0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Systema Metal Hop Up Unit for M16
[00372 / SYS-ZA0724]
$45.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by K. BRAATEN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Systema Metal Hop Up Unit for M16
Product Information:
I purchased this hop up because I've always been a fan of Systema. When the unit arrived, it required full assembly, which I expected. As other reviews have stated, the middle gear doesnt have a stopper. I used an old gear instead. The problem with the unit, which I am sure is simply my unit, the screw's threading was wrong and I stripped it out while tightening it down.

After assembly, the test fire was a 100% improvement on the stock hop up I was using.

Pros:
Durable
Raised accuracy

Cons:
Poor threading for the small screw
No stopper on the gear
by C. RUSZCZYK Date Added: Monday 11 January, 2010
For: Systema Metal Hop Up Unit for M16
Product Information:
Reading the stock hop up wasnt very good for the VFC SR-15 E3 IWS was ordering, I ordered one of these too. It came in shortly after my gun did and I immediately went to install it. First thing I noticed was the middle gear is completely teethed, there is no stopper. I wasnt thrilled, but I went on and tried it out. I shot and I had no hop. Turned it all the way on, and still no hop. Examining it, the nub was too soft to bush down on the bucking (ironic because it was a Systema bucking). I put in my stock nub and it shot fine. This is someone irrelevant though, because you should be getting an SCS anyways (mine was out of stock at the time).

Then I noticed my bolt catch wasnt functioning properly. The bolt plate was rubbing on the gears for the hop up, hard enough it would actually change the setting on my hop up. I tried trimming the adjustment gear, but it still rubbed. I modified my stock gears to fit the Systema chamber, and it barely clears the adjustment gear, but hits the middle gear (which as thin as it already is, I dont want to shave). Obviously, for those who dont have a function bolt catch, this is irrelevant, but could be a problem for those who do. It actually got bad enough it got stuck, and I over-stretched the bolt plate and charging handle springs trying to get it out (luckily VFC sent me new ones for free).

Pros:
Good quality
Works well

Cons:
Runs a little wide
No stopper on the middle gear
Nub was too soft
by M. VANDENBRAND verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 05 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Systema Metal Hop Up Unit for M16
Product Information:
The Systema Metal Hop-up Unit, is one of the best. The material it is made of is very good, the edges are smooth, and precise. Fits very VERY nicely into my G&G Gr-16 Commando. I am proud to say i have this hop-up, because it provides, GREAT range, i can hit a torso sized target at 180feet with almost every bb in a 4 shot burst. I love it! Use this and the Systema Bucking and you have a very accurate gun. But!! The turn wheels could be much better! The last wheel that pushes down the nub lever, does not have a stopping point! So i replaced all the wheels with the stock G&G Hop-up wheels.

Pros:
Metal
precise cuts
smooth
solid
makes great air seal
bumps up accuracy, range and fps

Cons:
Bad turn wheel
bad springs(too hard)
by D. DORRIS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 09 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Systema Metal Hop Up Unit for M16
by E. ZHANG verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 23 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: Systema Metal Hop Up Unit for M16
Product Information:
I bought this with the systema bucking for my GR16 R4 and it really did wonders!

My GR16 was going at 275FPS and now its going at 305FPS. The accuracy really improved too

Pros:
Accuracy improvement
Raises FPS because of tighter airseal

Cons:
for me, the screw for the big wheel doesn't go in, so I just let the gear hang in
by R. HARRISON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 12 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: Systema Metal Hop Up Unit for M16
Product Information:
Great hop up! i had a g&p after upgrading to a metal body and now that i have this it's like a whole different gun. I also purchased systema hop up bucking and tight bore barrel for my m4. Fixed all of my problems with jams and together increased my fps by alot.

Pros:
sturdy
good material
higher fps
no jams
great feeds

Cons:
the screw that holds the part that you rotate is to big thus letting the top gear wobble. It isnt a problem really though and the systems performance makes up for it.
by T. SILVERNAIL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: Systema Metal Hop Up Unit for M16
Product Information:
This is a great unit. I bought a metal body for my A3 and installed this (you HAVE to have a one piece hop-up unit if you upgrade to a metal body). It is made really well, and came with all the pieces. The only issue I had, was the gear that had the stop in it like my TM gear was missing the teeth block. I didn't know if systema meant to do that.. so you can crank the unit as much as you want? I ended up putting the gear that had the teeth block from my TM unit onto this one as I like the stopper to be there... if that makes sense....

Pros:
Easy to install
Nicely made

Cons:
The one gear didnt have the stopper on it like my TM unit - I prefer to have it.
by P. WELLUMSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: Systema Metal Hop Up Unit for M16
Great Hop-up unit. Very easy to install and it comes with every part of the hop-up you need except for the rubber sleeve. It holds whatever settings you put in well and is very very consistant. This is the number one thing to get for your AEG to improve accuracy! If you have a stock Marui reciever you will have to dremmel a little bit of the plastic reciever, but it gives you instructions how to do it and it fits great. On the G&G metal recievers no modification what so ever was needed. Installed it in about 10 min.
by C. WORTMAN Date Added: Tuesday 11 March, 2008
For: Systema Metal Hop Up Unit for M16
i was thinking of getting this but does it come with everthing i need or do i need to buy other components?
by B. SHAFTO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 25 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Systema Metal Hop Up Unit for M16
Go to ASR and go to their review section.
There's a hopup walkthrough that's easy to follow and the pics couldn't be clearer. I put this together and installed it on my G&G GR-16 CQB-R in 10 minutes. Great hopup.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.336 s with 23 queries