0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Systema Duracon Piston Head With Bearings
[00973 / ZS0432]
$20.00 $18.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by M. PEREZ Date Added: Monday 18 January, 2010
For: Systema Duracon Piston Head With Bearings
Product Information:
Excellent Piston head. Provides great air compression. works well with the super core piston.

Pros:
-strong
-excellent air seal
-excellent air compression
-moves freely in the systema area 1000 type 1 cylinder

Cons:
.......................none..................
by T. LEE Date Added: Wednesday 18 June, 2008
For: Systema Duracon Piston Head With Bearings
lol i dont know what the guy below me did with this piston head but this is a great buy.
made my gun quieter ad increased stock fps from 270 to a 285. (this was before i upgraded with guarder sp 90, systema high speed gears, and systema turbo and this spring was stock marui)
piston head comes with ball baearings which reduce spring binding.
this piston head is awesome
by R. BISSONNETTE Date Added: Friday 28 March, 2008
For: Systema Duracon Piston Head With Bearings
ok. i was very happy with this before it blew up on me. it was giving me a great compression. it was durable. and then, it had a massive failure. the head cracked, the bearing failed. the ball bearings flew everywhere around my gearbox. the back of the piston head cracked into 13 different pieces. the screw even bent. i would recommend this piston but i am still weary of the bearings. they don't do very much, and they make the head weaker. i still think thats what caused my piston head to break.
by D. FRIEDMANN Date Added: Tuesday 19 February, 2008
For: Systema Duracon Piston Head With Bearings
This piston head is great! Major improvement over my stock TM piston head. Using this piston head, PDI 140% spring, metal spring guide, Prometheus gears and bushings, G&P white piston, and dees custom 6.01 inner barrel, My TM g36c is pumping 350 fps with low stress on the gearbox. Don't let anybody fool you, this is one of the best piston heads out there. I'd reccomend it to anybody
by W. PIPER Date Added: Tuesday 22 January, 2008
For: Systema Duracon Piston Head With Bearings
I also forgot to mention that I seem to have noticed a small increase in accuracy too. I can't say for sure that this is the piston head's doing though, because I upgraded multiple parts at once. I added shims, metal bushings, this piston head, and a spring guide, all from Systema. I also think that the velocity has increased slightly. This can be attributed to two things:
1. This piston is sure to have a better seal than the crappy stock head in my CM031.
2. According to the packaging, it takes up a little bit more space due to the bearings, so the spring will compress a little more. This is also true of the new spring guide, which also has bearings. So the spring is being compressed, I'm guessing, about 1\4 to 1\2 inch more in my gun.
by W. PIPER Date Added: Tuesday 22 January, 2008
For: Systema Duracon Piston Head With Bearings
Great piston head, huge improvement over the quality of the stock head in my CM031. Great seal. It seems to have made a small difference in the tone of the gun. A little bit of a flatter tone, as opposed to the sharp tone of the stock head. Not a huge difference though. And it seems to be a tiny bit quieter too. Overall I'm very pleased with this piston head. I'm upgrading everything in my gun with Systema parts, and I liked this better than Systema's aluminum.
by C. HARLOW verified buyer Date Added: Monday 20 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: Systema Duracon Piston Head With Bearings
oh and it didnt increase my rate of fire but the bearings let the spring spin if coupled with a metal spring guide rod with bearings so it helps stop the spring from binding!
by C. HARLOW verified buyer Date Added: Monday 20 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: Systema Duracon Piston Head With Bearings
great piston head.i use it in my echo g36 with a modify cylinder set.what i did was use the stock echo piston head o-ring and swapped it for this ones and it has better compression

great product
by S. LEITER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 10 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: Systema Duracon Piston Head With Bearings
imo this is better than an aluminum head because it has a VERY strong solid feel to it so it can easily hold an m120 and yet is lighter giving a higher rate of fire 5/5
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.477 s with 23 queries