0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
[05986 / MB ULTIMATE HU]
$38.80
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by S. VITRANO Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
Product Information:
The concept and Idea for this Hop Up unit is great. Building it was fairly simple, just make sure you have some grease on hand for the spacer. The bucking I found was too big for the chamber itself and the metal is really cheap. The front end broke during shipping which didn't surprise me once I notice how this and soft the metal was. I did love how it kept the bbs in the chamber. Little disappointed on the quality.

Pros:
Great Concept
Installing was quick and Easy
BBs did stay in


Cons:
Cheap Metal
Bad Bucking
Nothing else comes to mind.
by C. CARDINAL verified buyer Date Added: Friday 17 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
Product Information:
I do not recommend this hop up at all. Can be difficult to put into gun and mine came broken and would not work at all. Hard to believe that Gi would ship a broken product.

Pros:
None that I can think of unless you are a collector of broken airsoft parts.

Cons:
Came broken. Hard to put into gun. Don't Buy.
by N. WINNIE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 06 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
Product Information:
I bought this product when I was relatively new to airsoft. I did a ton of research and looked at a bunch of forums figuring out how I could increase range accuracy and fps because i like playing the DMR role. Little did I know I had no idea how to put this hop unit together or even take apart my gun. Thankfully the Manuel that came with this product was simple and easy to understand. Putting together the hop up unit was simple the only challenge I ran into was getting the nub to stick I didn't have any grease at my house so I had to go out and buy some which wasn't too expensive at all. Once I got the unit together it was an easy drop in to my G&G Raider... With my inexperience I didn't see too many results at first... But that was because my nub was crooked and my bucking wasn't installed correctly.. Yeah I was such a noob at the time... When I actually figured out the problems and became more intelligent with airsoft parts this unit was awesome. It has instantly increased accuracy and improved range. BB's were finally shooting straight no flyers!! Another huge positive was the wheel. It's very easy to move and since it's larger it's even easier to move with gloves on. All in all this unit has been everything I've wanted and I am going to install it into my new airsoft gi custom DMR.. Pairing this with a magic box miracle barrel and I'm going to have one accurate rifle.

Pros:
Metal!
Great deal for what you get in this package
Tracer unit attachment.. I don't use a tracer unit but it's still really nice
Accuracy increase
Range improvement
Installation easy if you know what your doing
Another great product from mad bull
Only lose one BB instead of 5 when you take the mag out


Cons:
None really
Harder for me to put together but thats because I had no idea what I was doing at the time
This is an awesome product and I suggest you buy one!
by W. HE Date Added: Monday 16 December, 2013
For: Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
by D. FOSTER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 24 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
Product Information:
This is a breeze to install. This was my first hop up I have bought as well as putting it all together. I had little trouble getting it together but I did have some challenges. The nub will need some grease to stick to the piece it goes on. Mine fell out after install but I managed to roll it in and push it in place with tweezers. I found it will not fall out if you leave the dial all the way up (obvious but I had great faith in my grease...) and will make for easier barrel installation. My bucking I received was too big and couldn't handle much and so it tore easily. Luckily I had bought one that was shorter and it worked out just fine. Besides those two things it took about 20 minutes of trial and error before I got it all figured out.

I gave it a four star because of the bucking and the fact my madbull tbb did not get along with it despite being from the same company.

Pros:
Easy install
Works great (so far, I'm still in trial mode)
Metal (I had to use some force with my hammer to get it in my upper receiver)
Works in my G&G M4
I can see some increased range and accuracy (I have a madbull tbb 6.03)
Feeds good so far.

Cons:
Terrible bucking. You would think buying two products from the same company would work great together but madbull just kicked that to the curb.
The nub can be a pain but I only had to threaten it one time before I got it.
by M. LIND verified buyer Date Added: Friday 06 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
Product Information:
Like any other Madbull product this is outstanding! This full metal hop up unit increases your accuracy by far and your range quite a bit. This also is a quick assemble hop up and comes with a blue bucking. I like this mainly because it is unique. Most m4 hop ups have that small wheel on the side of the hop up connecting to those other like 2 or 3 gears, well this has the wheel in the back and you can install Madbulls tracer system! A big thing for me was that when you take your mag out of your gun, instead of those 4 to 5 bbs coming out, only 1 does. The rest stay in the hop up but wont shoot out unless a mag is in. This over time will save you bbs and money! Only reason why I gave it a 4/5 is because the bucking it comes with wont fit into the hop up correctly even on Madbull's own 6.03 barrel.

Pros:
Unique hop up design
full metal
tracer system ready
only drops out 1 bb instead of 4 or 5
quick assembly
increases accuracy and range
by Madbull, can't go wrong


Cons:
The bucking it comes with wont fit inside of the hop up correctly even with Madbulls own 6.03 inner barrel!
Basically, you get a bucking you can't use hopefully just my barrels i guess.
by M. CHUN Date Added: Sunday 02 December, 2012
For: Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
Product Information:
Fantastic Hop-Up unit, great performance overall. Increased range and slight fps increase. Hop-up bucking is a bit too strong with .20s. After about 150, my bb's go straight up. Recommend using .25s. Adjustment wheel is stiff yet very easy to adjust. It fits very tight in my stock Echo1 outer barrel but nothing too major about it. Recommend this hop-up unit to anyone who needs a strong hop-up.

Pros:
-Increased Range
-Good Back Spin on bb
-60 Degree Bucking Is Very Strong
-Fairly Easy To Install Onto Inner Barrel

Cons:
-A Little Difficult To Install Onto Inner Barrel But It Works Very Well
-Recommend Switching to .25's If You Don't Use Them Already
by L. ALLISON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
Product Information:
This hopup chamber is wonderful solidly built amazing durability and the bb blocking thing really works! does not affect feeding at all actually this hopup feeds better than any hopup ive ever owned MUST HAVE FOR ANY PLAYER i use this with a REAPS bucking and a madbull ver 2 TBB 6.03 range _75+ yards accurately

Pros:
SOOOO MUCHH METAL
No parts can actually break or fail
hold hop during firing does not (unwind)
comes with a decent bucking
BOTTOM LINE
GET IT!

Cons:
its a little spendy same basic design of an ICS or a stock ARES but this ones better( metal/Orings)
does not include the LED tracer module (i knew this when i bought it would have spent an extra say 15 to get them together...)
LED module is way to over priced (my opinion)
by M. LARSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 September, 2012
verified buyer
For: Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
Product Information:
quality build what i have come to expect from madbull

Pros:
hop up wheel
ease of use
quality

Cons:
almost too much hop
have to use .25 but thats not really a bad thing
by J. WHITE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 31 March, 2012
verified buyer
For: Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
Product Information:
I must say, this is one of the best hop-ups I have ever owned, it works incredibly well, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new ho-up. First off, it's very nice in the fact that the adjustment wheel is very large and easy to adjust, and no future adjusment required unless to personal preference, and second, it will fit behind the bolt of the m4. To put it ogether is easy on the paper, but the bucking is very hard to get on the barrel, and is a bit too long, like 2mm too long, and the nub is even harder to get in, but once it is in, it works very nicely.

Pros:
few parts for putting together
big adjustment wheel
added 20ft range to my gun
easy to adjust with gloves on

Cons:
bucking is a tad too long, but no bigproblem
hard to get the nub in, but other than that, good hop-up
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.377 s with 24 queries