0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
JG Upgraded Piston and Piston Head Set
[05771 / JGM-86]
$14.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by K. FITZPATRICK verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG Upgraded Piston and Piston Head Set
Product Information:
The JG Upgraded Piston and Piston Heat Set is designed to be a drop-in upgrade or repair for your standard piston/piston head set. Standard stock AEG Piston sets have workable compression required to work in an AEG but this set blows those stock sets, and the majority of after market sets out of the water. Reinforced polymer body as well as a better sealing o-ring around the piston head creates more compression when firing the AEG. This set does not have easy to break polymer teeth that the majority of after-market piston's do but has a full set of metal teeth.

Pros:
-Easy to install with minimal fitting required for V2 and V3 ( M4/M16 and AK series)
-Simple and durable design
-Full metal teeth
-Durable design
-Easy to fit/adjust for multiple gearboxes for maximum effectiveness
-Great buy

Cons:
- Some fitting may be required for different gearbox's between makes but is not hard to do
by A. ICENHOWER Date Added: Saturday 04 January, 2014
For: JG Upgraded Piston and Piston Head Set
Product Information:
This product is a simple product, when I bought my M4 it broke (because the teeth were cheap plastic) so I bought this one. I bought this one because it has metal teeth, and that is perfect, other than that it's just like every other piston.

Pros:
Metal teeth
Fits most AEGs
Blood red color
Perfect seal

Cons:
Can't really say a con, it's a simple piece
by G. SAULS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 26 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: JG Upgraded Piston and Piston Head Set
Product Information:
This is a INSANELY great piston. I consider myself a gunsmith, and this piston is AMAZING for the price, the metal teeth are high quality and the polycarb body is strong. As for the piston head, it is screwed in so it won't get loose, also it provides decently good compression. JG has stepped up A LOT in the past couple of years, they have very solid internals. All in all great piston.

Pros:
Price
High quality
Solid
Steel teeth! :)


Cons:
Piston head could be better, but still is pretty good.
Other than that I got nothing.
by D. HOLT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 20 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Upgraded Piston and Piston Head Set
Product Information:
I got this piston to see how strong it really is. I am running a Highspeed set-up. Well there was a failure in the gearbox where the G&G bearings shreaded and the piston did have marks on it but that was due to the bushing failure. I will make a review on the G&G bearings in a few min. Over all it is a good piston. The AIM piston off EVIKE is better in a lot of ways but for $14 bucks its a good deal.

Pros:
Poly and metal disign
light

Cons:
Some little marks after only 1000 rouns but that was due to the bad bearing bushings.
by T. NGUYEN Date Added: Saturday 29 May, 2010
For: JG Upgraded Piston and Piston Head Set
Product Information:
So I got this piston as a replacement for my TM MP5. It looks great and everything but my gears dont mesh up with the piston teeth. They are about .1 mm to high and the top of the gears hit the polycarb next to the teeth rack. So if your worried about tight clearances filing might be a thing you have to do. I ended up sticking with the TM stock piston and swapped out the piston heads. Good airseal with the stock O-ring; I use RC car shock oil instead of airsoft grease, It works much better ;)

I'm going to try this piston in my P90 build and see how it holds up with XYT gears.

This piston gets a 4 bc of my fit issues.



Pros:
Looks amazing
Solid construction
Poly carb
Full metal teeth are amazing
And the best part CHEAP

Cons:
Fit issues
Filing may be required
by S. SQUILLACE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 06 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: JG Upgraded Piston and Piston Head Set
Product Information:
i bought this to replace the stock piston in my v2, v3 gearbox, jg g36k and it fits perfectly, i didn't have to file anything, it does have a ball bearing piston head, but it inst the best one, i ported it out with a drill bit so it wouldn't cut up my cylinder head. the overall construction along with the steel teeth is really a steal and a great buy especially since the stock ones in most jg's aren't good at all, i would highly recommend this.

Pros:
polycarbonate piston
metal teeth
ball-bearing piston head
for 14 bucks its an awesome deal

Cons:
wouldn't recommend this for high upgrades, if your looking for he best then this probably isn't it, its at best just a stock replacement, but it should hold its ground in the 400 fps range
by S. BRAVO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG Upgraded Piston and Piston Head Set
Product Information:
lets see here
this piston comes stock in the echo 1 sr-25, and for pulling a 430 fps spring at 15+rps, i say not bad
i have one of these pistons pulling a 350 fps (sp100 equivalent) spring at over 25 rps in my 7mm JG gearbox and without any teeth removed, it is holding up great
i wouldnt doubt this piston could handle an m140 spring but who knows

Pros:
polycarb body
full metal teeth
comes with ball bearing piston head
very nice quality for the price

Cons:
not so nice piston head
would be better if it came with the second tooth removed for AOE
by C. MILLER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 26 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: JG Upgraded Piston and Piston Head Set
Product Information:
I picked this up as an upgrade replacement for a Both Elephant HK33, as I was installing an ICS M120 spring. The overall construction seems to be good at first glance. Unfortunately, it fit too tight in the HK33's V2-hybrid gearbox and some slight modification was required.

When I first dry-fit the piston in the gearbox with everything except the anti-reversal latch and spring. With the gearbox tightened down, I attempted to move the bevel gear by hand. Once the sector gear started to move the piston back out of the cylinder, the gears stopped moving. There was an obvious binding at the piston. To double-check, I put my old piston back in and the gears moved easily.

I had to take a file to the piston's rails, as well as the body. I also used steel wool to polish the rails inside the gearbox. Fitting it all back together, it seems to move easily now.

The first tooth seems to come awfully close to the sector gear, so I took a file to it, to lower its height. I see no reason to remove the "wisdom teeth" (2nd & 3rd teeth), as the sector gear does mesh well with the first tooth.

I also found a problem with the piston head. A small notch on the plastic ring part of the head, between the o-ring and piston. It's a small notch, but I was worried it might possible affect the o-ring's ability to seal properly. I plugged up the end of the cylinder with my hand and tried pushing the piston in. It seemed like a good seal was being achieved, but I didn't want to take the chance. To fix the notch, I removed the o-ring, cleaned the area with rubbing alcohol, and applied a small dab of epoxy.

If I were to buy another piston, I would not purchase this one again.

By the way, the package shows that the brand is actually "Golden Eagle". No, not Golden Bow...Golden Eagle. Did a bit of googling, and it appears Golden Eagle is another one of those JG companies somehow.

Pros:
Cheap
Comes with a ball-bearing piston head.
Metal gears seem solid.
I believe this is polycarbonate ....it's was definitely not easy to file away the plastic.
Metal teeth are extremely hard steel. I had a tough time filing the first gear's height.

Cons:
Poor fit in the gearbox causes the piston to bind. Required a lot of filing/sanding to get the piston to move freely in the gearbox.
The piston head has a flaw from the molding process, which could affect the air seal.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.209 s with 22 queries