0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Guarder SP120 AEG Spring
[00630 / SP-120]
$16.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by Z. SAWITSKY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 07 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Guarder SP120 AEG Spring
Product Information:
i got this to put into a jg m4 i got from a friend he broke the tappet plate and didnt bother to fix it. but anyway it worked great for the first id sya about 200 rounds and than complete cracked 4 teeth of the spur gear. was shooting around 410 fps while it lasted springs still in great shape.

Pros:
great quality
sturdy
consistent


Cons:
pain in the ass to put in
destroyed stock jg gears (not the springs fault)
by T. NGUYEN Date Added: Thursday 10 June, 2010
For: Guarder SP120 AEG Spring
Product Information:
Bought this spring about 3 months ago and its holding up great. Currently getting 420 fps. Nothing bad to say about this spring. It does the job and isn't fancy looking... who is going to be looking inside your gun anyways?

Pros:
Stiff
Works
just buy it
~420 fps in my gun

Cons:
by Z. CAVANGH Date Added: Sunday 29 March, 2009
For: Guarder SP120 AEG Spring
Product Information:
this is a great spring its been in my rifle for a year now and hasnt lost must fps at all. But remember That THIS SHOULD BE ONE OF THE LAST GEARBOX UPGRADES YOU PUT IN. i made the mistake of putting this in first, thinking because i bought a high end rifle that it would take this spring no problem. boy was i wrong, it eventually tore up piston and then i did some reserch and found that i had to replace around 70% of my internal to take this spring. so word of wise, before you by this spring do some research and make sure you gearbox can take this spring

Pros:
great fps
sustains it fps over a long period of time

Cons:
none as long as your gearbox it reinforced
by A. MEJIA Date Added: Sunday 04 November, 2007
For: Guarder SP120 AEG Spring
Great spring needs time to settle down. When its new it put my gun at 440 but since its settled its gone to 415-420 constantly. However, you should use a reinforced mechbox because this spring does cause a lot of stress cracks on anything like a TM or Echo 1 my friends had to replaced their mechboxes with Systema, CA, and Guarder. Just check all of your seals especially where the air nozzle and the cylinder head meet, and lube that little o-ring in there with dielectric grease or silicone grease. This is a much better choice over the Systema springs because those tend to break, personally I've broken an m130 into six pieces using a magnum and highspeed gears. But these hold up better to the stress. But they say the PDI springs don't cause as much stress as these do even though they have the same spring constants and do pretty much the same thing.
by J. APURA Date Added: Monday 29 October, 2007
For: Guarder SP120 AEG Spring
Well..ive used this Spring for my CA-AK74...and it increased my AEG's FPS to a whopping 425FPS...and its a 10 month old spring...when it was still new i was shooting about 440FPS..then it settled..i use .20's by the way...not to mention its all stock internally except for the spring and motor...i just made sure there wasn't any leaks on the cylinder head, nozzle, hop-up rubber, and the O-ring is well lube...and i do my own upgrades.
..i recommend this Spring to everyone...i give my two thumbs on this spring.
by S. SPANOVICH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 02 July, 2007
verified buyer
For: Guarder SP120 AEG Spring
I don't know what happened to your gun L. HENDRICKSON, but this spring definately showed an increase in range on my gun. I loaded my SRC (after replacing all the internals) up with this spring and it showed a HUGE increase in range. I"m looking at 170 feet as an effective range so it will go about 190 feet maximun, threw in a tightbore barrel and now i'm looking at even more range. Possibly 185 effective range and about 200 feet maximun range. This is a kick ass spring, that is reliable, doesn't require TOO many upgraded internals (none on a CA rifle) and doesn't crack the gearbox (unless you dry fire trigger happy).

Sam Out
by C. KEOWN Date Added: Sunday 31 December, 2006
For: Guarder SP120 AEG Spring
Does its job....threw it into my CA M15 and im chronoing right under 400 FPS.
by J. HENDRICKSON Date Added: Wednesday 01 November, 2006
For: Guarder SP120 AEG Spring
no one has written a review on a spring so i thought i would do one. the spring definatly gives your alot more power but there is no change in the distance that the bb goes. if you use .20 you will probably want to change to .23. the .23 do not loss any distance but make it very accurate. this was still a ggod buy and i recomend it for woodland battles.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.525 s with 24 queries