0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG High Torque Motor (Long Type)
[03895 / M-42]
$40.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by D. SCHAIBLE Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: JG High Torque Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
I bought this to replace my crappy Chaoli stock motor in my PDW which i have an M4 motor in. It arrived quickly with ground shipping and would have been an easy install if I didn't order a long for a handle that holds a medium. After a couple of manly hours with a file it fit into my gun snug. And all the shavings stuck to it. had to get a stronger magnet which was hard to do since this ones already strong. I ended up using the motor to find missing screws.My gun shoots twice as fast and I love it.

Pros:
Solid
Good price
Fast
doesn't over heat

Cons:
I find things sticking to it from time to time
People complain that I shot them too much but it's just the motor being fast
by J. MCDONALD verified buyer Date Added: Friday 10 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG High Torque Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
I converted my XCR into a DMR with a 130 spring and got this motor to pull it. I could tell it was gonna do well when all of my tools wouldn't stop sticking to it.

Pros:
-easily pulls a 130 spring
-can be used to magnetically locate small metal parts that you lost

Cons:
-none that I can think of. It does the job of expensive motors at half the price.
by M. MAZOLA Date Added: Wednesday 12 December, 2012
For: JG High Torque Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
its a good motor. its a good balance for power and speed. im pulling a m130 with no problem im putting a m150 in and ill write back if the motor holds up but either way im getting a different one.

if your going to buy a motor for good torque and good speed i would spend the extra money to get a Bravo high torque motor.

Pros:
good torque

pulls up to m140 maybe high

Cons:
not super fast
by B. SHAW verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 22 March, 2012
verified buyer
For: JG High Torque Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
Put this motor into my KWA M4 after the motor gave out. It not only increased the rate of fire from 800 BBs per minute to 1000 BBs per minute, but the trigger response was also alot quicker. It does not have any trouble with the M130 spring that is in the gun either.


Pros:
Easy to install
For the speed and torque that it gave compared to the KWA it was worth the inexpensive price



Cons:
When I got the motor one of the wires going into the housing was disconnected, but it was easy to put back into place with a flat head and pliers
by E. FAUST Date Added: Wednesday 18 November, 2009
For: JG High Torque Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
I am running this motor (JG blue endbell model 41 silver magnet magnum motor) in my JG m16a4 enhanced, with stock internals, and I am pulling a m130 spring at 22+ rps with a 12v 7800 mah battery. This motor is simply amazing. It turned over the m130 just fine with a 7.2v 1500 mah NiCd battery.

and if anything metal gets near your grip, you know it because it will be attached firmly to the grip due to the high magnetism of the silver magnets.

Pros:
-powerful
-fast
-good alternative to systema magnum, (In fact, better. Torque and speed are comparable, pinion gear is better, and the motor doesn't short it's self out) the JG red m93 magnum motor and matrix gold endbell magnum are the other high performance lower cost magnum hybrid motors

Cons:
-price is a bit steep for what you can get them elsewhere, but GI is very reliable, so it's a tradeoff
by M. MARYAN Date Added: Sunday 08 November, 2009
For: JG High Torque Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
JG High Torque Long Motor: Why would you buy any other motor. This motor will pull a M130 spring as fast as any other $95.00 dollar motor, heck buy two of these. The pinion never strips out, they run just as smooth as any other, you can get the step up JG motor if you want ato pull anything over a M130. These motors are the best motors out of five other brands UI've tested, you just have to trust other players. I'm 43 I wouldn't lie to you, this motor will do what you need for $17.95 on other places, ask them to match the price!

Pros:
Spin the gear, you will feel the strong magnets
This motor will pull a M130 spring easy!
Very well made bearing system
Pinion gear is bullet proof.
The motor will out last your gun.

Cons:
They should sell these for $17.95 like Airsoft atlanta.com. Sorry guys; but these motors shouldn't be $40 dollars!
by B. WORLEY Date Added: Monday 21 September, 2009
For: JG High Torque Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
this motor came stock with my echo1 m4. i was very surprised to see this sold as an upgrade part. this motor is very strong. you can hook it up to a gun and hold it in your hand and when you hit the trigger the motor litterally jumps out of you hand. i am running a stock setup with a 8.4v battery and it is still jumping out of my hand!!! great motor

Pros:
very strong
amazingly strong


Cons:
bad contacts
could be better just because,lets face it,jg and echo are the kia's of airsoft
not very reliable,mine is having problems right now.
by L. BURKE Date Added: Saturday 07 March, 2009
For: JG High Torque Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
This Motor is amazing!

It is the standard motor in all JG 416 Models, and will pull an m40 spring like nothing I have ever seen before! I got this motor included in my JG 416 and I am very impressed with it. although it has a good rate of fire on a fully charged battery it will loose some of its RPM's as the battery dies. Being a longshaft motor it will fit in most M4s, M16s, And 416 rifles. Although not as good as systema, classic army, or TM (Tokyo Marui) it will still hold it weight.

Pros:
It is heavy
Good RPM (rotations per minute)
Fits most M4/M16 AEGs
Easy to connect into gun
Sturdy

Cons:
Low rate of fire on low battery
Electric terminal tabs are pretty weak
Pretty loud
by A. DODD Date Added: Thursday 05 February, 2009
For: JG High Torque Motor (Long Type)
Product Information:
This motor is extremely powerful. It will pull an M140 like nothing, and I tested it with an M130 and Lipo...20rps @ 437fps. One of the best features is the round motor shaft, which makes replacing teh pinion gear (IF it ever wears out) a breeze. The picture here shows a brassy gold pinion, when it is really a silver and VERY strong steel pinion gear. EASILY as strong as G&P's M140 motor, the Matrix Magnum, and AMP High Torque.

Pros:
+ Very strong
+ Capable of a high ROF
+ Tough pinion gear
+ Fairly cheap


Cons:
- Motor bushing doesn't rotate as freely as I would like

That about does it.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.360 s with 23 queries