its seen over 100k bb's and still dishing out pain. I recently just had to change out the pinion gear on it and thats over 100k bbs? and the magnet inside is still as strong as a brand new Systema motor with earth magnets.

Pros:
1. Over 100k or 200k bb's through it.
2. Over 6 years going on 7 in 2013 and still going just changed the pinion gear 6 years later! if you are a good tech and know how to tear apart and check your stuff and shim good you wont fry it like some....
3. Im ordering more as i post this and might check out a new type of motor a sales rep told me about but til this day this is my #1 Motor I will proudly show off which I've had many friends buy sense they seen it in action.

Cons:
IF you have any you got a bad apple that fell far far from the tree. lol
by K. GRANGER Date Added: Friday 08 February, 2013
For: AMP High Torque Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
AWESOME MOTOR!!!! Very fast response time, tons of torque, never has any problems. I have had it for about 6 months now and it put my ROF from about 18 to around 30 using an 11.1v LiPo and an M110. Super strong magnets, it's very hard to spin the pinion gear by hand. My friend and i have the same spring and setup but he has the G&G high torque and a MOSFET but mine has a higher ROF.

Pros:
HIGH torque
Fast response (good for DMRs)
Good price for a motor
Same price as G&G high torque but BETTER

Cons:
Crescent shape shaft (uncommon)
Gear can strip (I've bought a second pinion gear for it already)
Slightly longer than other motors, only by a couple mm though
by L. NELSON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 September, 2012
verified buyer
For: AMP High Torque Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
Very nice quality motor. Installed on my KWA SR12 with ASCU fir control. The stock motor is to weak to work properly with ASCU. Very impressed with this motor!

Pros:
Price
Torque
ROF
Trigger response

Cons:
None
Buy it
by M. SPRING verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 21 February, 2012
verified buyer
For: AMP High Torque Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
I got this motor around a year ago to pull a madbull m120 and it performed very well. It pulled that m120 at around 20rps with a 9.6v large battery. Most recently I put a m130 in my kit and still with the 9.6v it cranks about 16-18rps. This is an awesome motor for an awesome price and I highly recommend it.

Pros:
Very strong
great endurance
inexpensive



Cons:
can get a little loud
can get warm under heavy use, but that happens to every motor
by W. PARSONS Date Added: Sunday 17 January, 2010
For: AMP High Torque Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
Very powerful motor. I have this for my custom m4. I like the half shaft for pinion gear replacement :D This motor has pulled back a 120 spring at 21 balls/second for 40000 rounds (most of the time semi auto restriction with a mosfet which started and stopped my motor in less than a millionth of a second.) It is still going strong and I recommend it to anyone. It's quiet too. Adjust properly or you will have a messed up pinion gear. A bit on the long side compared to my jg motor. This thing whipped out my tax forms, but made me fill them out and pay them.

Pros:
Very powerful motor
Quiet
Half shaft pinion gear for easy replacement
9.6 3800 mah lasts all day

Cons:
A bit long so you will have to adjust the height out like 1/8 of an inch (from a stock jg motor)
Doesn't pay my taxes
by W. PARSONS Date Added: Thursday 11 February, 2010
For: AMP High Torque Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
I liked the first T5000L I bought, lasted 40000 shots until I took it out and broke a motor tab... Pinion gear is amazing and holds up to some abuse. Held on by a hex set screw so it won't fall off, but it is half shaft. Extremely magnetic! 22 balls per second on a m120 spring. But it can pull back an m140 on standard ratio gears. I tested this versus the Systema magnum motor, no difference, none at all, and at almost half the cost. Brushes were like new when I pulled it out; I even use an active-breaking mosfet switch that wears them down 2% faster.

Pros:
VERY magnetic, VERY powerful
Fast
Durable
Half shaft pinion (stays on)
Strong motor brushes
Price

Cons:
Half shaft pinion (hard to find when stripped)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.369 s with 24 queries